Emotional resentment: how to establish a culture of forgiveness

Is impossible to be happy if we do not forgive others and also, if we do not forgive ourselves. It is a necessary condition to have friends, love others and live a psychologically healthy life. Because without forgiveness resentment would settle in us, a disease of the soul and one of the main obstacles to happiness.

Emotional resentment versus forgiveness

For Max Scheller, resentment is a "psychic autointoxication," a poisoning of our interior that depends on ourselves. It is an emotional response maintained in time to an aggression perceived as real, even if it is not exactly so. This response consists of feeling hurt and not forgetting.


The essential thing is not the offense but the answer we give. The manifestations of a resentful person are mainly inside him, he is blocked for action, he locks in himself prey to his clouding. It does not have to emit unpleasant, violent or striking answers, being able to act with great subtlety, even with apparent delicacy, but its heart is hurt and does not respond with freedom; he is imprisoned by his own resentment. The disease is inside and is doing its work, it is corroding.

If we realize, by having resentment we are giving another person the power to curtail our happiness, we are giving him the key to our happiness. This should never be subject to or depend on circumstantial factors but rather we should discover thatto happiness nests within us; but you have to know how to discover it. By breaking with resentment and opting for forgiveness, we recover freedom.


Tips to say goodbye to emotional resentment

1. You have to learn to put yourself in the place of the other, before judging your actions. Almost all human attitudes and behaviors have an explanation.

2. If we have been attacked, the problem lies with the aggressor because he is the one who has acted badly. But we must be open to forgiveness and, even more, to reach out to her because she needs help and, possibly, our help.

3. Be clear that no one can hurt me if I do not want to. It is in our hands to raise a barrier against offenses.

4. No one is perfect, and to err is human. Sometimes problems arise from seeking exaggerated perfection in others when we are all fallible.

Culture of forgiveness

In order for society to be more livable, human and less hardened, a "culture of forgiveness" must be established. This means that forgiveness is a frequent and not exceptional practice. For this you must be willing to see the best in the other's heart and to be able to say "I know you are not like that, I know you are much better and I forgive you", wanting the best for those who have offended us and made mistakes.


Ignacio Iturbe
Advice: Julio Lorenzo Rego, author of the conference The therapy of forgiveness in a hardened society.

Video: Drop It - Joel Osteen


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Emotionale Ressentiments: Wie kann man eine Kultur der Vergebung schaffen?

Es ist unmöglich, glücklich zu sein, wenn wir anderen nicht vergeben und auch, wenn wir uns selbst nicht vergeben. Es ist eine notwendige Bedingung, Freunde zu haben, andere zu lieben und ein psychologisch gesundes Leben zu führen. Denn ohne Vergebung würde sich die Ressentiments in uns niederlassen, eine Krankheit der Seele und eines der Haupthindernisse für das Glück.

Emotionale Ressentiments gegen Vergebung

Ressentiments sind für Max Scheller eine "psychische Autointoxikation", eine Vergiftung unseres Inneren, die von uns abhängt. Es ist eine emotionale Reaktion, die rechtzeitig auf eine als real wahrgenommene Aggression aufrechterhalten wird, auch wenn es nicht genau so ist. Diese Reaktion besteht darin, sich verletzt zu fühlen und nicht zu vergessen.


Das Wesentliche ist nicht die Straftat, sondern die Antwort, die wir geben. Die Manifestationen eines nachtragenden Menschen sind hauptsächlich in ihm, er ist zum Handeln gesperrt, er sperrt sich selbst ein, er wird von seiner Trübung gebannt. Es muss keine unangenehmen, gewalttätigen oder auffälligen Antworten geben, selbst wenn es mit scheinbarer Feinheit sehr subtil wirkt, aber sein Herz ist verletzt und reagiert nicht mit Freiheit. er wird von seinem eigenen Groll gefangen gehalten. Die Krankheit ist drinnen und macht ihre Arbeit, sie korrodiert.

Wenn wir erkennen, dass wir durch Ressentiments einer anderen Person die Macht geben, unser Glück zu beschneiden, geben wir ihm den Schlüssel zu unserem Glück. Dies sollte niemals abhängig sein oder von Umständen abhängen, sondern wir sollten das herausfindenzum Glück nistet sich in uns; aber man muss wissen, wie man es entdeckt. Indem wir mit Groll brechen und uns für Vergebung entscheiden, gewinnen wir Freiheit zurück.


Tipps zum Abschied von emotionalem Groll

1. Sie müssen lernen, sich an die Stelle des anderen zu setzen, bevor Sie Ihre Handlungen beurteilen. Fast alle menschlichen Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen haben eine Erklärung.

2. Wenn wir angegriffen wurden, liegt das Problem beim Angreifer weil er derjenige ist, der schlecht gehandelt hat. Aber wir müssen offen sein für Vergebung und noch mehr, um sie anzusprechen, weil sie Hilfe und möglicherweise unsere Hilfe braucht.

3. Machen Sie sich klar, dass mich niemand verletzen kann, wenn ich nicht will. Es liegt in unserer Hand, eine Barriere gegen Verstöße zu erheben.

4. Niemand ist perfekt und Irren ist menschlich. Manchmal entstehen Probleme, wenn wir in anderen nach übertriebener Perfektion suchen, wenn wir alle fehlbar sind.

Kultur der Vergebung

Damit die Gesellschaft lebenswerter, menschlicher und weniger verhärtet werden kann, muss eine "Kultur der Vergebung" geschaffen werden. Dies bedeutet, dass Vergebung eine häufige und keine außergewöhnliche Praxis ist. Dafür müssen Sie bereit sein, das Beste im Herzen des anderen zu sehen und sagen zu können: "Ich weiß, dass Sie nicht so sind, ich weiß, dass Sie viel besser sind und ich vergebe Ihnen", das Beste für diejenigen zu wollen, die uns beleidigt und Fehler gemacht haben.


Ignacio Iturbe
Hinweis: Julio Lorenzo Rego, Autor der Konferenz Die Therapie der Vergebung in einer verhärteten Gesellschaft.

Video: UYANIŞ SEANSI-4│ Doğaüstü Bilgiler Çekmek • Gizli 9 Teknik! • Yüksek Benlik Nedir?


Interessante Artikel

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...