In which houses there are more domestic accidents

Home safety is one of the concerns of all parents. Ensure that there is nothing that can cause a accident in the little ones it is something that every parent would like to fulfill. Which households suffer the most incidents of this type? Who is most at risk, is there any relationship between the familiar structure and the probability of these eventualities?

The answer is yes. Specifically single-parent houses, that is, with only one parent, have a greater risk of living a domestic accident in their homes as reflected in the report "Tell me who you live with and I'll tell you what your home is like." Radiography of the homes of Spanish families. According to this study, in Spain, those nuclei that only have one parent are the ones that are more dangerous for the little ones.


Lack of vigilance

This study focused its research on a group of 1,200 people that were distributed in four different groups depending on the group to which they belonged:

- Traditional. Two parents and one or more dependent children.

- Single parent. A single parent or a single mother with one or more dependent children.

- Singles. Single people up to 55 years old who decide to live alone.

- Dinks. Couple with two salaries but who do not have children.

Of all the analyzes that made up this study, the conclusion was that those houses where only one parent and their children were present had more domestic accidents. Mainly this was due to the lack of vigilance, that is, while in the family nucleus with father and mother the presence of two adults It makes it easier to detect risky situations, in those homes where only one was more difficult to monitor.


On the other side of the table are the dinks. Nuclei that by being only composed of adults and missing children, make it easier to avoid domestic accidents. As for the type of domestic accident, the single-parent nuclei are more prone, according to this study, to suffer damage caused by water as breakage of pipes, humidity, etc. The traditional ones complain more about crystal breakages and robbery singles.

Dangerous Christmas

And what is the time in which there are more domestic accidents? According to this report, it is Christmas, a time in which the 30% of claims in the homes of Spain. Between the causes of this risk in these dates is the greater affluence of people in the houses and the frenetic activity that is lived in many of them. This makes the surveillance less and therefore it is more possible for an adult to be neglected among all the hubbub.


Blows and bruises caused by the relatives themselves, either by small fights between minors or accidents with furniture are the most frequent incidents during these dates. However, there are other types of risks related to other matters, such as the Christmas menu. Food poisoning is another of the most repeated eventualities in these dates as well as choking.

Damián Montero

Video: 30 World's Weirdest Car Accidents


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

In welchen Häusern gibt es mehr Unfälle

Die Sicherheit zu Hause ist eines der Anliegen aller Eltern. Stellen Sie sicher, dass nichts vorhanden ist Unfall Bei den Kleinen ist es etwas, das jeder Elternteil erfüllen möchte. Welche Haushalte haben die meisten Vorfälle dieser Art? Wer ist am meisten gefährdet? Gibt es eine Beziehung zwischen der Familienstruktur und die Wahrscheinlichkeit dieser Eventualitäten?

Die Antwort lautet ja. Insbesondere Einfamilienhäuser, das heißt, mit nur einem Elternteil, haben ein höheres Lebensrisiko häuslicher unfall in ihren Häusern wie in dem Bericht wiedergegeben: "Erzählen Sie mir, mit wem Sie zusammen leben, und ich sage Ihnen, wie Ihr Zuhause ist." Radiographie der Häuser spanischer Familien. Laut dieser Studie sind in Spanien diejenigen Kerne, die nur einen Elternteil haben, diejenigen, die für die Kleinen gefährlicher sind.


Mangel an Wachsamkeit

Diese Studie konzentrierte sich auf eine Gruppe von 1.200 Menschen die in vier verschiedene Gruppen aufgeteilt wurden, abhängig von der Gruppe, zu der sie gehörten:

- Traditionell. Zwei Eltern und ein oder mehrere unterhaltsberechtigte Kinder.

- Alleinerziehende. Alleinerziehende oder alleinerziehende Mutter mit einem oder mehreren unterhaltsberechtigten Kindern.

- Singles. Alleinstehende bis 55 Jahre, die sich entscheiden, alleine zu leben.

- Dinks. Paar mit zwei Gehältern, die aber keine Kinder haben.

Aus allen Analysen dieser Studie wurde die Schlussfolgerung gezogen, dass die Häuser, in denen nur ein Elternteil und ihre Kinder anwesend waren, mehr Unfälle mit dem Haushalt hatten. Hauptsächlich war dies auf die mangelnde Wachsamkeit zurückzuführen, das heißt, während im Familienkern mit Vater und Mutter der Anwesenheit von zwei Erwachsenen Es erleichtert das Erkennen riskanter Situationen in solchen Häusern, in denen nur eine schwieriger zu überwachen war.


Auf der anderen Seite des Tisches sind die Leckereien. Kerne, die sich nur aus Erwachsenen und vermissten Kindern zusammensetzen, erleichtern die Vermeidung von Unfällen. Was die Art des Haushaltsunfalls angeht, so neigen die Alleinerziehenden nach dieser Studie dazu, durch Wasser verursachte Schäden als Bruch zu erleiden Rohrleitungen, Feuchtigkeit usw. Die traditionellen klagen mehr über Kristallbrüche und Raubüberfälle.

Gefährliches Weihnachten

Und zu welcher Zeit gibt es mehr Unfälle im Haushalt? Nach diesem Bericht ist es Weihnachten, eine Zeit, in der die 30% der Ansprüche in den Häusern Spaniens. Zwischen den Ursachen dieses Risikos in diesen Tagen liegt der größere Wohlstand der Menschen in den Häusern und die frenetische Aktivität, die in vielen von ihnen gelebt wird. Dies macht die Überwachung weniger und daher ist es möglich, dass ein Erwachsener unter allen Trubeln vernachlässigt wird.


Schläge und Blutergüsse verursacht von den Verwandten selbstentweder durch kleine Kämpfe zwischen Minderjährigen oder Unfälle mit Möbeln sind die häufigsten Vorfälle während dieser Termine. Es gibt jedoch auch andere Arten von Risiken, die sich auf andere Aspekte beziehen, beispielsweise das Weihnachtsmenü. Lebensmittelvergiftung ist eine der am meisten wiederholten Ereignisse in diesen Terminen sowie das Würgen.

Damián Montero

Video: Die 10 dümmsten Todesfälle - Teil 4


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...