Allergy to mites, how to prevent it on a day-to-day basis

Live with one allergy It is not easy. This type of affections cause the quality of life can be altered in many ways and depending on what is causing the reactions to the person in question. However, in certain cases it is possible to keep the symptoms at bay with small daily actions.

It is the case of allergy to mites, which can be prevented at home with such simple activities as for example to clean the dust on furniture almost daily. Controlling the environment in which children live will also help to find harmful agents for those who suffer from these problems.

What are mites?

When talking about allergies to house dust, allergies to mites are actually being talked about. These beings are a kind of microscopic arachnids that they feed on the substances present in the house dust, that is why these terms are confused. What really triggers the reaction are very small particles that these release into the air, and causing the symptoms.


Prevent allergy

To ensure that children do not suffer so much from allergies to mites, it is very important to know where the children live. minors. It must also take into account their degree of exposure in addition to their level of awareness and the severity of their disease.

Pediatricians remember "the more intense the patient's sensitization to mites, the more he will benefit from the measures of environmental control"In order to be effective, these tools must be carried out jointly and not apply autonomously. These are the methods with which to counteract the symptoms in children:


- Remove carpets and all objects susceptible to accumulating dust like stuffed animals from the bedroom.

- Use anti-mite covers on the mattress and pillow, and cushions that may be in the place where the child sleeps.

- The mattress and pillow should be vacuumed for 10 minutes once a month and exposed to the sun for 30 minutes 2 or 3 times a year.

- Sheets blankets should be washed at least once a week at temperatures above 50º centigrade

- Perform a periodic cleaning of sofas, carpets and other areas of the house.

- Periodically check the address and repair moisture problems detected.

- Reduce the relative humidity in the whole house or at least in the bedroom, below 50% (the regular use of a dehumidifier manages to reduce the population of mites significantly).

Damián Montero


Video: Natural Home Remedies for Allergies


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Allergie gegen Milben, wie sie täglich verhindert werden kann

Mit einem leben Allergie Es ist nicht leicht. Diese Art von Erkrankungen führt dazu, dass die Lebensqualität in vielerlei Hinsicht verändert werden kann und abhängig davon, was die Reaktionen auf die betreffende Person verursacht. In bestimmten Fällen ist es jedoch möglich, die Symptome bei kleinen täglichen Aktivitäten in Schach zu halten.

Es ist der Fall von Allergie zu Milben, die zu Hause mit so einfachen Aktivitäten verhindert werden können, wie zum Beispiel den Staub von Möbeln fast täglich zu reinigen. Die Kontrolle der Umgebung, in der Kinder leben, hilft auch, schädliche Substanzen für diejenigen zu finden, die an diesen Problemen leiden.

Was sind Milben?

Bei Allergien gegen Hausstaub wird eigentlich über Milbenallergie gesprochen. Diese Wesen sind eine Art von mikroskopisch kleine Spinnentiere dass sie sich von den im Hausstaub vorhandenen Stoffen ernähren, sind diese Begriffe verwirrt. Was wirklich die Reaktion auslöst, sind sehr kleine Partikel, die diese in die Luft abgeben und die Symptome verursachen.


Allergie verhindern

Um sicherzustellen, dass Kinder nicht so stark unter Milbenallergien leiden, ist es sehr wichtig zu wissen, wo die Kinder leben. Minderjährige. Sie muss zusätzlich zu ihrem Bewusstseinsgrad und dem Schweregrad ihrer Erkrankung ihren Expositionsgrad berücksichtigen.

Kinderärzte erinnern sich: Je intensiver die Sensibilisierung des Patienten gegenüber Milben ist, desto mehr wird er von den Maßnahmen profitieren Umweltkontrolle"Um effektiv zu sein, müssen diese Werkzeuge ausgeführt werden gemeinsam und nicht autonom anwenden. Dies sind die Methoden, um den Symptomen bei Kindern entgegenzuwirken:


- Entfernen Sie Teppiche und alle Gegenstände, die anfällig für staubartige Tiere sind, aus dem Schlafzimmer.

- Verwenden Sie auf der Matratze und auf dem Kopfkissen Milbenschutzbezüge und Kissen, die sich an dem Ort befinden, an dem das Kind schläft.

- Die Matratze und das Kissen sollten einmal im Monat 10 Minuten lang abgesaugt und 30 Minuten lang 2 bis 3 Mal im Jahr der Sonne ausgesetzt werden.

- Bettdecken sollten mindestens einmal pro Woche bei Temperaturen über 50 ° C gewaschen werden

- Führen Sie regelmäßig eine Reinigung von Sofas, Teppichen und anderen Bereichen des Hauses durch.

- Überprüfen Sie regelmäßig die Adresse und beheben Sie erkannte Feuchtigkeitsprobleme.

- Verringern Sie die relative Luftfeuchtigkeit im ganzen Haus oder zumindest im Schlafzimmer auf unter 50% (die regelmäßige Verwendung eines Luftentfeuchters verringert die Milbenpopulation erheblich).

Damián Montero


Video: Hausstaubmilben Allergie Neue Tablette gegen Asthma NDR.de


Interessante Artikel

Schlüssel zur Bekämpfung von Migräne

Schlüssel zur Bekämpfung von Migräne

Eine gesunde, abwechslungsreiche und vollständige Ernährung, die den Rhythmus und die Zeitpläne für Mahlzeiten und Schlaf nicht ändert, sind zwei Schlüsselelemente zur Bekämpfung von Migräne, einer...