Pre-pregnancy consultation, how to plan wellness in pregnancy

Being a mother is one of the things most beautiful that happen in life. Bringing a new human being to this planet and educating him to be an exemplary person is something beautiful as well as difficult. The pregnancy It is a very important process and one that requires a lot of responsibility, a task that extends beyond the delivery.

This responsibility also appears before the occurrence of pregnancy. When it comes to bringing a new life to this world, you have to take many things into account and the pre-pregnancy consultation can help to solve them. Having contact with the gynecologist from the beginning will help make this process more peaceful.


What is pre-pregnancy consultation?

The pre-pregnancy consultation "is an interview with the gynecologist to evaluate the healthy conditions of departure. In most cases it helps us to ensure that everything is going well and that there are no problems, but many times we find some with easy solution before pregnancy that the patient did not know she had. Or there may be some slight health complication or a history that the future mother did not know could have an impact on the course of her pregnancy. It is convenient to have everything under control before starting, "explains the doctor Carlos Piñel, gynecologist at Hospital Quirónsalud San José.

This specialist affirms that thanks to these pre-pregnancy consultations it is possible to evaluate the "reproductive risk"and analyze the woman's condition to analyze possible health problems Thanks to this review, possible difficulties may be found that end up causing a risk in pregnancy, both for the mother and for the embryo.


The purpose of this pre-gestational consultation is to give general health advice and "assess if there are circumstances that can interfere with or complicate the course of pregnancy. "In this way, it can be detected if some common medications, environmental exposures, harmful habits, etc. can affect pregnancy and put an end to these dangerous conditions.

The pre-pregnancy consultation: well-being in pregnancy

The first step of the preconceptional consultation will be a medical interview where family history, current or past illnesses, old infections, previous surgeries, allergies, unhealthy habits and the level of exercise that the woman habitually practices are addressed. "It is also essential to investigate previous pregnancies, because, on many occasions, the future of a pregnancy is very important and can give clues about possible complications in the following," adds Dr. Piñel.


At this step, a physical examination and complementary tests where to evaluate a correct structure of the external and internal genitalia through a revision and an ultrasound. "For example, sometimes there are small malformations, polyps, myomas inside the uterus that can make embryo implantation difficult, in this way they are detected and, if necessary, they are corrected to improve the possibilities of conception", concludes Dr. Piñel.

To these tests we must also add others such as a hemogram to rule out anemia or problems with platelets, blood group, blood glucose concentration, liver and kidney function, thyroid hormones, serologies of infectious diseases (which report the infections that the patient has gone through, which is not and for which it is immune), urine, etc.

On the other hand, there will also be evaluate size and weight of the mother because obesity and overweight reduce the chances of conceiving and have a higher incidence of complications throughout pregnancy, such as diabetes or hypertension. "Achieving an adequate body mass index before pregnancy avoids many problems later", concludes Dr. Piñel.

Damián Montero

Video: Healthy Pre-Pregnancy


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Beratung vor der Schwangerschaft, wie Sie Wellness in der Schwangerschaft planen

Mutter zu sein ist eines der Dinge am schönsten das passiert im Leben. Einen neuen Menschen auf diesen Planeten zu bringen und ihn zu einem vorbildlichen Menschen zu erziehen, ist sowohl schön als auch schwierig. Die Schwangerschaft Dies ist ein sehr wichtiger Prozess, der viel Verantwortung erfordert, eine Aufgabe, die über die Lieferung hinausgeht.

Diese Verantwortung erscheint auch vor dem Auftreten von Schwangerschaft. Wenn es darum geht, dieser Welt ein neues Leben zu geben, müssen Sie viele Dinge berücksichtigen, und die Konsultation vor der Schwangerschaft kann helfen, sie zu lösen. Der Kontakt mit dem Frauenarzt von Anfang an wird dazu beitragen, diesen Prozess friedlicher zu gestalten.


Was ist eine Beratung vor der Schwangerschaft?

Die Beratung vor der Schwangerschaft "ist ein Interview mit der Frauenärztin zur Bewertung der gesundheitlichen Bedingungen der Abreise. In den meisten Fällen hilft es uns sicherzustellen, dass alles gut läuft und dass es keine Probleme gibt, aber oftmals finden wir eine Lösung mit einfacher Lösung vor der Schwangerschaft, von der der Patient nicht wusste, dass sie sie hatte. Oder es kann leichte gesundheitliche Komplikationen oder eine Vorgeschichte geben, von der die zukünftige Mutter nicht wusste, dass sie den Verlauf ihrer Schwangerschaft beeinflussen könnte. Es ist bequem, vor dem Start alles unter Kontrolle zu haben ", erklärt der Arzt Carlos Piñel, Gynäkologe im Krankenhaus Quirónsalud San José.

Dieser Spezialist bestätigt, dass es dank dieser Beratung vor der Schwangerschaft möglich ist, dieFortpflanzungsrisiko"und Analyse des Zustands der Frau zur Analyse möglicher Gesundheitsprobleme Durch diese Überprüfung können mögliche Schwierigkeiten gefunden werden, die in der Schwangerschaft sowohl für die Mutter als auch für den Embryo ein Risiko darstellen.


Der Zweck dieser Konsultation vor der Schwangerschaft ist es, allgemeine Gesundheitsratschläge zu geben und "zu bewerten, ob es gibt." Umstände das kann den Verlauf der Schwangerschaft stören oder erschweren. "Auf diese Weise kann festgestellt werden, ob einige übliche Medikamente, Umwelteinflüsse, schädliche Gewohnheiten usw. die Schwangerschaft beeinträchtigen und diesen gefährlichen Bedingungen ein Ende setzen können.

Die Beratung vor der Schwangerschaft: Wohlbefinden in der Schwangerschaft

Der erste Schritt der vorurteilslosen Konsultation wird a medizinisches Interview wo Familienanamnese, gegenwärtige oder frühere Krankheiten, alte Infektionen, frühere Operationen, Allergien, ungesunde Gewohnheiten und das Maß an Bewegung, das die Frau gewöhnlich praktiziert, angesprochen werden. "Es ist auch wichtig, frühere Schwangerschaften zu untersuchen, da in vielen Fällen die Zukunft einer Schwangerschaft sehr wichtig ist und im Folgenden Hinweise auf mögliche Komplikationen geben kann", fügt Dr. Piñel hinzu.


In diesem Schritt a körperliche Untersuchung und ergänzende Tests wo eine korrekte Struktur der äußeren und inneren Genitalien durch eine Revision und einen Ultraschall beurteilt werden kann. "Zum Beispiel gibt es manchmal kleine Missbildungen, Polypen und Myome im Uterus, die die Embryonenimplantation schwierig machen können. Auf diese Weise werden sie entdeckt und, falls erforderlich, korrigiert, um die Möglichkeiten der Empfängnis zu verbessern", schließt Dr. Piñel.

Zu diesen Tests müssen wir noch weitere hinzufügen, wie z ein Hämogramm Anämie oder Probleme mit Thrombozyten, Blutgruppe, Blutzuckerkonzentration, Leber- und Nierenfunktion, Schilddrüsenhormonen, Infektionen der Infektionskrankheiten (die die durch den Patienten erlittenen Infektionen anzeigen) auszuschließen, was nicht ist und für das es immun ist), Urin usw.

Auf der anderen Seite wird es auch geben Größe und Gewicht bewerten der Mutter, weil Fettleibigkeit und Übergewicht die Wahrscheinlichkeit der Empfängnis verringern und häufiger Komplikationen während der Schwangerschaft, wie Diabetes oder Bluthochdruck, verursachen. "Das Erreichen eines ausreichenden Body-Mass-Index vor der Schwangerschaft vermeidet später viele Probleme", schließt Dr. Piñel.

Damián Montero

Video: Gesundheit ist einfach | Heilpraktiker Uwe Karstädt teilt seine Erfahrung kurz und bündig


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...