Polyphenols help prevent aging

Fighting against premature aging of the organism is easier from the inside. Recent studies have shown the benefits of some foods rich in substances that contribute to delay the effect of aging for its antioxidant effect such as polyphenols. And it is already said Hippocrates: "that your food is your medicine and your medicine your food."

Polyphenols are bioactive compounds with great antioxidant capacity that have aroused great interest from the nutritional point of view, for their actions not only in health, but in the prevention of premature aging, of the functional and structural alterations of various diseases.


In recent years, beneficial effects have been attributed to the development of various diseases such as cancer, cardiovascular diseases and neurodegenerative diseases, which are associated with an increase in cellular oxidation processes, known as oxidative stress.

Benefits of polyphenols for health

The consumption of a diet rich in polyphenols is mainly associated with antioxidant actions, but they also have important anti-inflammatory, antiplatelet, antithrombotic and even lipid-lowering effects. Therefore, polyphenols are very beneficial for theprevention of the development of atherosclerosis and cardiovascular risk.


Several experimental studies have revealed that a diet rich in polyphenols contributes to the decrease of tumor and inflammatory markers involved in the development of various types of cancer and neurodegenerative diseases.

Natural sources of polyphenols

If we add vitamin C to this substance, which also has many fruits and vegetables rich in polyphenols, the antioxidant effect of these foods is increased.

Some of the foods richest in polyphenols are: grapes, blueberries, apples, strawberries, raspberries, pomegranate, beetroot, eggplant, buckwheat, red and purple vegetables, soybeans, green tea, red wine, lentils and peas.

Among the medicinal plants richer in polyphenols, we highlight the pine bark extract, the grape seed extract, the hawthorn berries, the milk thistle, the chamomile and the ginkgo biloba.


Marisna Berrio

Video: The #1 Anti-Aging Drink


Interesting Articles

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

Family leisure: the eldest also comes

It is logical thatour older children Make more and more plans separately with your friends. However, as the family continues to exist, they will also have to participate in some family leisure plans....

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

Remedies for the colic of the nursing baby

One of the most frequent concerns that parents have in the first year of their child's life are those sudden cries, which one does not know how to calm down. His origin is as varied as unknown: he...

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

Strollers for the car, forward or reverse?

To travel quietly in the car with our children we have to know how to best place the approved seats and avoid shocks. In this way we will live great experiences and we can be assured that nothing...

Polyphenole helfen, Alterung zu verhindern

Der Kampf gegen das vorzeitige Altern des Organismus ist von innen her einfacher. Kürzlich durchgeführte Studien haben die Vorteile einiger Lebensmittel gezeigt, die reich an Substanzen sind, die dazu beitragen den Effekt des Alterns verzögern für seine antioxidative Wirkung wie Polyphenole. Und es heißt schon Hippokrates: "dass Ihre Nahrung Ihre Medizin und Ihre Medizin Ihre Nahrung ist."

Polyphenole sind bioaktive Verbindungen mit große antioxidative Kapazität die aus ernährungsphysiologischer Sicht großes Interesse an ihren Handlungen erlangt haben, nicht nur für die Gesundheit, sondern auch für die Gesundheit Verhinderung vorzeitiger Hautalterungder funktionellen und strukturellen Veränderungen verschiedener Krankheiten.


In den letzten Jahren wurden vorteilhafte Wirkungen auf die Entwicklung verschiedener Krankheiten wie Krebs, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und neurodegenerative Erkrankungen zurückgeführt, die mit einer Zunahme von zellulären Oxidationsprozessen verbunden sind, die als oxidativer Stress bekannt sind.

Vorteile von Polyphenolen für die Gesundheit

Der Konsum einer an Polyphenolen reichen Diät ist hauptsächlich mit antioxidativen Wirkungen verbunden, sie haben jedoch auch wichtige entzündungshemmende, gerinnungshemmende, antithrombotische und sogar lipidsenkende Wirkungen. Daher sind Polyphenole sehr vorteilhaft für diePrävention der Entwicklung von Atherosklerose und kardiovaskulärem Risiko.


Mehrere experimentelle Studien haben gezeigt, dass eine an Polyphenolen reiche Diät zur Verringerung von Tumor- und Entzündungsmarkern beiträgt, die an der Entwicklung verschiedener Krebsarten und neurodegenerativer Erkrankungen beteiligt sind.

Natürliche Quellen für Polyphenole

Wenn wir dieser Substanz Vitamin C zugeben, die auch viele polyphenolhaltige Früchte und Gemüse enthält, wird die antioxidative Wirkung dieser Lebensmittel erhöht.

Einige der reich an Polyphenolen sind: Trauben, Blaubeeren, Äpfel, Erdbeeren, Himbeeren, Granatapfel, Rote Beete, Auberginen, Buchweizen, rotes und violettes Gemüse, Sojabohnen, grüner Tee, Rotwein, Linsen und Erbsen.

Unter den an Polyphenolen reicher Arzneipflanzen werden der Extrakt aus Kiefernrinde, Traubenkernextrakt, Weißdornbeeren, Mariendistel, Kamille und Ginkgo biloba hervorgehoben.


Marisna Berrio

Video: Länger Leben - Kampf der Wissenschaft gegen Alterung 5/5


Interessante Artikel

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Stühle und Kinderwagen: klassisch und modern

Die Probe von Stühle und Kinderwagen für das Baby So vielfältig sind auch die Bedürfnisse von Familien, die das perfekte Modell für ihre Kinder suchen. Ein Neugeborenes wird den Kinderwagen...

Wie kann ich ihnen helfen, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören?

Wie kann ich ihnen helfen, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören?

Er gießt Liter und Gallonen Kölnischöl nach Hause, er kommt mit Kaugummi nach Hause, aber man merkt es: Es riecht komisch. Eines Tages stecken Sie eine Waschmaschine, und in der Hosentasche befindet...

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Bedeutung von Kreativität in der Kindheit

Die Kreativität Es kann definiert werden als die Fähigkeit, menschliches Potenzial aus verschiedenen integrativen Bereichen des Menschen zu entwickeln und auszudrücken: kognitive und intellektuelle...