The successful Icelandic plan against the bottle that now arrives in Spain

The alcohol It is one of the great dangers that threaten the youth. Seen as a tool with which to appear mature and as a tool with which to get accepted socially. However, the intake of these drinks by adolescents only manages to create in them long-term health problems and the onset of a serious addiction.

To prevent young people from falling into this problem, it is necessary to implement measures in order to prevent the consumption of alcohol in these generations. Plans like Youth in Iceland, a program promoted by the Icelandic government and that managed to face the bottle in this country. Now this tool is beginning to be implemented in some areas of Spain.


Youth in Iceland

This Icelandic program opted for a joint initiative between institutes, parents and authorities of the country to raise awareness among the youth about the danger of the botellón. On the part of the government, stricter laws were instituted against those adolescents caught drinking alcohol or establishments that sold these substances. Even a curfew was supported based on an excess of extracurricular tasks to avoid activities with the presence of ethyl products.

Although these measures may seem harsh, the success was resounding and in Iceland it was possible to pass from a 48% of adolescents who abused alcohol to only 5%. Youth in Iceland has also been shown to be effective against other products harmful to the health of young people such as tobacco, since it has gone from 23% of smokers in these ages to 3%.


Adaptation in Spain

Tarragona will be the first area in Spain where the Youth in Iceland plan begins to be implemented. As indicated in Health Social Responsibility, several students of institutes in this territory have already answered a survey where they reveal their habits in leisure activities answering simple questions such as: "Do you drink alcohol?", "Do you smoke occasionally?", "Do you spend time with your parents?"

With this information it is intended to recognize the land where it is going to implant this program against the consumption of alcohol. Depending on the consumption made by minors in this area, the authorities will act and the measures will be more or less severe. "From Iceland they propose a different work method from the one that has been carried out until now, a bottom-up work, based on the community, on all those key agents that are in order to be able to change the living conditions and improve the well-being among our adolescents. ", explains Patricia Ros, director of the Addiction Prevention Service of Tarragona City Council.


Fill your free time

As has been said, Youth in Iceland is based on joint work between authorities, institute and parents. The first entity is responsible for enforcing the Law in this regard, the second and third have the mission of occupy the time of their children to avoid dangerous exits. On the one hand, schools must provide activities for midweek afternoons and educate young people about the risks of alcohol.

For their part, parents must participate actively in the form of leisure of their children from small. At early ages they should be encouraged to participate in healthy and sporting activities that are presented as alternatives to large bottles. Making them see that there is a better way to have fun and without danger to their health will create a very beneficial routine for them when they grow up.

Damián Montero

Video: Meathooked & End of Water (VICE on HBO: Season 4, Episode 5)


Interesting Articles

Paternity leave generates fear in 30% of parents

Paternity leave generates fear in 30% of parents

Paternity has evolved in recent years, involving new figures in the care of the baby. The role of the father has grown, however, the paternity leave still generates fear of employment discrimination...

Palaces and houses museum of Madrid

Palaces and houses museum of Madrid

Among the best plans with children that can be carried out in a big city, the visit to museums stands out, but to bring children to the ancient history nothing better than a tour of the old houses,...

The twelve grapes, a healthy tradition for the heart

The twelve grapes, a healthy tradition for the heart

Take the twelve grapes of luck during Christmas, in the year-end chimes, means to start the next one improving the cardiac function and reducing the artery tension and it is a healthy tradition for...

Der erfolgreiche isländische Plan gegen die Flasche, die jetzt in Spanien ankommt

Die Alkohol Es ist eine der großen Gefahren, die die Jugend bedrohen. Gilt als Werkzeug, um ausgereift zu erscheinen und als Werkzeug, um sozial akzeptiert zu werden. Die Einnahme dieser Getränke durch Jugendliche schafft jedoch nur langfristige gesundheitliche Probleme und den Beginn einer schweren Sucht.

Um zu verhindern, dass junge Menschen in dieses Problem fallen, müssen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um den Konsum von zu verhindern Alkohol in diesen Generationen. Pläne wie "Youth in Iceland", ein Programm, das von der isländischen Regierung gefördert wurde und das sich der Flasche in diesem Land stellen konnte. Nun beginnt dieses Tool in einigen Bereichen von Spanien.


Jugend in Island

Dieses isländische Programm entschied sich für eine gemeinsame Initiative zwischen Instituten, Eltern und Behörden des Landes, um die Jugend für die Gefahr des Botellón zu sensibilisieren. Von Seiten der Regierung wurden strengere Gesetze gegen diejenigen Jugendlichen erlassen, die Alkohol oder Einrichtungen, die diese Substanzen verkauften, erwischt hatten. Sogar eine Ausgangssperre wurde aufgrund eines Übermaßes an außerschulischen Aufgaben unterstützt, um Aktivitäten mit Ethylprodukten zu vermeiden.

Obwohl diese Maßnahmen hart erscheinen mögen, war der Erfolg durchschlagend und in Island war es möglich, aus einem Land zu gehen 48% der Jugendlichen Wer Alkohol nur zu 5% missbraucht. Jugendliche in Island haben sich auch als wirksam gegen andere gesundheitsschädliche Produkte wie Tabak erwiesen, da sie von 23% der Raucher in diesem Alter auf 3% gestiegen sind.


Anpassung in Spanien

Tarragona wird das erste Gebiet in Spanien sein, in dem der Plan Jugend in Island umgesetzt wird. Wie in angegeben Gesundheitliche soziale VerantwortungEinige Studenten von Instituten in diesem Gebiet haben bereits an einer Umfrage teilgenommen, in der sie ihre Gewohnheiten bei Freizeitaktivitäten offenlegen und einfache Fragen beantworten, beispielsweise: "Trinken Sie Alkohol?", "Rauchen Sie gelegentlich?" Eltern? "

Mit diesen Informationen soll das Land erkannt werden, in das es geht Implantat dieses Programm gegen den Alkoholkonsum. Abhängig vom Verbrauch Minderjähriger in diesem Bereich werden die Behörden tätig und die Maßnahmen werden mehr oder weniger streng sein. "Aus Island schlagen sie eine andere Arbeitsmethode vor als bisher, eine auf der Gemeinschaft basierende Bottom-up-Arbeit an all den Schlüsselagenten, die die Lebensbedingungen ändern und das Wohlbefinden unserer Jugendlichen verbessern können. ", erklärt Patricia Ros, Direktorin des Suchtpräventionsdienstes des Stadtrats von Tarragona.


Füllen Sie Ihre Freizeit

Wie bereits gesagt, basiert Jugend in Island auf der gemeinsamen Arbeit von Behörden, Institut und Eltern. Die erste Instanz ist für die Durchsetzung des Gesetzes in dieser Hinsicht verantwortlich, die zweite und die dritte haben die Aufgabe von die Zeit einnehmen ihrer Kinder, um gefährliche Ausgänge zu vermeiden. Auf der einen Seite müssen die Schulen unter der Woche nachmittags Aktivitäten anbieten und Jugendliche über die Risiken von Alkohol aufklären.

Die Eltern müssen ihrerseits mitmachen aktiv in Form der Freizeit ihrer Kinder aus klein. In jungen Jahren sollten sie dazu ermutigt werden, an gesunden und sportlichen Aktivitäten teilzunehmen, die als Alternative zu großen Flaschen angeboten werden. Wenn man ihnen zeigt, dass es einen besseren Weg gibt, Spaß zu haben und ohne Gefahr für ihre Gesundheit, wird dies eine sehr nützliche Routine für sie, wenn sie groß werden.

Damián Montero

Video: DAS EINE AUGE LACHT DAS ANDERE AUGE WEINT


Interessante Artikel

Folgen in einem schlechten Speisesaal

Folgen in einem schlechten Speisesaal

Kinder im Alter von 4 und 6 Jahren, die nicht gut essen, werden auch als "schlechte Esser" bezeichnet niedriger als diejenigen, die gesund essen, Laut einer Studie, die in Zusammenarbeit mit Abbott...