Which series are the best for our children to watch on television

The TV, That invention! But not without dangers. What do our children see? And, most importantly, what values ​​does that transmit? In the education of our children this last question is essential, although sometimes the answer may not be pleasant.

A study prepared by the College of Pedagogues of Catalonia ensures that some of the series of TV Most views by the children of Spain do not promote positive values ​​for their education and training. Thus, for example, he assures that Doraemon transmits "bullying towards Nobita, the central and weakest character of the series".

Bullying and violence on television

The work, entitled 'Children's series. An approach of pedagogical analysis' also ensures that Shin Chan "shows obsession with sexuality" and that the classic Tom and Jerry encourages violence because "conflicts are always resolved through violence and revenge."


To reach these conclusions, the pedagogues have carried out surveys families, teachers and children. Thus, they have been able to observe the negative influence of some series such as Dragon Ball, Monster High or The Simpsons, among others. Specifically, experts warn that the Monster High series encourages "hypersexualisation", which, in his opinion, "may lead teenagers to look at the aesthetic part of the female figure in the series, becoming more individualistic".

Young people obsessed with aesthetics

The main consequence of monster High is, according to the authors of the work, that young people "obsessed with aesthetics and are more superficial". Values ​​that are not only transmitted in this series. Dragon Ball "transmits the cult to the body" something, as these experts warn, carries "the consequent problem that in adolescents, especially in the case of children, can cause vigorexia."


In the case of the famous series The Simpsons, it should be noted that it is a television product aimed at adults that has an important children's audience. About it the researchers highlight a positive point, because "it can help to reflect the adults who see it", but when those who see it are children, it can lead them "to imitate attitudes of the characters that have to do with the little predisposition and the lack of effort at different times of everyday life. "

Positive series for children

With these conclusions on the table any parent could be afraid to turn on the television again, but it is not so bad. As always, it depends on the care we have about what our children see: there is also series that can be positive for our little ones

The study of the College of Pedagogues of Catalonia values ​​positive series as Caillou (which transmits good family values ​​such as helping with domestic chores), Pocoyo or Xai Shaun and the Maya Bee. In the opinion of these experts, "in most of the situations that the characters live, educational values ​​appear and motivation and confidence are promoted".


Another outstanding series is one that is very successful among children: the Patrol Dog, which encourages collaboration, friendship and the companionship. And another one: Peppa Pig, in which the characters "live in real life situations," something that makes children feel more motivated to watch the series and learn from it.

How much television do children watch?

When talking about television and children matter several factors that can be summarized in two: what they see, and how long. On this last point the report alerts that nine out of ten parents surveyed say that their children watch children's series every evening. In addition, the vast majority (73 percent of cases) do so among the 7:00 pm and at 9:00 p.m., that is, also during the dinner hour, a practice totally discouraged by nutrition experts.

If the time of exposure to the device is observed, 82 percent of the families surveyed say their children spend less than two hours watching the children's series. And what are your favorites? The Paw Patrol wins this time by a landslide, followed by Tom and Jerry and Doraemon.

Damián Montero

Video: How young is too young to watch television?


Interesting Articles

The 10 commandments for the safe use of ICT

The 10 commandments for the safe use of ICT

The specialists of the National Police have elaborated a document with "The 10 commandments for the safe use of the technology by minors ", which summarizes in ten the basic guidelines to be...

7 keys to develop a good argument

7 keys to develop a good argument

The ability to argue is a highly demanded competence in the work environment and especially necessary in the selection processes. Teaching children to argue helps them learn to be dialogues and...

Welche Serien sind die besten, die unsere Kinder im Fernsehen sehen können?

Die Fernsehen, Diese Erfindung! Aber nicht ohne Gefahren. Was sehen unsere Kinder? Und vor allem, welche Werte überträgt das? In der Ausbildung unserer Kinder ist diese letzte Frage von wesentlicher Bedeutung, auch wenn die Antwort manchmal nicht angenehm ist.

Eine von der Pädagogisches Kollegium von Katalonien stellt sicher, dass einige der Serien von Fernsehen Die meisten Ansichten der Kinder in Spanien fördern keine positiven Werte für ihre allgemeine und berufliche Bildung. So versichert er beispielsweise, dass Doraemon "Mobbing auf Nobita, den zentralen und schwächsten Charakter der Serie" überträgt.

Mobbing und Gewalt im Fernsehen

Die Arbeit mit dem Titel "Kinderserie. Ein Ansatz der pädagogischen Analyse 'stellt dies auch sicher Shin Chan "zeigt die Besessenheit von Sexualität" und dass der Klassiker Tom und Jerry zur Gewalt ermutigt, weil "Konflikte immer durch Gewalt und Rache gelöst werden".


Um diese Schlussfolgerungen zu erreichen, haben die Pädagogen Umfragen durchgeführt Familien, Lehrer und Kinder. So konnten sie den negativen Einfluss einiger Serien wie Dragon Ball, Monster High oder The Simpsons beobachten. Experten warnen davor, dass die Monster High-Serie zu "Hypersexualisierung" ermutigt, was "seiner Meinung nach" dazu führen kann, dass Teenager den ästhetischen Teil der weiblichen Figur der Serie betrachten und individualistischer werden. "

Jugendliche mit Ästhetik besessen

Die Hauptfolge von Monster High Laut den Autoren der Arbeit ist es so, dass junge Menschen "von Ästhetik besessen und oberflächlicher sind". Werte, die nicht nur in dieser Serie übertragen werden. Dragon Ball "vermittelt den Kult an den Körper" etwas, wie diese Experten warnen, birgt "das daraus resultierende Problem, dass bei Jugendlichen, insbesondere bei Kindern, Vigorexie entstehen kann."


Im Falle der berühmten Serie Die SimpsonsEs sei darauf hingewiesen, dass es sich um ein Fernsehprodukt für Erwachsene handelt, das ein wichtiges Kinderpublikum hat. Darüber hinaus heben die Forscher einen positiven Punkt hervor, weil "es helfen kann, die Erwachsenen, die es sehen, zu reflektieren", aber wenn die, die es sehen, Kinder sind, kann es dazu führen, dass sie "Einstellungen der Charaktere nachahmen, die mit der kleinen Veranlagung zu tun haben und der Mangel an Anstrengung zu verschiedenen Zeiten des Alltags. "

Positive Serie für Kinder

Mit diesen Schlussfolgerungen auf dem Tisch könnte jeder Elternteil Angst haben, den Fernseher wieder einzuschalten, aber es ist nicht so schlimm. Wie immer hängt es von der Sorge ab, die wir für das haben, was unsere Kinder sehen Serie Das kann für unsere Kleinen positiv sein

Die Studie des Pädagogischen Kollegiums von Katalonien bewertet positive Reihen als Caillou (was gute Familienwerte wie Hilfe bei der Hausarbeit vermittelt), Pocoyo oder Xai Shaun und die Maya Bee. Nach Ansicht dieser Experten "werden in den meisten Situationen, in denen die Charaktere leben, Bildungswerte sichtbar und Motivation und Selbstvertrauen gefördert".


Eine weitere herausragende Serie ist eine unter Kindern sehr erfolgreiche Serie: der Streifenhund, der die Zusammenarbeit fördert, Freundschaft und die Kameradschaft. Und noch eines: Peppa Pig, in dem die Figuren "in realen Situationen leben", etwas, das Kinder dazu bringt, sich motivierter zu fühlen, die Serie zu sehen und daraus zu lernen.

Wie viel fernsehen Kinder?

Wenn man über Fernsehen und Kinder spricht, sind mehrere Faktoren von Bedeutung, die in zwei Faktoren zusammengefasst werden können: was und wie lange sie sehen. Zu diesem letzten Punkt wird in dem Bericht darauf hingewiesen, dass neun von zehn befragten Eltern sagen, dass ihre Kinder jeden Abend Kinderserien ansehen. Darüber hinaus ist dies bei der überwiegenden Mehrheit (73 Prozent der Fälle) der Fall 19.00 Uhr und um 9:00 Uhr, also auch während der Abendessenstunde, eine Praxis, die von Ernährungsexperten völlig entmutigt wird.

Wenn die Zeit der Exposition gegenüber dem Gerät beobachtet wird, geben 82 Prozent der befragten Familien an, dass ihre Kinder weniger als zwei Stunden damit verbringen, die Kinderserie zu beobachten. Und was sind deine Favoriten? Die Paw Patrol Diesmal gewinnt ein Erdrutsch, gefolgt von Tom und Jerry und Doraemon.

Damián Montero

Video: Dame - Auf die guten alten Zeiten [Official HD Video]


Interessante Artikel

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Die 6. DezemberSpanien erinnert an die Genehmigung seiner Verfassung, etwas, das an jenem Tag des Jahres 1978 erreicht wurde. Ein wichtiges Datum, das wir mit einer Brücke, dh einem Feiertag, feiern....