Antidotes against laziness. How to motivate the lazy children

He finds it hard to get up, he is disorderly, he just wants to be watching television and he does not pay attention or interest in almost anything. Children are active by nature so, in cases like these, we have to ask ourselves if the problem of lazy children it's more than simple sloth.

At these ages, our children are putting into practice many virtues that they learn at home and at school. However, many parents complain about the laziness their children show and do not know what to do to motivate them. The effort, the sense of work, wanting to do things well and strength of will are essential qualities for your future. If they do not exercise them since they were little, they will soon become soft, selfish and easy-going teenagers, with the negative consequences that this will bring in their adult life.


However, when searching antidotes against laziness, parents must go to the root of the problem and distinguish when it's a really lazy child, and when your discouragement may be caused by other factors.

The real lazy: how to motivate the lazy children

This is the case of well-to-do children, who shirk their responsibilities, do not get involved in housework, and if they do, it is after a lot of insisting, of course, pouting.

In a child like this, the root of the problem may be in parents who have wanted to make life easier and give everything, to avoid suffering or pass any deficiency. It is always treated as a small child, mimes and carantoñas are provided, comments full of compassion are made in his presence, etc. Although parents do it with good intentions, all this will end up harming the child, who will not be able to overcome future difficulties on his own.


This is how the attitude of lazy and lazy children manifests

- Only perform activities that do not require effort.
- No perfection is required in what he does: notes, assignments, duties ...
- He does not fight every day against the defects that he has and that he knows perfectly.
- He lets himself be overcome by discouragement.
- Does not understand the positive value of sacrifice.
- Do not take care of the little details.
- Do not think about things before doing them.
- Sometimes, he has nothing to do.
- Does not meet a schedule.
- It does not fulfill the commitments.
- Reveal the secrets that entrust to you.
- An activity begins, although he suspects that it will not end.
- Does not assume responsibilities.

Ideas to motivate lazy and lazy children

Parents can follow a series of guidelines to help our lazy son:


1. Help you organize an afternoon or weekend schedule, in order to develop their self-demanding capacity. That is not overwhelming or easy, so you always know what you have to do and what not.

2. Remind him to finish what he starts, cFor example, a sports extracurricular activity.

3. Demand perfection in his duties, according to your maturity and age.

4. Encourage him to do, from time to time, what he does not want and it is not your order -as some annoying message- to strengthen your will.

5. Allow time between your request and its fulfillment. It is more educational to earn what you want to have.

6. Try to always do his own things, before falling into the temptation to do so, for example, order your clothes.

7. Demand self-control in their impulses: bad mood, impatience, curiosity ...

8. Do not let it complain of small setbacks.

9. Accustom him to assume his responsibilities.

Disorders that can discourage children

Sometimes, it may be the case that a child is inactive because he suffers a problem that goes unnoticed. Children are much more vital than adults, so if our child is discouraged and does not want to do anything, almost permanently, it is a clear sign that something is wrong.

These children are usually eTicketing as "lazy" and "lazy", even sometimes as unintelligent, when the truth is that their intelligence is normal, but a particular problem prevents them from demonstrating their worth. Some disorders that can lead to this attitude are:

1. Attention disorders without hyperactivity.Children with attention disorders without hyperactivity are shy, unmotivated, anxious and weak from the psychological point of view. They often have problems at school, because they do not reach the proposed objectives.

2. Depression in children.Some of the symptoms of childhood depression are: sadness, irritability, easy crying, lack of sense of humor, feeling of not being wanted, low self-esteem, social isolation, changes in sleep, appetite and weight changes, hyperactivity, etc.The origin may be due to the absence of reinforcements, experiences of failures, negative events in the child's life, negative attributions, even biological causes (such as a dysfunction of the neuroendocrine system).

3. Learning disorders.When they present a great difficulty for the management of spoken or written language due to a psychological disorder. Dyslexia, dysgraphia or dyslalia are some of these disorders. They usually have a bad handwriting, they are very slow, they do not finish the activities or exams in the time foreseen for the others and since their general intellectual level is within normal limits, they usually pass as lazy and distracted children. Affected children suffer a great demotivation for learning, as well as anguished and depressing reactions because they do not seem capable of living up to what is asked of them at school. In addition, this brings about family alterations.

If we suspect that our son's laziness may be due to some psychological disorder, let's not hesitate to go to a specialist. In this way, the sooner we approach the problem, the easier it will be for the child to adapt to the rhythm of the course. In these cases, the family plays the most important role, not only when it comes to detecting the problem, but also when it is time to start working together with the specialist and the teachers so that our child can overcome these difficulties.

Tips to overcome laziness

- The usual expiration in apparently small things It is creating habits of work, of industriousness: it is the real war against laziness. We can encourage our son to give the seat to an older person on the bus, to leave the candy for the little brother, not to complain if the food does not like, etc.

- You have to avoid active laziness, which consists, for example, in that our son decides to go to study at a friend's house and in the end, end up having a great time but without learning anything. Each father knowing his son well will be able to guide him towards what is best for him at each moment.

- When a minimum of family norms is lived, as well as a schedule, we really help our children. We can include: time for meals, study, games, watching television programs, etc., with the flexibility of a home.

- It is very important to talk frequently with teachers, Many times your behavior at school will be one of the best warnings about a possible problem for our son, which requires the help of a specialist.

- To be alert to possible disorders that could justify their laziness, from time to time we can review -do not study- the homework with him, to verify that he has written with good lyrics, that he has finished them all and that he has them well done.

Teresa Pereda
Advice: Alfonso Aguiló, president of CECE (Spanish Confederation of Teaching Centers)

Video: How To Overcome Laziness While Studying?Study Tips For Exams in Hindi|Smart Study|Motivational Video


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Gegenmittel gegen Faulheit. Wie motiviere ich die faulen Kinder?

Es fällt ihm schwer aufzustehen, er ist unordentlich, er will nur fernsehen und interessiert sich für fast nichts. Kinder sind von Natur aus aktiv, also müssen wir uns in solchen Fällen fragen, ob das Problem von faule Kinder es ist mehr als einfach Faulheit.

In diesem Alter setzen unsere Kinder viele Tugenden um, die sie zu Hause und in der Schule lernen. Viele Eltern klagen jedoch über die Faulheit, die ihre Kinder zeigen, und wissen nicht, was sie tun sollen, um sie zu motivieren. Die Anstrengung, das Gefühl der Arbeit, das Wollen der Dinge und die Willensstärke sind wesentliche Voraussetzungen für Ihre Zukunft. Wenn sie sie nicht ausüben, seit sie klein waren, werden sie bald zu weichen, selbstsüchtigen und unbekümmerten Teenagern, mit den negativen Folgen, die dies in ihrem Erwachsenenleben nach sich ziehen wird.


Allerdings bei der Suche Gegenmittel gegen FaulheitEltern müssen an die Wurzel des Problems gehen und unterscheiden wenn es ein wirklich faules Kind istund wenn Ihre Entmutigung durch andere Faktoren verursacht werden kann.

Der echte Faulenzer: wie man die faulen Kinder motiviert

Dies ist der Fall von wohlhabenden Kindern, die sich ihrer Verantwortung entziehen, sich nicht in die Hausarbeit einbringen, und wenn sie es tun, dann ist es nach viel Beharren natürlich ein Schmollen.

Bei einem Kind wie diesem kann die Ursache des Problems in Eltern liegen, die das Leben einfacher machen und alles geben wollten, um Leiden zu vermeiden oder einen Mangel zu überwinden. Es wird immer wie ein kleines Kind behandelt, Pantomimen und Carantoñas werden zur Verfügung gestellt, mitfühlende Kommentare werden in seiner Gegenwart gemacht usw. Obwohl die Eltern dies mit guten Absichten tun, wird dies letztendlich dem Kind schaden, das künftige Schwierigkeiten nicht alleine überwinden kann.


So manifestiert sich die Haltung fauler und fauler Kinder

- Führen Sie nur Tätigkeiten aus, die keinen Aufwand erfordern.
- Was er tut, braucht keine Perfektion: Notizen, Aufgaben, Pflichten ...
- Er kämpft nicht jeden Tag gegen die Mängel, die er hat und die er perfekt kennt.
- Er lässt sich von Entmutigung überwinden.
- Versteht den positiven Wert des Opfers nicht.
- Kümmern Sie sich nicht um die kleinen Details.
- Denken Sie nicht über Dinge nach, bevor Sie sie tun.
- Manchmal hat er nichts zu tun.
- Erfüllt keinen Zeitplan.
- Es erfüllt die Verpflichtungen nicht.
- Entdecke die Geheimnisse, die dir anvertraut sind.
- Eine Tätigkeit beginnt, obwohl er den Verdacht hat, dass sie nicht enden wird.
- Übernimmt keine Verantwortung.

Ideen zur Motivation fauler und fauler Kinder

Eltern können eine Reihe von Richtlinien befolgen, um unserem faulen Sohn zu helfen:


1. Hilfe bei der Organisation eines Nachmittags- oder Wochenzeitplans um ihre selbst fordernde Fähigkeit zu entwickeln. Das ist nicht überwältigend oder einfach, so dass Sie immer wissen, was Sie tun müssen und was nicht.

2. Erinnern Sie ihn daran, das zu beenden, was er beginnt, cZum Beispiel eine sportliche außerschulische Aktivität.

3. Fordern Sie Perfektion in seinen Pflichten je nach reife und alter.

4. Ermutigen Sie ihn, von Zeit zu Zeit das zu tun, was er nicht will und es ist nicht Ihre Bestellung - wie eine nervige Botschaft -, um Ihren Willen zu stärken.

5. Warten Sie zwischen Ihrer Anfrage und ihrer Erfüllung. Es ist lehrreicher, das zu verdienen, was Sie haben möchten.

6. Versuche immer, seine eigenen Sachen zu machen Bevor Sie in die Versuchung geraten, dies zu tun, sollten Sie beispielsweise Ihre Kleidung bestellen.

7. Fordern Sie die Selbstkontrolle in ihren Impulsen: schlechte Laune, Ungeduld, Neugierde ...

8. Lassen Sie sich nicht über kleine Rückschläge beklagen.

9. Gewöhnen Sie ihn, seine Verantwortlichkeiten zu übernehmen.

Störungen, die Kinder entmutigen können

Manchmal kann es vorkommen, dass ein Kind inaktiv ist, weil es ein Problem hat, das unbemerkt bleibt. Kinder sind viel lebenswichtiger als Erwachsene. Wenn unser Kind entmutigt ist und fast nichts tun will, ist dies ein deutliches Zeichen dafür, dass etwas nicht stimmt.

Diese Kinder sind in der Regel eTicketing als "faul" und "faul", Manchmal sogar als unintelligent, wenn die Wahrheit ist, dass ihre Intelligenz normal ist, aber ein besonderes Problem sie daran hindert, ihren Wert zu zeigen. Einige Störungen, die zu dieser Einstellung führen können, sind:

1. Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen ohne Hyperaktivität.Kinder mit Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen ohne Hyperaktivität sind aus psychologischer Sicht schüchtern, unmotiviert, ängstlich und schwach. Sie haben oft Probleme in der Schule, weil sie die vorgeschlagenen Ziele nicht erreichen.

2. Depressionen bei Kindern.Einige der Symptome von Depressionen im Kindesalter sind: Traurigkeit, Reizbarkeit, leichtes Weinen, Mangel an Humor, Gefühl, nicht erwünscht zu sein, geringes Selbstwertgefühl, soziale Isolation, Veränderungen im Schlaf, Appetit- und Gewichtsveränderungen, Hyperaktivität usw.Der Ursprung kann auf das Fehlen von Verstärkungen, Versagenserfahrungen, negativen Ereignissen im Leben des Kindes, negativen Attributionen oder sogar biologischen Ursachen (z. B. einer Funktionsstörung des neuroendokrinen Systems) zurückzuführen sein.

3. Lernstörungen.Wenn sie aufgrund einer psychischen Störung eine große Schwierigkeit für die Verwaltung der gesprochenen oder geschriebenen Sprache darstellen. Dyslexie, Dysgraphie oder Dyslalia sind einige dieser Störungen. Sie haben normalerweise eine schlechte Handschrift, sie sind sehr langsam, sie beenden die Aktivitäten oder Prüfungen in der für die anderen vorgesehenen Zeit nicht und da ihr allgemeines intellektuelles Niveau innerhalb normaler Grenzen liegt, werden sie normalerweise als faul und abgelenkt durchgekommen. Betroffene Kinder leiden unter einer starken Demotivierung des Lernens sowie unter angstvollen und deprimierenden Reaktionen, weil sie nicht in der Lage sind, das zu erfüllen, was in der Schule von ihnen verlangt wird. Darüber hinaus führt dies zu familiären Veränderungen.

Wenn wir vermuten, dass die Faulheit unseres Sohnes auf eine psychische Störung zurückzuführen ist, zögern Sie nicht, einen Spezialisten aufzusuchen. Je früher wir uns dem Problem nähern, desto leichter fällt es dem Kind, sich an den Rhythmus des Kurses anzupassen. In diesen Fällen spielt die Familie die wichtigste Rolle, nicht nur, wenn es darum geht, das Problem zu erkennen, sondern auch, wenn es Zeit ist, mit dem Spezialisten und den Lehrern zusammenzuarbeiten, damit unser Kind diese Schwierigkeiten überwinden kann.

Tipps, um Faulheit zu überwinden

- Der übliche Ablauf in scheinbar kleinen Dingen Es schafft Gewohnheiten der Arbeit, der Fleißigkeit: Es ist der wirkliche Krieg gegen die Faulheit. Wir können unseren Sohn dazu ermutigen, den Sitz einer älteren Person im Bus zu geben, die Süßigkeiten dem kleinen Bruder zu überlassen, sich nicht zu beklagen, wenn das Essen nicht gefällt usw.

- Sie müssen aktive Faulheit vermeiden, Dies besteht zum Beispiel darin, dass unser Sohn beschließt, bei einem Freund zu studieren und am Ende eine tolle Zeit zu haben, ohne etwas zu lernen. Jeder Vater, der seinen Sohn gut kennt, wird ihn in die Lage versetzen, in jedem Moment das Beste für ihn zu erreichen.

- Wenn ein Minimum an Familiennormen gelebt wird, Neben einem Zeitplan helfen wir unseren Kindern wirklich. Wir können einschließen: Zeit zum Essen, Lernen, Spielen, Fernsehen usw., mit der Flexibilität eines Hauses.

- Es ist sehr wichtig, häufig mit Lehrern zu sprechen, Ihr Verhalten in der Schule ist oft eine der besten Warnungen vor einem möglichen Problem für unseren Sohn, das die Hilfe eines Spezialisten erfordert.

- um auf mögliche Störungen aufmerksam zu werden, die ihre Faulheit rechtfertigen könnten, Von Zeit zu Zeit können wir die Hausaufgaben mit ihm durchgehen, um zu überprüfen, ob er mit guten Texten geschrieben hat, dass er sie alle beendet hat und dass er sie gut gemacht hat.

Teresa Pereda
Hinweis: Alfonso Aguiló, Präsident von CECE (Spanische Konföderation der Lehrzentren)

Video: Faulheit überwinden - so wirst Du sie für immer los!


Interessante Artikel

Rollenspiele: eine Aktivität mit schlechtem Ruf

Rollenspiele: eine Aktivität mit schlechtem Ruf

Es gibt immer noch eine große Unkenntnis darüber, was das ist Rollenspiele und nicht wenige verbinden sie mit düsteren Welten und Todesdrohungen. Wie von der Gesellschaft zur Erforschung von...