The good use of ICTs makes children more active and involved

New technologies are part of our life. They are present in all areas, from leisure to education for the little ones. Computers and other devices along the internet have become a very used tool for the students today. And like any instrument if used well, it can be beneficial.

This is explained from the College of Psychologists of Murcia, organism that explains that new technologies, TICs, can contribute a lot to the students who use them. These tools can help children get more involved and gain an essential skill for their professional future.


Use of ICTs without going through

The professionals of this organization warn that the fact that children use the TICs You do not have to assume that you will receive skills. This has been indicated by Eugenia Piñero, specialist in clinical and legal psychology, PhD in Psychology and professor at the University of Murcia, in an interview with Europa Press. This professional explains that "it is important to differentiate these effects, depending on the use that is made of the technologies, because it does not have the same consequences for a child to use a tablet to learn or to play an educational game, than to do it simply to see images ( cartoons, youtube videos) ".


In the first case, the didactic use, the TICs contribute to the increase of the motivation of the children since these carry out the tasks of the school with a more attractive instrument as it is an electronic device. These devices are much more enjoyable than books since they offer moving images and the possibility of deepening in one aspect of the lesson without the need to look in another copy.

Piñero also explains that using new technologies in the field of education makes children more decisive and have a more flexible thinking. In addition, teaching them how to use these devices gives the students abilities that are highly valued in their academic future and that will be of great help in their work.

The dangers of ICT

However, as has been said before, it is necessary to distinguish between the correct use of ICTs and non-recommended use. Piñero warns that "inappropriate use of these technologies can lead to the development of addiction problems." Another risk is the participation visualization of violent contents, activities that can have consequences that reduce empathy and develop dangerous behavior give rise to "deficits of self-control or social isolation".


The key to avoiding these situations is in the control that Adults perform on children. Parents and teachers must agree on well-defined times for these ICTs and avoid exceeding this limit to avoid the risk of addiction. Similarly, we must make it very clear for what new technologies are being used and explain the content that is forbidden to visualize or other applications of these tools such as access to social network profiles.

These adults must also lead by example and not skip any of the limits that have been established. Similarly Piñero explains that the use of new technologies should not affect the practice of other activities important for the development of children such as reading or play.

Damián Montero

Video: Redefining Learning & Teaching using Technology. | Jason Brown | TEDxNorwichED


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Die gute Nutzung von IKT macht Kinder aktiver und engagierter

Neue Technologien sind Teil unseres Lebens. Sie sind in allen Bereichen präsent, von der Freizeit bis zur Ausbildung für die Kleinen. Computer und andere Geräte im Internet sind zu einem geworden sehr gebrauchtes Werkzeug für die Studenten heute. Und wie jedes Instrument, wenn es gut eingesetzt wird, kann es von Vorteil sein.

Dies ist aus der Psychologenkolleg von MurciaOrganismus, der erklärt, dass neue Technologien, TICs, kann viel zu den Studenten beitragen, die sie verwenden. Diese Tools können Kindern dabei helfen, sich stärker einzubringen und eine für ihre berufliche Zukunft unerlässliche Fähigkeit zu erwerben.


Nutzung von IKT ohne Durchlaufen

Die Fachleute dieser Organisation warnen davor, dass Kinder die TICs Sie müssen nicht davon ausgehen, dass Sie Fähigkeiten erhalten. Dies wurde von Eugenia Piñero, Spezialistin für klinische und juristische Psychologie, Promotion in Psychologie und Professorin an der Universität Murcia, in einem Interview mit Europa Press angegeben. Dieser Fachmann erklärt, dass "es wichtig ist, diese Effekte in Abhängigkeit von der Verwendung der Technologien zu unterscheiden, da es für ein Kind nicht die gleichen Konsequenzen hat, wenn ein Tablet zum Lernen oder Spielen eines Lernspiels verwendet wird, als nur Bilder zu sehen ( Cartoons, Youtube-Videos) ".


Im ersten Fall, dem didaktischen Einsatz, tragen die TICs zur Steigerung der Motivation der Kinder bei, da diese die Aufgaben der Schule mit einem attraktiveren Instrument erfüllen, da es sich um ein elektronisches Gerät handelt. Diese Geräte sind viel angenehmer als Bücher Sie bieten bewegte Bilder und die Möglichkeit, sich in einem Aspekt der Lektion zu vertiefen, ohne in eine andere Kopie schauen zu müssen.

Piñero erklärt auch, dass neue Technologien im Bereich der Bildung macht Kinder entscheidender und flexibler zu denken. Wenn Sie ihnen die Verwendung dieser Geräte beibringen, können Sie den Schülern Fähigkeiten vermitteln, die in ihrer akademischen Zukunft sehr geschätzt werden und die bei ihrer Arbeit eine große Hilfe sind.

Die Gefahren der IKT

Wie bereits erwähnt, muss jedoch zwischen der korrekten Verwendung von IKT und der nicht empfohlenen Verwendung unterschieden werden. Piñero warnt davor, dass "ein unangemessener Einsatz dieser Technologien zur Entwicklung von Suchtproblemen führen kann". Ein weiteres Risiko ist die Partizipationsvisualisierung gewalttätiger Inhalte, Aktivitäten, die Konsequenzen haben können, die Empathie reduzieren und sich entwickeln gefährliches Verhalten führen zu "Defiziten der Selbstkontrolle oder der sozialen Isolation".


Der Schlüssel zur Vermeidung dieser Situationen liegt in der Kontrolle Erwachsene an Kindern durchführen. Eltern und Lehrer müssen sich auf festgelegte Zeiten für diese IKT einigen und ein Überschreiten dieser Grenze vermeiden, um das Suchtrisiko zu vermeiden. In ähnlicher Weise müssen wir sehr klar machen, welche neuen Technologien verwendet werden, und die Inhalte erläutern, deren Visualisierung verboten ist, oder andere Anwendungen dieser Tools, wie z. B. den Zugriff auf Profile sozialer Netzwerke.

Diese Erwachsenen müssen auch mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen und keines davon auslassen Grenzen das wurde festgestellt. In ähnlicher Weise erklärt Piñero, dass der Einsatz neuer Technologien keine Auswirkungen auf andere Aktivitäten haben sollte, die für die Entwicklung von Kindern wichtig sind, wie Lesen oder Spielen.

Damián Montero

Video: Star Wars Rogue One - CGI Tarkin Explained


Interessante Artikel

40% der Bevölkerung werden im Sommer fett

40% der Bevölkerung werden im Sommer fett

Jeder vierte Mensch nutzt Pareo und / oder breite Kleidung zu verkleiden und 16% ziehen es vor, nicht an den Strand oder den Pool zu gehen, wenn es viele Leute gibt Vermeiden Sie das Aussehen anderer...

Tipps, um Ihr Kind über Werbung aufzuklären

Tipps, um Ihr Kind über Werbung aufzuklären

Die Werbeanzeigen Sie zielen darauf ab, Konsum- und Verhaltensmuster in der Öffentlichkeit zu kennzeichnen. Das Problem tritt auf, wenn Kinder Kinder sind, da Werbung, eine überzeugende Art der...