The labor insertion: the social lift of young people

The economic crisis that began in 2007-2008 and which is currently receding has had a rather negative impact on the young population, although before starting this crisis, young people were already one of the groups with the greatest difficulty in their labor insertion. But, the level of training can improve the employability to get a job.

Most published reports on this topic conclude that training is the key to achieving a quality job or job, with higher salaries and less job insecurity. The so-called "social lift" of young people continues to function through training, a key to their labor insertion.

Factors that influence the labor insertion of young people

Finding a first job is what most young people aspire to, who fly the flag of their education through their curriculum. Accessing companies through a scholarship or an internship contract is usually the most common. These are some factors that have contributed to shine the curriculum of young people:


- School failure in its two aspects: Early school leaving that responds to different problems: personal factors, school, family and social environment and school absenteeism that occurs mainly in the compulsory stage of 3rd and 4th of ESO and can be the prelude to school failure.

Although school failure is currently declining in our country, and although it continues to be almost twice the EU average, it is helping to reduce the number of 'ni-nis'.

- Professional orientation. If we think that we are currently moving in a very changing work world, it does not make much sense to choose studies in function if there is now work in a certain specialty. But it is important to do a work of "self-knowledge" (are the expectations that the person considers valuable to develop their future work: interests, motivations, good salary, sociability, creativity, prestige, safety, personal fulfillment, etc.)


- Young people with university education they are valued positively by most companies although some think that they lack practical training, ability to solve problems, initiative, etc. But they also value companies that get experience and language improvement if they travel abroad for a while, because when they return they increase their chances of finding a better job.

It is important to increase internships in companies through agreements established with universities.

Increase the number and the economic endowment in the granting of scholarships because, due to the economic crisis, its concession and amount have decreased, affecting students with less economic capacity.

- In the case of Vocational Training the increase of students of Training Cycles stands out from some courses. According to the OECD, companies need more workers with medium-level training, with higher skills than primary education but lower than those acquired in the university. According to the same organism towards the 2020, near two thirds of the new jobs will be occupied by technical profiles, that is to say with titled of FP. Consequently, educational policies will have to further strengthen this training.


The Dual Vocational Training is an example of some studies that each academic year are increasing the number of students and linking training with work and internships in companies, receiving the student a small salary. It is estimated that approximately 40% of students who complete the training, are hired in the same company that have developed their learning.

- For the group of young people called "ni-ni", that neither study nor work and that thanks to the improvement of the current labor market their number has been reduced, since the third quarter of 2015, there is the Youth Guarantee Plan started in 2013 which is an initiative of the European Social Fund to reduce unemployment juvenile aimed at people from 16 to 25 years old or under 30 with a degree of disability, whether or not enrolled in the occupation services.

The objective is to guarantee that they receive a job offer, continuous education or a period of internship in the four months following the incorporation of the program. It is funded and scheduled for 2014-2020, with an intermediate evaluation scheduled for 2017.

Finally, in addition to the exposed factors, there are others that can help our children, such as the need for family involvement, society, the world of work and other institutions, and enhancing the values ​​of our young people such as tolerance for frustration, resilience, perseverance, motivation and empathy among others, we can improve professional and training skills to access the employability of our youth.

Mercedes Corbella

Video: If Going To The Gynecologist Were Honest


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Die Arbeitseinfügung: der soziale Aufstieg junger Menschen

Die Wirtschaftskrise, die 2007-2008 begann und derzeit zurückgeht, hat sich auf die junge Bevölkerung eher negativ ausgewirkt, obwohl junge Menschen bereits vor Beginn der Krise eine der Gruppen waren, die bei der Eingliederung der Arbeitskräfte die größten Schwierigkeiten hatten. Das Ausbildungsniveau kann jedoch die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit verbessern, um einen Arbeitsplatz zu finden.

Die meisten veröffentlichten Berichte zu diesem Thema kommen zu dem Schluss, dass Schulungen der Schlüssel zur Erreichung eines qualitativ hochwertigen Jobs oder Jobs sind, mit höheren Gehältern und weniger Arbeitsplatzunsicherheit. Der sogenannte "soziale Lift" junger Menschen funktioniert weiterhin durch Ausbildung, ein Schlüssel für die Eingliederung in die Arbeitswelt.

Faktoren, die die Eingliederung junger Menschen in die Arbeitswelt beeinflussen

Einen ersten Job zu finden ist das, was die meisten jungen Menschen anstreben, die die Fahne ihrer Ausbildung durch ihren Lehrplan ziehen. Der Zugang zu Unternehmen durch ein Stipendium oder einen Praktikumsvertrag ist in der Regel am häufigsten. Dies sind einige Faktoren, die dazu beigetragen haben, den Lehrplan junger Menschen zu verbessern:


- Schulversagen in zwei Aspekten: Schulabbruch, der auf verschiedene Probleme eingeht: persönliche Faktoren, schulische, familiäre und soziale Umgebung sowie Fehlzeiten, die hauptsächlich in der Pflichtphase der 3. und 4. Schulstufe der ESO auftreten und der Auftakt für Schulversagen sein können.

Obwohl das Schulversagen in unserem Land derzeit rückläufig ist und obwohl es nach wie vor fast doppelt so hoch ist wie der EU-Durchschnitt, trägt es doch dazu bei, die Zahl der "ni-nis" zu verringern.

- Berufsorientierung. Wenn wir der Meinung sind, dass wir uns derzeit in einer sich sehr verändernden Arbeitswelt bewegen, ist es nicht sinnvoll, ein Studium in Funktion zu wählen, wenn es jetzt in einem bestimmten Bereich Arbeit gibt. Es ist jedoch wichtig, eine Arbeit der "Selbsterkenntnis" zu leisten (sind die Erwartungen, die die Person für die Entwicklung ihrer zukünftigen Arbeit für wertvoll hält: Interessen, Motivationen, gutes Gehalt, Geselligkeit, Kreativität, Prestige, Sicherheit, persönliche Erfüllung usw.)


- Jugendliche mit Hochschulausbildung Sie werden von den meisten Unternehmen positiv bewertet, obwohl einige der Meinung sind, dass sie keine praktische Ausbildung haben, Probleme lösen können, Initiativen ergreifen usw. Sie schätzen aber auch Unternehmen, die Erfahrung und Sprachverbesserungen erhalten, wenn sie für eine Weile ins Ausland reisen, denn wenn sie zurückkehren, erhöhen sie ihre Chancen, einen besseren Arbeitsplatz zu finden.

Es ist wichtig, die Praktika in Unternehmen durch Vereinbarungen mit Universitäten zu erhöhen.

Anzahl und wirtschaftliche Ausstattung bei der Vergabe von Stipendien erhöhen, da aufgrund der Wirtschaftskrise die Zugeständnisse und der Betrag zurückgegangen sind und Studenten mit geringerer wirtschaftlicher Leistungsfähigkeit betroffen sind.

- im Falle einer Berufsausbildung Die Anzahl der Studenten von Training Cycles ist in einigen Kursen zu sehen. Nach Angaben der OECD benötigen Unternehmen mehr Arbeitskräfte mit mittlerer Ausbildung, die über höhere Qualifikationen verfügen als die Grundschulbildung, jedoch niedriger als die an der Universität erworbenen. Dem gleichen Organismus zufolge werden bis 2020 fast zwei Drittel der neuen Arbeitsplätze mit technischen Profilen besetzt sein, d. H. Mit dem Titel FP. Folglich muss die Bildungspolitik diese Ausbildung weiter stärken.


Die duale Berufsausbildung ist ein Beispiel für einige Studien, die in jedem Studienjahr die Anzahl der Studenten erhöhen und die Ausbildung mit der Arbeit und den Praktika in Unternehmen verknüpfen, wobei der Student ein kleines Gehalt erhält. Es wird geschätzt, dass ungefähr 40% der Studenten, die die Ausbildung abschließen, in demselben Unternehmen angestellt werden, in dem sie ihre Ausbildung entwickelt haben.

- Für die Gruppe von Jugendlichen, die "ni-ni" genannt wird, dass weder studieren noch arbeiten und dank der Verbesserung des derzeitigen Arbeitsmarktes ihre Zahl reduziert wurde. Seit dem dritten Quartal 2015 gibt es den Jugendgarantieplan, der 2013 gestartet wurde. Dies ist eine Initiative des Europäischen Sozialfonds zur Verringerung der Arbeitslosigkeit Jugendliche richten sich an Personen im Alter von 16 bis 25 Jahren oder unter 30 Jahren mit Behinderungen, unabhängig davon, ob sie in den Berufsdiensten eingeschrieben sind oder nicht.

Ziel ist es, sicherzustellen, dass sie in den vier Monaten nach Aufnahme des Programms ein Stellenangebot, eine Weiterbildung oder eine Praktikumsdauer erhalten. Es ist finanziert und für 2014-2020 geplant, eine Zwischenbewertung ist für 2017 geplant.

Zusätzlich zu den exponierten Faktoren gibt es noch andere, die unseren Kindern helfen können, z. B. die Notwendigkeit der Einbindung der Familie, der Gesellschaft, der Arbeitswelt und anderer Institutionen sowie die Aufwertung der Werte unserer jungen Menschen, wie Toleranz gegenüber Frustration, Resilienz, Ausdauer, Motivation und Einfühlungsvermögen, unter anderem können wir die beruflichen Fähigkeiten verbessern und die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit unserer Jugend verbessern.

Mercedes Corbella

Video: THE MUFFIN SONG (asdfmovie feat. Schmoyoho)


Interessante Artikel