25 euros per week, the average pay received by a Spanish child

A classic in all families is the weekly pay. That small salary that the youngest of the house receive and that teaches them to learn the value of money knowing how to administer this allocation in the face of their little whims. A new study conducted by Junior Achievement Foundation Spain Y MetLife has wanted to deepen in this matter and to verify what use the youths give to this retribution.

Pay 25 euros

According to this study, minors in Spain they begin to receive their first pay with entry into Primary Education. It is between 7 and 8 years when children get an economic allowance periodically. At these ages the usual thing is that the amount per week is around 12 euros on average, a money with which they begin to catch the first notions of administration.


Towards the 11 years This money begins to increase and reaches 25 euros per week among teenagers. The periodicity with which they receive this money remains the same as in Primary: on a weekly basis. And what do young people do with this amount that amounts to almost 100 euros per month? This study has also looked at it.

Savings in 83% of cases

Among young Spaniards, the importance of saving is deeply ingrained. 83% of those who receive 25 euros per week allocate part of this compensation to have an amount of money to future expenses. Something that clashes with the claim that has most of these and claims not to know what you spend of this retribution.


That is, most young people know that saving is important, although they do not keep a fixed amount when they do not keep accounts about their income and expenses. Those responsible for this study believe that this is because this savings will surely be a recommendation of parents more than an initiative of those who receive this weekly pay.

These are some tips to instill the idea of ​​saving in children:

- Explain the difference between what is necessary and what is considered a whim so that they know what is an expense that is worthwhile or better to save for the future.

- Give them a piggy bank and explain that all the money they put there will allow them to buy something of great value in the future.

- Play with them in experiences where money is important to make them understand the value of this. Be careful not to make them fall into the error that this is the only thing that matters.


- Establish short-term objectives that, if achieved, may involve the delivery of an extra.
- Give example and not be constantly spending money on unnecessary things.

Damián Montero

Video: Top 25 Highest Earning Footballers - Messi #1 - Ronaldo #6


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

25 Euro pro Woche, der durchschnittliche Lohn eines spanischen Kindes

Ein Klassiker in allen Familien ist der wöchentlicher Lohn Dieses kleine Gehalt, das die Jüngsten des Hauses erhalten und das sie lehrt, den Wert des Geldes zu lernen, zu wissen, wie man diese Zuteilung angesichts ihrer kleinen Launen verwaltet. Eine neue Studie von Junior Achievement Foundation Spanien und MetLife wollte sich in dieser Angelegenheit vertiefen und überprüfen, welchen Nutzen die Jugendlichen dieser Vergeltung geben.

Zahlen Sie 25 Euro

Laut dieser Studie Minderjährige in Spanien Mit dem Eintritt in die Grundschule erhalten sie ihre erste Vergütung. Es ist zwischen 7 und 8 Jahren, wenn Kinder regelmäßig eine wirtschaftliche Beihilfe erhalten. In diesem Alter ist es üblich, dass der wöchentliche Betrag im Durchschnitt bei 12 Euro liegt, ein Geld, mit dem sie anfangen, die ersten Vorstellungen von Verwaltung zu fangen.


In Richtung der 11 Jahre alt Dieses Geld steigt an und erreicht bei Jugendlichen 25 Euro pro Woche. Die Periodizität, mit der sie dieses Geld erhalten, bleibt dieselbe wie in der Grundschule: wöchentlich. Und was machen junge Leute mit dieser Summe, die sich auf fast 100 Euro pro Monat beläuft? Diese Studie hat sich auch damit beschäftigt.

Einsparungen in 83% der Fälle

Bei den jungen Spaniern ist die Bedeutung des Sparens tief verwurzelt. 83% derjenigen, die 25 Euro pro Woche erhalten, wenden einen Teil dieser Entschädigung an, um einen Geldbetrag für zukünftige Ausgaben bereitzustellen. Etwas, das mit der Behauptung kollidiert, die die meisten davon hat, und behauptet, nicht zu wissen, was Sie von dieser Vergeltung ausgeben.


Das heißt, die meisten jungen Leute wissen, dass Sparen ist wichtig, obwohl sie keinen festen Betrag behalten, wenn sie keine Einnahmen und Ausgaben hinterlegen. Die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie sind der Meinung, dass diese Einsparungen sicherlich eine Rolle spielen werden Empfehlung von Eltern mehr als eine Initiative derer, die diesen wöchentlichen Lohn erhalten.

Das sind einige Tipps die Idee des Sparens bei Kindern zu vermitteln:

- Erläutern Sie den Unterschied zwischen dem Notwendigen und dem, was als Laune betrachtet wird, damit sie wissen, welche Kosten sich lohnen oder besser für die Zukunft gespart werden sollen.

- Geben Sie ihnen ein Sparschwein und erklären Sie, dass sie mit dem gesamten Geld, das sie dort einsetzen, in der Zukunft etwas Wertvolles kaufen können.

- Spielen Sie mit ihnen in Erfahrungen, bei denen Geld wichtig ist, damit sie den Wert davon verstehen. Achten Sie darauf, dass sie nicht in den Irrtum geraten, dass dies das einzig Wichtige ist.


- Festlegung kurzfristiger Ziele, die, wenn sie erreicht werden, die Bereitstellung eines zusätzlichen Ziels beinhalten können.
- Geben Sie ein Beispiel und geben Sie nicht ständig Geld für unnötige Dinge aus.

Damián Montero

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...