Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black waxes in which we learned.

That is why, in the intergenerational conversations that children like so much, they are surprised by the reality of our chalk and our eraser, of those rules, squares and wooden squares that served to learn geometry on the blackboard, or that, to see a video, we had to move to a special room with a television screen a little larger than normal.

The adaptation of schools to new technologies

According to a study carried out by the Open University of Catalonia, less than a third of the professors who never use a didactic resource with application of new technologies. And the trend in time is very marked.


Schools and, above all, publishing groups are adding with surprising speed to provide teachers, parents and students digital platforms with multiple materials to complement the training of children. They have discovered the potential of these digital resources to encourage learning in the classroom. Because, as Prensky explains, the reality is that digital natives have not only changed their language with respect to their parents, but this insertion in the technological world has also transformed their capabilities, reducing some that were used more in the past and enhancing others that did not exist before.

For example, while in traditional education at the school prior to
irruption of new technologies, especially skills such as concentration or memory were valued, the technologically developed student has the ability to manage several tasks at the same time that is unique to the digital language.


The learning of the digital natives: study linked to entertainment

The professors García, Protillo, Romo and Benito, demonstrated in a research how it is necessary to adapt learning models to digital natives. In their study, prepared at the University of the Basque Country, they showed how to boost these new capabilities like multitasking, to take advantage of them educationally. "For digital immigrants, the ability to address parallel processes of digital natives are nothing more than behaviors that seem chaotic and random." However, for natives, the ability to jump from one subject to another easily and return again to the previous one, multiplies their learning possibilities.

Another element that characterizes the new digital environments is the ease with which they promote learning thanks to the resources of audiovisual communication. Educational centers that have opted for new technologies are discovering the potential of new technologies to turn learning into a time that, for the student, computes as entertainment. This circumstance limits the negative perception of the reality of the study.


A third year student from Primary, the equivalent of a third year of EGB, is studying, as his parents did at the same age, the map of Spanish geography and that of the division into Autonomous Communities and Provinces.

While the parents traced the physical and political maps supported by the window or with the help of those rules with the profile of Spain, the children access digital platforms and find maps in which they interact in the same way as with computer games : drag elements to compose a puzzle. In an environment identical to the one they use to have fun, the fun allows them to learn some curricular contents established by the educational center.

Music added to the image has been another of the great discoveries for
The education. If our generation put a monotonous melody to the tables
to multiply, now you can find digital resources with catchy raps that help remember the names of oceans and continents. Although in the first years of Internet use it was not easy to find suitable material, today the variety is very wide and there are numerous documentaries adapted to children.

It may interest you:

- Digital natives, a different generation of children

- New technologies in the school, its benefits

- Computers in class do not improve student grades

Video: App of the Week - Blendspace


Interesting Articles

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

Treating dyslexia at home, what parents can do

The dyslexia it is one of the disorders that can most affect the children's equation. Those who go through these situations present a greater difficulty to read and therefore to understand those...

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

Changes in children from 10 to 12 years old

The changes that are observed in children from 10 to 12 years old are many and varied, not only because this age is precisely that of change from childhood to preadolescence, but also because they...

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

Young online, the profile of the bettor in Spain

The pathological It is a very serious problem that has increased in recent times as a result of the expansion of new technologies. Smartphones with an internet connection allow you to place bets...

Schulen passen den Unterricht an digitale Plattformen an

Eine große Anzahl von Schulen in Spanien tut die Anstrengung, den Unterricht an digitale Plattformen anzupassen. Um sich an neue Technologien anzupassen, verwenden Sie jetzt digitale Whiteboards, die die traditionellen grünen oder schwarzen Wachse ersetzen, in denen wir gelernt haben.

Deshalb sind sie in den generationenübergreifenden Gesprächen, die Kinder so sehr mögen, überrascht von der Realität unserer Kreide und unseres Radiergummis, jener Regeln, Quadrate und Holzquadrate, die dazu dienten, Geometrie an der Tafel zu lernen, oder das, um eine zu sehen Video, mussten wir in einen speziellen Raum mit einem etwas größeren Fernsehbildschirm umziehen.

Die Anpassung der Schulen an neue Technologien

Laut einer Studie der Open University of Catalonia ist weniger als ein Drittel der Professoren, die bei der Anwendung neuer Technologien niemals eine didaktische Ressource verwenden. Und der zeitliche Trend ist sehr ausgeprägt.


Schulen und vor allem Verlagsgruppen sorgen mit überraschender Geschwindigkeit für Lehrer, Eltern und Schüler digitale Plattformen mit verschiedenen Materialien zur Ergänzung der Ausbildung von Kindern. Sie haben das Potenzial dieser digitalen Ressourcen entdeckt, um das Lernen im Unterricht zu fördern. Denn, wie Prensky erklärt, ist es in der Realität so, dass Digital Natives nicht nur ihre Sprache in Bezug auf ihre Eltern geändert haben, sondern dass diese Eingliederung in die technologische Welt auch ihre Fähigkeiten verändert hat, wobei einige, die früher verwendet wurden, reduziert und verbessert wurden andere, die vorher nicht existierten.

Zum Beispiel während der traditionellen Ausbildung in der Schule vor
Wenn neue Technologien, vor allem Fähigkeiten wie Konzentration oder Gedächtnis, verletzt werden, hat der technologisch entwickelte Student die Fähigkeit, mehrere Aufgaben gleichzeitig zu bewältigen, die in der digitalen Sprache einzigartig sind.


Das Lernen der Digital Natives: Studie im Zusammenhang mit Unterhaltung

Die Professoren García, Protillo, Romo und Benito demonstrierten in einer Untersuchung, wie es notwendig ist, Lernmodelle an Digital Natives anzupassen. In ihrer Studie, die an der Universität des Baskenlandes vorbereitet wurde, zeigten sie, wie sie diese fördern können Neue Funktionen wie Multitasking, um sie pädagogisch zu nutzen. "Für digitale Einwanderer ist die Fähigkeit, parallele Prozesse digitaler Eingeborener anzusprechen, nichts anderes als Verhalten, das chaotisch und zufällig erscheint." Für Einheimische vervielfacht sich jedoch die Fähigkeit, von einem Subjekt zum anderen zu springen und wieder zum vorherigen zurückzukehren.

Ein weiteres Element, das die neuen digitalen Umgebungen charakterisiert, ist die Leichtigkeit, mit der sie das Lernen dank der Ressourcen der audiovisuellen Kommunikation fördern. Bildungszentren, die sich für neue Technologien entschieden haben, entdecken das Potenzial neuer Technologien, um das Lernen in eine Zeit zu verwandeln, die der Student als rechnet Unterhaltung. Dieser Umstand begrenzt die negative Wahrnehmung der Realität der Studie.


Ein drittes Jahr an der Grundschule, das entspricht einem dritten Jahr der EGB, studiert wie seine Eltern im selben Alter die Karte der spanischen Geographie und die der Unterteilung in Autonome Gemeinschaften und Provinzen.

Während die Eltern die physischen und politischen Karten, die durch das Fenster oder mit Hilfe dieser Regeln mit dem Profil Spaniens unterstützt werden, nachzeichnet, greifen die Kinder auf digitale Plattformen zu und finden Karten, in denen sie wie bei Computerspielen interagieren : Ziehen Sie Elemente, um ein Puzzle zu erstellen. In einer Umgebung, die identisch ist mit der, in der sie Spaß haben, können sie mit dem Spaß einige Lehrinhalte lernen, die vom Bildungszentrum erstellt wurden.

Musik, die dem Bild hinzugefügt wurde, war eine weitere große Entdeckung für
Bildung Wenn unsere Generation eine monotone Melodie an die Tische setzt
Um sich zu vermehren, können Sie jetzt digitale Ressourcen mit eingängigen Raps finden, die helfen, sich an die Namen von Ozeanen und Kontinenten zu erinnern. Obwohl es in den ersten Jahren der Internetnutzung nicht einfach war, geeignetes Material zu finden, ist die Vielfalt heute sehr groß und es gibt zahlreiche Dokumentarfilme für Kinder.

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Digital Natives, eine andere Generation von Kindern

- Neue Technologien in der Schule, ihre Vorteile

- Computer im Unterricht verbessern die Schülerleistungen nicht

Video: Peter Schildhauer: Wie unterhaltsam darf digitale Bildung sein?


Interessante Artikel

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Jede Jahreszeit ist ideal für eine PauseUnd die Wahrheit ist, dass Spanien voll von idealen Reisezielen für Paare und Freunde und natürlich Familien ist. Diesmal reisen wir nach Toledo, um Ihnen die...