6 ICT challenges in educational innovation

Finding solutions to different technological challenges from the real experiences of six educational centers that are currently in this process of transformation in the field of ICT has been the goal of Edutech Cluster, a day dedicated to developing the process of generating an educational ecosystem advanced that helps the whole system to change.

Some of the most relevant challenges in the educational innovation are how to incorporate all the educational agents in the evaluation of transversal competences, how to implement the digital identity of the student or define the keys for the improvement of the communicative policy between the school and the families.


6 ICT educational challenges

1. The digital identity of the student, beyond the portfolio. In recent years, the information management needs of students have multiplied and there are multiple tools to manage them: ERPs, EVAs, etcetera. The problem is that they are usually independent tools. The centers need solutions that allow them a unique and centralized view of the information associated with each person, which is called the student's digital identity. The main challenge posed by the project is, therefore, how to systematically implement the student's digital identity through open systems and models, which represents a great challenge for the industry.


2. Create technological tools to personalize learning. The homework of shared evaluation It is a challenge for teachers who have to reach agreements on key content and who have little real time to meet and evaluate cooperatively. The ideal shared evaluation tool should have not only the following characteristics: multiplatform, digital, open, accessible, flexible and scalable, collaborative, multiuser and that is visually attractive, but also allow a interaction with the environment to visualize the skills and abilities of the student in addition to their results.

3. The context in the generation of learning environments: how can you find spaces between schools and companies to share more needs at the level of project work. The main challenge is to find the synergies between the classroom and the business world. From the shared and identified needs, it would be to create or build a resource bank where to find project ideas.


4. The new role of the school: empower the student, to families and teachers
The empowerment of students in their learning process is key and the school must facilitate this role while also facilitating the involvement of families and other educational agents. The main challenge for teachers is how to monitor the learning process, what indicators would improve this process and, above all, how to improve the communication policy between the school and families.

5. Incorporate other educational agents in the assessment of transversal competences. Schools need tools that allow a holistic and multi-faceted evaluation of the student to be shared with all agents. All these interlocutors must be coordinated and it is also necessary that there are agents who can integrate the different visions and can resolve possible contradictions. The Administration will have a key role to facilitate this change in the evaluation model.

6. Evaluation in new learning environments. A new approach to methodology, organization, spaces and time, necessarily requires a different approach to evaluation. And the new technologies applied to the evaluation should help to make a more precise, real and conscious follow-up of the learning processes that are given to children, teachers, families and other educational agents. Therefore, the challenge is to have a platform that allows a 360º evaluation by all the educational agents.

Synergy between the classroom and the business world

In the current context where educational innovation prevails, it is increasingly important to find and facilitate the synergies between the projects developed in the classroom and the business world. The empowerment of students in their learning process is key and the school must facilitate that role while facilitating the involvement of families and educational agents. This new context implies the need to monitor the learning process and not so much the assessment of the final result and, above all, the improvement of the communicative policy of the school towards families.

The Administration will have a key role to facilitate this change in the evaluation model. In this sense, it will be increasingly important to have platforms that allow a 360º evaluation of all the educational agents and that allows to accompany the student in their learning process.

Patricia Vilaró

Video: Singapore's 21st-Century Teaching Strategies (Education Everywhere Series)


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

6 IKT-Herausforderungen in der Bildungsinnovation

Die Suche nach Lösungen für unterschiedliche technologische Herausforderungen aus den realen Erfahrungen von sechs Bildungszentren, die sich derzeit in diesem Transformationsprozess im Bereich der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie befinden, war das Ziel von Edutech Cluster, einem Tag, der der Entwicklung eines Bildungsökosystems gewidmet ist fortgeschritten, das das gesamte System verändert.

Einige der wichtigsten Herausforderungen in der Bildungsinnovation Wie können alle Bildungsakteure in die Bewertung transversaler Kompetenzen einbezogen werden? digitale Identität des Schülers oder definieren Sie die Schlüssel für die Verbesserung der Kommunikationspolitik zwischen der Schule und den Familien.


6 IKT-Bildungsherausforderungen

1. Die digitale Identität des Studenten über das Portfolio hinaus. In den letzten Jahren haben sich die Informationsmanagementbedürfnisse der Schüler vervielfacht, und es gibt mehrere Werkzeuge, um diese zu verwalten: ERPs, EVAs usw. Das Problem ist, dass sie normalerweise unabhängige Werkzeuge sind. Die Zentren benötigen Lösungen, die ihnen eine einzigartige und zentrale Sicht auf die mit jeder Person verknüpften Informationen ermöglichen, die als digitale Identität des Schülers bezeichnet wird. Die Hauptherausforderung des Projekts besteht daher darin, die digitale Identität des Schülers systematisch durch offene Systeme und Modelle zu implementieren, was eine große Herausforderung für die Branche darstellt.


2. Erstellen Sie technologische Werkzeuge zur Personalisierung des Lernens. Die Aufgabe von gemeinsame Auswertung Es ist eine Herausforderung für Lehrer, die sich auf wichtige Inhalte einigen müssen und nur wenig Zeit haben, sich gemeinsam zu treffen und zu bewerten. Das ideale gemeinsame Evaluierungswerkzeug sollte nicht nur die folgenden Eigenschaften aufweisen: Multiplattform, digital, offen, zugänglich, flexibel und skalierbar, kollaborativ, multiuser und das ist optisch ansprechend, ermöglicht jedoch auch eine Interaktion mit der Umwelt die Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten des Schülers zusätzlich zu seinen Ergebnissen zu visualisieren.

3. Der Kontext bei der Erzeugung von Lernumgebungen: wie kann man finden Räume zwischen Schulen und Unternehmen mehr Bedürfnisse auf der Ebene von teilen Projektarbeit. Die größte Herausforderung besteht darin, die Synergien zwischen dem Klassenzimmer und der Geschäftswelt zu finden. Aus den geteilten und identifizierten Bedürfnissen würde man eine Ressourcenbank erstellen oder bauen, in der Projektideen gefunden werden.


4. Die neue Rolle der Schule: den Schüler stärkenan Familien und Lehrer
Die Stärkung der Schüler in ihrem Lernprozess ist von zentraler Bedeutung, und die Schule muss diese Rolle fördern und gleichzeitig die Einbindung von Familien und anderen Bildungsakteuren erleichtern. Die Hauptherausforderung für Lehrer besteht darin, den Lernprozess zu überwachen, welche Indikatoren diesen Prozess verbessern und vor allem die Kommunikationspolitik zwischen Schule und Familien verbessern könnten.

5. Binden Sie andere Bildungsagenten ein bei der Bewertung von Querschnittskompetenzen. Schulen benötigen Werkzeuge, die eine ganzheitliche und vielseitige Bewertung des Schülers ermöglichen, die mit allen Agenten geteilt werden kann. Alle diese Gesprächspartner müssen koordiniert werden, und es ist auch notwendig, dass Agenten vorhanden sind, die die verschiedenen Visionen integrieren und mögliche Widersprüche auflösen können. Die Verwaltung wird eine Schlüsselrolle spielen, um diese Änderung im Bewertungsmodell zu erleichtern.

6. Evaluation in neuen Lernumgebungen. Ein neuer methodischer, organisatorischer, räumlicher und zeitlicher Ansatz erfordert zwangsläufig einen anderen Bewertungsansatz. Die für die Evaluierung angewandten neuen Technologien sollten dazu beitragen, die Lernprozesse von Kindern, Lehrern, Familien und anderen Bildungsagenten genauer, realer und bewusster zu verfolgen. Daher besteht die Herausforderung darin, eine Plattform zu haben, die eine 360-Grad-Bewertung durch alle Bildungsagenten ermöglicht.

Synergie zwischen Klassenzimmer und Geschäftswelt

In dem gegenwärtigen Kontext, in dem Bildungsinnovationen vorherrschen, wird es immer wichtiger, Synergien zwischen den im Klassenzimmer entwickelten Projekten und der Geschäftswelt zu finden und zu ermöglichen. Die Stärkung der Schüler in ihrem Lernprozess ist von zentraler Bedeutung, und die Schule muss diese Rolle fördern und gleichzeitig die Einbindung von Familien und Bildungsagenten erleichtern. Dieser neue Kontext erfordert die Überwachung des Lernprozesses und weniger die Beurteilung des Endergebnisses und vor allem die Verbesserung der kommunikativen Politik der Schule gegenüber Familien.

Die Verwaltung wird eine Schlüsselrolle spielen, um diese Änderung im Bewertungsmodell zu erleichtern. In diesem Sinne wird es immer wichtiger, über Plattformen zu verfügen, die eine 360 ​​° -Bewertung aller Bildungsakteure ermöglichen und die Schüler in ihrem Lernprozess begleiten können.

Patricia Vilaró

Video: Charles Leadbeater: Education innovation in the slums


Interessante Artikel