Insomnia in children, a problem of bad sleeping habits

Sleep It is a very important key for all people. In the case of children this need becomes more evident. After a hard day of school and homework, among many other possible activities, children go to bed in search of good rest.

But, what if, at nightfall, the little ones in the house are not able to sleep? The insomnia It is one of the worst situations that can happen, not reaching the desired rest and not recharging the batteries is something that ends up ballasting the work in each day. However, in many cases this can be reversed with good habits before going to bed and taking care of sleep hygiene as indicated by the Sleep Pathology Unit of the University Hospital Ntra. Sra. De Candelaria, in the Canary Islands.


Watch before going to bed

This unit serves the year around 150 children at the end of the year they present sleep problems. The experts of this center list as the first conditions of rest in minors the following: insomnia, night terrors, sleepwalking, sominiloquies, snoring, bruxism or nocturnal enuresis.

As for insomnia, these experts explain that a 30% of the cases of this problem of rest is due to bad habits before going to bed. That is, poor sleep hygiene, which can be reversed by attending to what the child does at night. These experts recommend that parents monitor the behavior of their children to detect these situations.


Irritability, hyperactivity, bad mood in the morning and a face of few friends are some Signs who can warn that the child does not rest well. It will be then when we will have to see what the child does before going to sleep: if he watches television, if he spends time in front of the computer or what food he takes before going to bed.

Take care of sleep hygiene

These are some tips with which to take care of sleep hygiene in the smallest and ensure that every day has a restful sleep:

- Practice exercise. The moderate aerobic exercise is the one that provides the greatest benefits. A system that allows us to free ourselves from stress and daily worries. Therefore, it is essential that we perform some activity with which we feel comfortable and full as walking, riding a bicycle, dancing ...


- Have a good rest area. Our place of rest must be an oasis of peace that allows us a total disconnection. We have to avoid mobile, portable external stimuli and any electronic device to avoid technological insomnia.

- Schedules and routine. Our body needs a set schedule and try to go to bed at the same time, as much as possible. This will make it easier for the organism to enter a state of ideal relaxation to sleep and wake up comforted.

- Tranquility. Conflicts are not good in, but less so in our life, but even less so in order to sleep. Avoid conflicts and bad thoughts before going to sleep, do not think of anything negative and take a break during that moment.

- Avoid reading and watching television. The place of rest should only be associated with sleep, so we should try to perform other types of activities at another time and place.

Damián Montero

Video: A Good Night's Slumber: Tips for Healthy Sleep Habits in Children | UCLAMDCHAT Webinars


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Schlaflosigkeit bei Kindern, ein Problem schlechter Schlafgewohnheiten

Schlafen Es ist ein sehr wichtiger Schlüssel für alle Menschen. Bei Kindern wird dieses Bedürfnis deutlicher. Nach einem anstrengenden Schultag und vielen Hausaufgaben gehen die Kinder auf der Suche nach einer guten Erholung ins Bett.

Was aber, wenn die Kleinen im Haus nachts nicht schlafen können? Die Schlaflosigkeit Dies ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die passieren können. Nicht die gewünschte Ruhezeit zu erreichen und die Batterien nicht wieder aufzuladen ist etwas, das die Arbeit jeden Tag belastet. In vielen Fällen kann dies jedoch mit guten Gewohnheiten rückgängig gemacht werden, bevor Sie zu Bett gehen und sich um die Schlafhygiene kümmern, wie dies von der Abteilung für Schlafpathologie des Universitätsklinikums Ntra. Sra. De Candelariaauf den Kanarischen Inseln.


Beobachten Sie, bevor Sie zu Bett gehen

Dieses Gerät dient das ganze Jahr über 150 Kinder am ende des jahres haben sie schlafprobleme. Die Experten dieses Zentrums führen als erste Ruhebedingung für Minderjährige Folgendes auf: Schlaflosigkeit, Nachtangst, Schlafwandeln, Sominiloquies, Schnarchen, Bruxismus oder nächtliche Enuresis.

In Bezug auf Schlaflosigkeit erklären diese Experten, dass a 30% Der Fall dieses Problems der Ruhe ist auf schlechte Gewohnheiten vor dem Schlafengehen zurückzuführen. Das heißt, schlechte Schlafhygiene, die umgekehrt werden kann, wenn man sich um das kümmert, was das Kind nachts macht. Diese Experten empfehlen Eltern, das Verhalten ihrer Kinder zu überwachen, um diese Situationen zu erkennen.


Reizbarkeit, Hyperaktivität, schlechte Laune am Morgen und ein Gesicht von wenigen Freunden sind einige Zeichen Wer kann warnen, dass das Kind nicht gut ruht. Es wird dann sein, wenn wir vor dem Einschlafen sehen müssen, was das Kind tut: Wenn er fernsieht, vor dem Computer Zeit verbringt oder was er vor dem Schlafengehen zu sich nimmt.

Achten Sie auf Schlafhygiene

Hier einige Tipps, wie Sie die Schlafhygiene auf kleinstem Raum pflegen können und dafür sorgen, dass Sie jeden Tag einen erholsamen Schlaf haben:

- Übung üben. Die moderate Aerobic-Übung bietet die größten Vorteile. Ein System, mit dem wir uns von Stress und täglichen Sorgen befreien können. Daher ist es wichtig, dass wir einige Aktivitäten ausführen, mit denen wir uns wohl fühlen und satt sind, beim Gehen, Fahrrad fahren, Tanzen ...


- Haben Sie eine gute Ruhezone. Unser Ort der Ruhe muss eine Oase der Ruhe sein, die uns die totale Trennung ermöglicht. Wir müssen mobile, tragbare externe Stimuli und jedes elektronische Gerät vermeiden, um technologische Schlaflosigkeit zu vermeiden.

- Zeitpläne und Routine. Unser Körper braucht einen festen Zeitplan und versucht so viel wie möglich gleichzeitig ins Bett zu gehen. Dies erleichtert es dem Organismus, sich in einen Zustand idealer Entspannung zu begeben, damit er entspannt schlafen und wach werden kann.

- Ruhe. Konflikte sind nicht gut, aber weniger in unserem Leben, aber noch weniger, um zu schlafen. Vermeiden Sie Konflikte und schlechte Gedanken, bevor Sie schlafen gehen, denken Sie an nichts Negatives und machen Sie in diesem Moment eine Pause.

- Lesen und fernsehen vermeiden. Der Ort der Ruhe sollte nur mit dem Schlaf in Verbindung gebracht werden, daher sollten wir versuchen, andere Arten von Aktivitäten zu einem anderen Zeitpunkt und an einem anderen Ort auszuführen.

Damián Montero

Video: Maßnahmen gegen eine schiefe Kopfhaltung bei Babys


Interessante Artikel

Die wichtigsten Punkte des LOMCE für diesen Kurs

Die wichtigsten Punkte des LOMCE für diesen Kurs

Die aktuelles Bildungsgesetz Ich müsste die Umsetzung in diesem akademischen Jahr abschließen. Es stößt jedoch auf Widerstand einiger autonomer Gemeinschaften. Mit dem Rat des Lehrers Javier...

Wie geht man mit dem Verlust eines Babys um?

Wie geht man mit dem Verlust eines Babys um?

Ein Baby während der Schwangerschaft zu verlieren ist ein schwerer Schlag für jedes Paar, das diese Situation durchmacht. Vor der Ankunft des Babys bereiten sich alle Paare mit Hoffnung vor, warten...