A small delay in the time of entry to school would help the quality of sleep

Does your child go to school with too much dream? Does your face throughout the day denote a tiredness? This problem could be solved with something as simple as a small delay of the time of entry to school, how small? Well, of only 15 minutes, as an experiment carried out in the Chinese University of Hong Kong where it has been demonstrated that this quarter of an hour has benefits in the health of the students.

Better mental health

This group of researchers wanted to see how this slight change in children's day-to-day lives could affect their children's rest. For this he collected information from 1,377 students of two different institutes, one of which had an hour of entry at 07:45 in the morning and another at 07:55. In the first, the start was delayed until 08:00, while in the second it remained the same.


These fifteen minutes were removed from lunch time so as not to alter the time of departure of the students of this institute. For a week, 617 students from the center who had modified their schedules and 556 who were not analyzed by scanners that measured their nighttime activity and the way in which they slept. In addition they all had to answer questionnaires where they talked about their feelings and if they were more or less tired during the day.

After five months, in which this schedule, the researchers re-analyzed these same variations for another week to see how this change had influenced the time of entry. During this time the students who began their day at 08:00 had managed to sleep 10 minutes longer than those who had maintained their routine.


These 10 minutes that they had gotten more sleepy had gotten these students to present a greater mental health than those who did not. This was reflected by the different scanners and questionnaires answered by him. In addition, the teachers of this center also indicated that in these five months the problems of behavior and fewer problems in the coexistence within the institute.

Night time

Another of the conclusions reached by this study is that no adolescent is capable of sleeping 8-10 hours recommended by sleep specialists. This causes students to compensate for weekends by staying in bed longer than recommended. This causes an irregular habit that can seriously affect your day to day. That is why it is important educate to go to bed:

- No copious dinners. A light dinner will help the digestion does not hinder the sleep of the students.


- The TV turned off at night. Watching programs or movies before bedtime makes students active and more difficult to fall asleep.

- The bed, to sleep. Nothing to take the cell phone to bed and chat with friends, once the student enters his room at night is to sleep, not to continue leisure.

- A nice talk. Chatting with family members will help to achieve the necessary state to sleep in the students creating the right conditions for it.

Damián Montero

Video: Sleep better: Sleeping pods allow you to get some shut eye in public; Smart bed tech - Compilation


Interesting Articles

How to help an introverted child make friends

How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer...

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Master English: bet on linguistic immersion

Learning a language in the earliest childhood is a guarantee of success. The brain is prepared, not only for the acquisition of new words in the mother tongue and in different languages, but above...

Eine kurze Verspätung beim Schuleintritt würde die Schlafqualität verbessern

Geht Ihr Kind mit zu viel zur Schule? schlaf? Bedeutet dein Gesicht den ganzen Tag über Müdigkeit? Dieses Problem könnte mit einer so einfachen Lösung wie einer kleinen Verzögerung des Schuleintritts gelöst werden. Wie klein? Nun, von nur 15 Minuten, als Experiment in der Chinesische Universität von Hongkong Es hat sich gezeigt, dass diese Viertelstunde gesundheitliche Vorteile für die Schüler hat.

Bessere psychische Gesundheit

Diese Forschergruppe wollte wissen, wie diese geringfügige Veränderung im Alltag der Kinder die Erholung ihrer Kinder beeinflussen kann. Dafür sammelte er Informationen von 1.377 Studenten von zwei verschiedenen Instituten, von denen eines eine Stunde um 07:45 Uhr und eine andere um 07:55 Uhr betrat. Im ersten war der Start bis 08:00 Uhr verzögert, im zweiten blieb er gleich.


Diese fünfzehn Minuten waren von der Mittagspause entfernt, um die Abfahrtszeit der Studenten dieses Instituts nicht zu verändern. Eine Woche lang wurden 617 Studenten aus dem Zentrum, die ihre Zeitpläne geändert hatten, und 556 Personen, die nicht von Scannern analysiert wurden, die ihre nächtliche Aktivität und die Art und Weise, in der sie arbeiten, messen Sie haben geschlafen. Außerdem mussten sie alle Fragebögen beantworten, in denen sie über ihre Gefühle sprachen und ob sie tagsüber mehr oder weniger müde waren.

Nach fünf Monaten, in denen dies zeitplan Die Forscher analysierten diese Variationen erneut für eine weitere Woche, um zu sehen, wie diese Änderung den Zeitpunkt des Eintritts beeinflusst hatte. Während dieser Zeit hatten die Schüler, die ihren Tag um 08:00 Uhr begonnen hatten, 10 Minuten länger geschlafen als diejenigen, die ihre Routine beibehalten hatten.


Diese zehn Minuten, die sie schläfriger geworden waren, hatten diese Schüler dazu gebracht, eine bessere psychische Verfassung zu zeigen als diejenigen, die dies nicht taten. Dies spiegeln sich in den verschiedenen von ihm beantworteten Scannern und Fragebögen wider. Darüber hinaus gaben die Lehrer dieses Zentrums an, dass in diesen fünf Monaten Verhaltensprobleme und weniger Probleme im Zusammenleben innerhalb des Instituts auftreten.

Nachtzeit

Eine weitere Schlussfolgerung dieser Studie ist, dass kein Jugendlicher schlafen kann 8-10 Stunden von Schlafspezialisten empfohlen. Dies führt dazu, dass die Schüler die Wochenenden dadurch kompensieren, dass sie länger als empfohlen im Bett bleiben. Dies führt zu einer unregelmäßigen Angewohnheit, die Ihren Alltag erheblich beeinträchtigen kann. Deshalb ist es wichtig erziehen, um ins Bett zu gehen:

- Keine reichlichen Abendessen. Ein leichtes Abendessen trägt dazu bei, dass die Verdauung den Schlaf der Schüler nicht behindert.


- Nachts wurde der Fernseher ausgeschaltet. Das Ansehen von Programmen oder Filmen vor dem Zubettgehen macht die Schüler aktiv und es fällt ihnen schwer, einzuschlafen.

- Das Bett zum Schlafen. Nichts, um das Handy mit ins Bett zu nehmen und mit Freunden zu plaudern, sobald der Student nachts sein Zimmer betritt, soll er schlafen, nicht um seine Freizeit fortzusetzen.

- Ein schönes Gespräch. Wenn Sie sich mit Familienmitgliedern unterhalten, können Sie in den Schülern den erforderlichen Zustand erreichen, um die richtigen Bedingungen zu schaffen.

Damián Montero

Video: Extra 3 vom 11.05.2017 | extra 3 | NDR


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...