Nasal hemorrhages, how to act before them

There is nothing more to scare a father than to see blood near his son, and if it leaves his body it is cause for concern. One of the most common hemorrhages in children is the one that flows from the nose and that can occur with actions as simple as scratching the nostrils. However, the reddish color of this liquid causes us to put on the emergency pilot, and it is not for minors since as in any matter of this type, acting quickly is the key.

Why is it bleeding from the nose

Bleeding from the nose is very common among children, as indicated by the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, which explains that at least one in ten children have gone through this hemorrhage at least once. Especially the group of minors that has an age between two and ten years. In adolescents it is less common to attend one of these episodes.


These hemorrhages occur for many reasons, from a hard blow to the mere scratching of the nose. This is related to the large number of blood vessels that are present in the nasal septum and that are so close to the surface that they can break With these simple actions, there are cases in which a cold has caused bleeding.

What to do in the face of bleeding

When a father sees blood coming out of his son's nose it is very easy to lose his calm. But the first thing to do is to maintain the composure so that the child does not get upset, the main thing is to get it to maintain the tranquility that the adults take away by getting nervous seeing the hemorrhage. Pediatricians say that usually there is not much risk in these cases, although it is convenient to cut the bleeding as soon as possible.


To cut the bleeding the simplest and most effective maneuver, according to the pediatricians, is to tighten the nose with the index finger and thumb making a clamp. This can be practiced with the child sitting or standing, with the head in the usual position, specialists remember that it is not necessary to throw it back as it is commonly said.

The clamp can be maintained in a period of time ranging from 5 to 30 minutes. The limit should be the end of the bleeding, it is important to keep tightening to check if the child continues bleeding. It is better to wait a few minutes after you stop bleeding to remove them. If after that time the bleeding has not subsided, it is advisable to seek healthcare.

You can also introduce cotton or gauze soaked in hydrogen peroxide to cut the bleeding. When using any of these elements, they should never be left on the nose and should not be left inside for more than a couple of days. If the child finally needs to be seen by a doctor, inform the person who deals with the child of the presence of this plug in the nostril.


Damián Montero

Video: How to Treat a Nosebleed | First Aid Training


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Nasenblutungen, wie man sich vor ihnen verhält

Es gibt nichts mehr als einen Vater zu erschrecken, als Blut in der Nähe seines Sohnes zu sehen, und wenn es seinen Körper verlässt, gibt es Anlass zur Sorge. Eine der häufigsten Blutungen bei Kindern ist diejenige, die aus der Nase und das kann bei so einfachen Aktionen wie dem Kratzen der Nasenlöcher auftreten. Die rötliche Farbe dieser Flüssigkeit veranlasst uns jedoch, den Notfallpiloten anzuziehen, und dies ist nicht für Minderjährige, da in jedem Fall dieser Art schnelles Handeln der Schlüssel ist.

Warum blutet es aus der Nase?

Blutungen aus der Nase treten bei Kindern sehr häufig auf, wie das zeigt Spanische Vereinigung für PädiatrieAEP, was erklärt, dass mindestens jedes zehnte Kind diese Blutung mindestens einmal durchgemacht hat. Besonders die Gruppe der Minderjährigen, die zwischen zwei und zehn Jahren alt ist. Bei Jugendlichen ist es seltener, an einer dieser Episoden teilzunehmen.


Diese Blutungen treten aus vielen Gründen auf, vom harten Schlag bis zum bloßen Kratzen der Nase. Dies hängt mit der großen Anzahl von Blutgefäßen zusammen, die im Nasenseptum vorhanden sind und so nahe an der Oberfläche liegen, dass sie es können brechen Bei diesen einfachen Maßnahmen gibt es Fälle, in denen eine Erkältung Blutungen verursacht hat.

Was tun bei Blutungen?

Wenn ein Vater sieht, wie Blut aus der Nase seines Sohnes strömt, verliert man leicht die Ruhe. Aber das erste, was zu tun ist, ist, die Gelassenheit aufrechtzuerhalten, so dass das Kind sich nicht aufregt. Die Hauptsache ist, dass es die Ruhe erhält, die die Erwachsenen nehmen, indem es die Blutung nervös macht. Kinderärzte sagen, dass in diesen Fällen normalerweise kein großes Risiko besteht, obwohl es angebracht ist, die Blutung so schnell wie möglich zu reduzieren.


Nach Ansicht der Kinderärzte ist es das einfachste und effektivste Manöver, die Blutung zu unterdrücken, indem man die Nase mit dem Zeigefinger und dem Daumen festklemmt, um eine Klammer zu bilden. Dies kann im Sitzen oder Stehen des Kindes praktiziert werden, der Kopf in der üblichen Position. Die Fachleute erinnern sich daran, dass es nicht notwendig ist, es zurückzudrehen, wie es gewöhnlich gesagt wird.

Die Klemme kann in einem Zeitraum von 5 bis 30 Minuten gehalten werden. Die Grenze sollte das Ende der Blutung sein. Es ist wichtig, sich immer weiter anzuspannen, um zu prüfen, ob das Kind weiterhin blutet. Warten Sie einige Minuten, nachdem Sie aufgehört haben zu bluten, um sie zu entfernen. Wenn nach dieser Zeit die Blutung nicht abgeklungen ist, ist es ratsam, einen Arzt aufzusuchen.

Sie können auch mit Wasserstoffperoxid getränkte Baumwolle oder Mull einführen, um die Blutung zu reduzieren. Wenn Sie eines dieser Elemente verwenden, sollten Sie niemals auf der Nase und nicht länger als ein paar Tage im Inneren verbleiben. Wenn das Kind schließlich von einem Arzt gesehen werden muss, informieren Sie die Person, die sich mit dem Kind befasst, über die Anwesenheit dieses Verschlusses im Nasenloch.


Damián Montero

Video: 16. AZK: „Digitalisiert in eine strahlende Zukunft – todsicher!“ - Anke Kern


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...