Caesareans are changing the evolution of the woman's body

Childbirth is a very complicated process that often requires a surgical intervention to get the child out of the womb. These practices are known as cesareans and in recent years they have grown considerably in developed countries as indicated by the World Health Organization, WHO.

As indicated by this body, the Caesarean section It is a good method to achieve a safe delivery in certain situations as they prevent risks for both the mother and the child. However, in births without threats, this practice is not recommended at all, and even so, the number of these interventions has multiplied in recent decades. A fact that is contributing to the evolution of the body of women is changing.


Smallest pelvis

To check whether the increase in caesarean sections was having any effect on the woman's body, a group of researchers from the University of Vienna analyzed the deliveries and their types over the years. In this way they found that the number of non-vaginal births had gone from 3% in the 60s to between 3,3% and a 3,6% nowadays.

This means that today a greater number of mothers need this intervention to give birth. The reason? The cesareans. As these researchers indicate in the past, if a woman of narrow hips There was a high risk that both she and her daughter would die during the delivery.


However, the introduction of cesareans caused the gene of narrow hips to be transmitted from mother to daughter. This, in turn, caused this woman to give birth to new girls with the same characteristics, increasing the number of pregnant women with small pelvis and that therefore they needed this type of intervention.

Evolutive trend of babies

Not only are mothers changing. More and more children are born bigger, in fact the babies' heads are bigger than the rest of the primates. This causes the risk of death during the delivery increase as the output space is lower in these cases and these genes are not designed to change.

However, cesareans are making these children survive the birth. Reason why these genes can pass to the next generations and larger children can gestate in the Mother's belly, making a cesarean section necessary again. This, together with the smaller pelvis of the mothers, makes this intervention essential.


Damián Montero

Video: Closing The C-section Incision


Interesting Articles

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

The Postpartum girdles are, like the 'normal' strips, products that They serve to stylize the figure of women, in this case after the changes produced in your belly after delivery. Beyond the pros...

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

Most young people would like to have a magical recipe or a crystal ball to ver the future and be able to decide what career to study after finishing Baccalaureate. And we would like to provide it to...

Why you should not use baby walker

Why you should not use baby walker

When the babies they start to walk Many parents may consider the need for cBuy a walker. That object that many will have had when they were children and that allowed children to "walk" while...

Kaiserschnitte verändern die Entwicklung des Körpers der Frau

Die Geburt ist ein sehr komplizierter Prozess, der häufig einen chirurgischen Eingriff erfordert, um das Kind aus dem Mutterleib zu holen. Diese Praktiken sind bekannt als Kaiserschnitt und in den letzten Jahren sind sie in den Industrieländern erheblich gewachsen, wie von der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) angegeben. WHO.

Wie von diesem Gremium angedeutet, Kaiserschnitt Dies ist eine gute Methode, um in bestimmten Situationen eine sichere Entbindung zu erreichen, da Risiken für Mutter und Kind vermieden werden. Bei Geburten ohne Bedrohung wird diese Praxis jedoch überhaupt nicht empfohlen, und dennoch hat sich die Anzahl dieser Eingriffe in den letzten Jahrzehnten vervielfacht. Eine Tatsache, die zur Entwicklung des Körpers von Frauen beiträgt, verändert sich.


Kleinstes Becken

Um zu überprüfen, ob der Anstieg der Kaiserschnitte Auswirkungen auf den Körper der Frau hatte, analysierte eine Gruppe von Forschern der Universität Wien die Lieferungen und ihre Typen im Laufe der Jahre. Auf diese Weise fanden sie heraus, dass die Zahl der nicht-vaginalen Geburten in den 60er Jahren von 3% auf dazwischen gefallen war 3,3% und a 3,6% derzeit

Dies bedeutet, dass heute eine größere Anzahl von Müttern diese Intervention zur Geburt benötigt. Der grund? Die Kaiserschnitte Wie diese Forscher in der Vergangenheit darauf hinweisen, ob eine Frau von schmale Hüften Es bestand ein hohes Risiko, dass sowohl sie als auch ihre Tochter während der Geburt starben.


Die Einführung von Kaiserschnitten führte jedoch dazu, dass das Gen enger Hüften von Mutter zu Tochter übertragen wurde. Dies wiederum veranlasste diese Frau, neue Mädchen mit den gleichen Eigenschaften zur Welt zu bringen, was die Anzahl der schwangeren Frauen erhöhte kleines Becken und deshalb brauchten sie diese Art der Intervention.

Evolutionstendenz von Babys

Nicht nur Mütter verändern sich. Immer mehr Kinder werden größer geboren, tatsächlich sind die Köpfe der Babys größer als der Rest der Primaten. Dadurch besteht die Gefahr des Todes während des Geburt nehmen Sie zu, da der Ausgaberaum in diesen Fällen niedriger ist und sich diese Gene nicht ändern sollen.

Allerdings bringen die Kaiserschuhe diese Kinder dazu, die Geburt zu überleben. Grund dafür, warum diese Gene auf die nächsten Generationen übergehen können und größere Kinder in die Welt kommen Bauch der Mutterund macht einen Kaiserschnitt wieder nötig. Dies macht zusammen mit dem kleineren Becken der Mütter diesen Eingriff unabdingbar.


Damián Montero

Video: 360° Video: Die Befruchtung - Spermium trifft Eizelle | WDR


Interessante Artikel

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Sei ein Anführer Es bedeutet, über eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten zu verfügen, die es ermöglichen, eine Gruppe von Personen auf organisierte Weise zu führen ein gemeinsames Ziel...

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Unbeholfen, langsam, problematisch ... sind nur einige der Begriffe, mit denen Kinder definiert werden, die an bestimmten Lernproblemen leiden. Sie sind nicht in der Lage, mit der gleichen...