Electronic cigarettes increase the desire to smoke in young people

They are promoted as a healthy alternative to traditional tobacco and to quit smoking. However, little evidence exists on the effectiveness of the electronic cigarettes at the time of leaving such an unhealthy habit. They may even be encouraging the younger ones to get hooked on these harmful items.

This is suggested by a study of University of California Research and Education Center on Tobacco Control. This work suggests that in fact see someone use a electronic cigarette It increases the desire to smoke real tobacco and can cause youngsters to get hooked to this harmful habit.


Desire to smoke

The team in this investigation raised 108 young smokers two different scenarios. In one they would have to face an image of a person smoking traditional tobacco and another of an individual using an electronic cigarette. The objective was to check if in both cases the desire to smoke was activated in these participants.

Indeed, as the researchers had predicted, facing both images provoked in these young people the desire to smoke. That is, the fact of seeing an electronic cigarette made these people want to consume tobacco in the same way. A result that question the utility of these items when leaving this addiction.


Inefficacy of the electronic cigarette

It is also surprising from the data of this study that more than 80% had resorted to electronic cigarettes at least once on his vinea and almost 30% had used it during the last month. Despite having used this article focused on quitting tobacco addiction, these articles are presented as ineffective in this mission.

In addition a study conducted in Spain highlights the prevalence of people who never smoked was higher among current users (28%) of electronic cigarettes and among experimenters (25.6%) compared to those who used it in the past, and also these never smokers belonged to the group of younger (18-45 years.

These figures leave little room for doubt: electronic cigarettes, far from helping to stop smoking, are helping young people get hooked to these harmful substances. For them, it is part of the responsibility of all to teach children and adolescents that it is a product as harmful as conventional cigarettes, so its use should not go through the head.


Damián Montero

Video: The Health Risks of E-Cigarettes versus Traditional Cigarettes


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Elektronische Zigaretten erhöhen das Verlangen nach Rauchen bei jungen Menschen

Sie werden als befördert gesunde Alternative zu traditionellem Tabak und mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören. Es gibt jedoch wenig Belege für die Wirksamkeit der elektronische Zigaretten zum Zeitpunkt des Verlassens einer solchen ungesunden Gewohnheit. Sie können sogar die jüngeren ermutigen, von diesen schädlichen Gegenständen abhängig zu sein.

Dies wird durch eine Studie von vorgeschlagen University of California Forschungs- und Ausbildungszentrum für Tabakkontrolle. Diese Arbeit deutet darauf hin, dass tatsächlich jemand eine Anwendung sieht elektronische Zigarette Es erhöht den Wunsch, echten Tabak zu rauchen, und kann dazu führen, dass Jugendliche von dieser schädlichen Angewohnheit abhängig sind.


Lust zu rauchen

Das Team in dieser Untersuchung erhoben 108 junge Raucher zwei verschiedene szenarien. In einem Fall müssten sie sich einer Person stellen, die traditionellen Tabak raucht, und einer anderen Person, die eine elektronische Zigarette verwendet. Ziel war es zu prüfen, ob in beiden Fällen der Rauchwunsch aktiviert wurde.

In der Tat, wie die Forscher vorhergesehen hatten, stellte sich bei beiden jungen Menschen, die in diesen jungen Menschen provoziert wurden, der Wunsch, zu rauchen. Die Tatsache, dass eine elektronische Zigarette gesehen wurde, veranlasste diese Menschen, Tabak auf dieselbe Weise zu konsumieren. Ein Ergebnis das Frage das Dienstprogramm dieser Elemente beim Verlassen dieser Sucht.


Ineffektivität der elektronischen Zigarette

Es ist auch aus den Daten dieser Studie überraschend, dass mindestens 80% auf elektronische Zigaretten zurückgegriffen haben einmal an seinem Rebstocka und fast 30% hatten es im letzten Monat verwendet. Obwohl dieser Artikel auf die Beendigung des Tabakkonsums ausgerichtet war, werden diese Artikel in dieser Mission als unwirksam dargestellt.

Darüber hinaus weist eine in Spanien durchgeführte Studie darauf hin, dass die Prävalenz von Menschen, die nie geraucht haben, unter den derzeitigen Verbrauchern (28%) von elektronischen Zigaretten und unter den Experimentatoren (25,6%) höher war als in der Vergangenheit und auch unter diesen Nie gehörten Raucher zur Gruppe von jünger (18-45 Jahre).

Diese Zahlen lassen wenig Raum für Zweifel: Elektronische Zigaretten helfen jungen Menschen keinesfalls dabei, mit dem Rauchen aufzuhören süchtig machen zu diesen Schadstoffen. Für sie liegt es in der Verantwortung aller, Kinder und Jugendliche zu lehren, dass es ein so schädliches Produkt wie herkömmliche Zigaretten ist. Daher sollte die Verwendung nicht durch den Kopf gehen.


Damián Montero

Video: Doku - 10 Dinge die Millionäre verstehen und Arme Menschen nicht wissen


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...