2017 arrives with the extension of paternity leave

The new year brings with it an expansion of the paternity leave that contemplates that the father can spend more time at home once his son has been born. In this way, the father can accompany the mother for a month, instead of the 15 days available until now.

News in paternity leave

Until before this change came into force, parents could only enjoy a total of 15 days of paternity leave, 13 by Law and 2 more by the Statute of Workers. However from now on men who have a child will be able to request a leave to take care of their offspring up to 28 days.


That is, four weeks of paternity leave. The measure was already assessed in the Law on Equality between Women and Men that was approved in 2007 by Zapatero's executive and that has not been 2017 when it has finally come into force. This regulation considers these days as exclusive of working parents and, unlike maternity leave, they can not be transferred to the mother.

This permit can be enjoyed at full time or partial and may be extended up to a total of two more days for each child from the second in the cases of childbirth, adoption or multiple foster care. The measure is not retroactive and will only apply to those born from January 1 of this 2017.


This paternity leave can be enjoyed from the moment the child is born. However, this novelty also contemplates that men can take advantage of this low once the woman concludes yours, extending the number of days that the child can enjoy their parents.

Benefits of extending paternity leave

The fact that the father can spend more time at home after the birth of the child is great news, both for the child and for the mother. It is true that man can not take on tasks such as breastfeeding, but he can help in many ways. For example, responsible for the proper functioning of the home while the woman recovers from childbirth and participate in other activities related to baby care such as diapering.

In addition to this form the request of many parents is fulfilled. Of not being simply spectators in the care of their children, to be actors with an important roll in the care of the same and feel fulfilled in this experience as beautiful as the raising of a child.


Damián Montero

Video: How to Start Maternity Leave...Like a Boss


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

2017 kommt mit der Verlängerung des Vaterschaftsurlaubs

Das neue Jahr bringt eine Erweiterung des Vaterschaftsurlaub Das sieht vor, dass der Vater nach der Geburt seines Sohnes mehr Zeit zu Hause verbringen kann. Auf diese Weise kann der Vater die Mutter für einen Monat anstelle der bisher verfügbaren 15 Tage begleiten.

Nachrichten im Vaterschaftsurlaub

Bis zum Inkrafttreten dieser Änderung konnten die Eltern insgesamt nur 15 Tage genießen Vaterschaftsurlaub, 13 per Gesetz und 2 weitere durch das Statut der Arbeitnehmer. Ab jetzt können Männer, die ein Kind haben, einen Urlaub beantragen, um sich um ihren Nachwuchs kümmern zu können 28 tage.


Das heißt, vier Wochen Vaterschaftsurlaub. Die Maßnahme wurde bereits im Gesetz über die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern bewertet, das 2007 von der Exekutive von Zapatero verabschiedet wurde und dies nicht war 2017 wenn es endlich in Kraft getreten ist. Diese Regelung betrachtet diese Tage als ausschließlich berufstätige Eltern und kann im Gegensatz zum Mutterschaftsurlaub nicht auf die Mutter übertragen werden.

Diese Erlaubnis kann bei genossen werden ganzer Tag oder teilweise und kann bei Geburt, Adoption oder mehrfacher Pflege für jedes Kind ab dem zweiten auf insgesamt zwei weitere Tage verlängert werden. Die Maßnahme ist nicht rückwirkend und gilt nur für diejenigen, die von geboren wurden 1. Januar von diesem 2017.


Dieser Vaterschaftsurlaub kann ab dem Zeitpunkt der Geburt des Kindes in Anspruch genommen werden. Diese Neuheit sieht jedoch auch vor, dass Männer diesen Vorteil einmal der Frau nutzen können schließt ab Ihre, die Anzahl der Tage verlängern, an denen das Kind seine Eltern genießen kann.

Vorteile der Verlängerung des Vaterschaftsurlaubs

Die Tatsache, dass der Vater nach der Geburt des Kindes mehr Zeit zu Hause verbringen kann, ist eine gute Nachricht, sowohl für das Kind als auch für das Kind für die mutter. Es ist wahr, dass der Mensch Aufgaben wie das Stillen nicht übernehmen kann, aber er kann in vielerlei Hinsicht helfen. Zum Beispiel für das reibungslose Funktionieren des Hauses verantwortlich, während sich die Frau von der Geburt erholt und an anderen Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit der Babypflege wie Windeln teilnimmt.

Neben diesem Formular wird der Wunsch vieler Eltern erfüllt. Nicht nur Zuschauer in der Obhut ihrer Kinder zu sein, sondern Akteure zu sein, die eine wichtige Rolle in der Obhut derselben spielen fühle mich erfüllt in dieser Erfahrung so schön wie die Erziehung eines Kindes.


Damián Montero

Video: Vorbereitung Einschulung ???? | Tierpark Berlin & Heimwerken im Haus | Isabeau


Interessante Artikel

10 Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie

10 Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie

Die Kinder mit Legasthenie Sie haben täglich viele Schwierigkeiten. Ihre Art, die Briefe wahrzunehmen und die von ihnen übermittelten Informationen zu verarbeiten, ist unterschiedlich. Kinder mit...

Verlorene Kinder, wie sollen Eltern vorgehen?

Verlorene Kinder, wie sollen Eltern vorgehen?

Es gibt Situationen, die nicht vorhersehbar sind. Bestimmte Umstände können Eltern schlecht überraschen, von einer unerwarteten Erkältung bis hin zur falsche Platzierung eines Kindes in einem...