The abuse of new technologies affects the memory of young people

How easy the world is, but how much damage they can do to people. The new technologies They came to improve our quality of life, but its misuse has given rise to very serious problems such as mobile dependence. Especially Young they are the ones who They abuse smartphones and computers.

An abuse that ends up generating pathological behaviors in adolescents, as the Center Can Roselló warns, a clinic specializing in treatment of addictions. According to these professionals, some serious effects derived from the excessive use of new technologies as the loss of memory that causes alcohol consumption.


Abuse problems

According to this center, the brain of young people who abuse new technologies presents less memory than those who make responsible use. These individuals also have a menormous organizational capacity that the rest and are victims of pathological behaviors such as isolation or aggression when their mobiles are removed.

That is derived from its inability to control the use of these technologies. The adolescent is not able to spend a single moment without his smartphone and this ends up affecting his day to day, the first most obvious symptom is isolation. These devices become the only way for young people to communicate with the world, leaving aside the real world.


In addition there are also other problems arising from the use of new technologies that also affect the mind, case of cyberbullying that can make those who suffer it begin to have suicidal tendencies.

For these reasons, the professionals of this center estimate that together with the alcohol and drug use, the abuse of these devices is one of the problems that most need to be monitored in adolescents.

These are some of the dangers that from this center they list
related to new technologies:

- Access to inappropriate content.

- Isolation and contact with potentially dangerous strangers.

- Loss of privacy.

- Being a victim of identity theft.

- Confusion of the real world and adoption of fictitious identities, especially those that abuse online videogames.


- Loss of the notion of time.

- Risk of falling in cases of grooming or sexting.

Advice for the proper use of new technologies

It is important to teach children to use new technologies, especially in this era in which his presence has increased so much. Here are some tips to prevent these problems:

- Open communication It must be made clear that any doubt that appears can always be consulted with the parents. That they will always have support for when they need it.

- Clear rules. The use of these devices should respond to some rules such as when eating as a family, the mobile should stay off the table. At night this device should not be used either.

- Family time. To prevent the ostracism that many young people undergo with these terminals, we must invest in family time: cooking together, an excursion on the weekend, sitting at the end of the day to tell how the day has gone.

- Warn of the risks. Parents should warn of all the danger that exists in the network and that may come. To prevent it, young people have to maintain their privacy and under no circumstances should you lower your guard.

Damián Montero

Video: 5 Crazy Ways Social Media Is Changing Your Brain Right Now


Interesting Articles

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

The Postpartum girdles are, like the 'normal' strips, products that They serve to stylize the figure of women, in this case after the changes produced in your belly after delivery. Beyond the pros...

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

Most young people would like to have a magical recipe or a crystal ball to ver the future and be able to decide what career to study after finishing Baccalaureate. And we would like to provide it to...

Why you should not use baby walker

Why you should not use baby walker

When the babies they start to walk Many parents may consider the need for cBuy a walker. That object that many will have had when they were children and that allowed children to "walk" while...

Der Missbrauch neuer Technologien beeinflusst das Gedächtnis junger Menschen

Wie einfach die Welt ist, aber wie viel Schaden sie den Menschen anrichten können. Die neue Technologien Sie sind gekommen, um unsere Lebensqualität zu verbessern, aber der Missbrauch hat zu gravierenden Problemen wie der Abhängigkeit von Mobiltelefonen geführt. Vor allem der Junge Sie sind die, die Sie missbrauchen Smartphones und Computer.

Ein Missbrauch, der letztendlich zu pathologischem Verhalten bei Jugendlichen führt, wie das Centre Can Roselló warnt, eine Klinik, die auf die Behandlung von Sucht spezialisiert ist. Laut diesen Fachleuten haben einige gravierende Auswirkungen aus dem übermäßiger Einsatz neuer Technologien wie der Gedächtnisverlust, der Alkoholkonsum verursacht.


Missbrauchsprobleme

Laut diesem Zentrum präsentiert sich das Gehirn junger Menschen, die neue Technologien missbrauchen weniger Speicher als diejenigen, die verantwortlichen Gebrauch machen. Diese Personen haben auch ein menorme organisatorische Kapazität dass der Rest und Opfer pathologischer Verhaltensweisen wie Isolation oder Aggression sind, wenn ihre Handys entfernt werden.

Das ist von seiner abgeleitet Unfähigkeit, die Verwendung dieser Technologien zu kontrollieren. Der Jugendliche kann keinen einzigen Moment ohne sein Smartphone verbringen, und dies wirkt sich auf seinen Alltag aus. Das offensichtlichste Symptom ist die Isolation. Diese Geräte werden Nur so können junge Menschen mit der Welt kommunizierenund die wirkliche Welt beiseite lassen.


Darüber hinaus gibt es auch andere Probleme, die sich aus der Verwendung von ergeben neue Technologien das wirkt sich auch auf den Geist aus Cybermobbing Das kann die Betroffenen dazu bringen, selbstmörderische Tendenzen zu haben.

Aus diesen Gründen schätzen die Fachleute dieses Zentrums zusammen mit der Alkohol- und DrogenkonsumDer Missbrauch dieser Geräte ist eines der Probleme, das bei Jugendlichen am häufigsten überwacht werden muss.

Dies sind einige der gefahrs, dass aus diesem Zentrum sie auflisten
im Zusammenhang mit neuen Technologien:

- Zugang zu unangemessenen Inhalten.

- Isolation und Kontakt mit potenziell gefährlichen Fremden.

- Verlust der Privatsphäre.

- Opfer eines Identitätsdiebstahls werden.

- Verwirrung der realen Welt und Annahme fiktiver Identitäten, insbesondere derer, die Online-Videospiele missbrauchen.


- Verlust des Zeitbegriffs.

- Absturzgefahr bei Fellpflege oder Sexting.

Hinweise zum richtigen Einsatz neuer Technologien

Es ist wichtig, Kindern das beizubringen neue Technologien einsetzen, vor allem in dieser Zeit, in der seine Präsenz so stark zugenommen hat. Hier sind einige Tipps, um diese Probleme zu vermeiden:

- Offene Kommunikation Es muss klargestellt werden, dass aufkommende Zweifel immer mit den Eltern konsultiert werden können. Dass sie immer Unterstützung haben werden, wenn sie es brauchen.

- Klare Regeln Die Verwendung dieser Geräte sollte auf einige Regeln reagieren, z. B. wenn Sie als Familie essen, das Handy vom Tisch bleiben muss. Nachts sollte dieses Gerät auch nicht verwendet werden.

- Familienzeit Um zu verhindern, dass sich viele Jugendliche mit diesen Terminals geächtet haben, müssen wir in die Familienzeit investieren: gemeinsam kochen, einen Ausflug am Wochenende machen, am Ende des Tages sitzen und sagen, wie der Tag vergangen ist.

- Warnen Sie die Risiken. Eltern sollten vor allen Gefahren warnen, die im Netzwerk vorhanden sind und die entstehen können. Um dies zu verhindern, müssen junge Menschen ihre Privatsphäre bewahren, und unter keinen Umständen sollten Sie Ihre Wachsamkeit verringern.

Damián Montero

Video: KenFM im Gespräch mit: Paul Schreyer ("Die Angst der Eliten")


Interessante Artikel

Psychologische Schwangerschaft, ist das möglich?

Psychologische Schwangerschaft, ist das möglich?

Manche Frauen können entwickeln, was bekannt ist psychologische Schwangerschaft, weil die Frustration, nicht den Wunsch zu erreichen, Mütter zu sein, dazu führen kann, dass der Körper eine falsche...

Verringerung des Alkoholkonsums bei Jugendlichen

Verringerung des Alkoholkonsums bei Jugendlichen

Nachrichten wie die von zwei Minderjährige betroffen für den Verbrauch von alkohol Ein Verstorbener und ein Koma erinnern uns an die Gefahr, die diese Substanzen unter den Jüngsten haben. Wenn sie...