The lack of digital education in parents makes it difficult to detect cyberbullying

how can? to struggle against what is unknown? How can you control something about what is lacking in preparation? In short, how can you deal with the cyberbullying When most parents do not have a good digital education and their children are actors in this problem, who have a high level of knowledge in this area.

This is what is derived from the data that has been offered from Intel Security that indicate that the lack of education of parents, makes it more difficult to detect cases of cyberbullying.

71% of parents do not have digital training

It is very complicated to fight against something that is not understood. Even more so when it is as complex as the internet. At this point the 71% of parents of children between 13 and 16 years of age recognizes that they have not had a digital education that gives them skills to detect possible cases of cyberbullying in their children.


This problem is greater if one takes into account the great training that the younger generations have in this field. The 58% of parents they assure that their children surpass them widely in knowledge of social networks and internet. In this way it becomes more difficult to track the harassment since the least can hide the evidence of cyberbullying.

For example, many parents would not know how review the history of their children nor do they have a profile on social networks with which to review the activity of children on these pages. This lack of knowledge also makes it easier for a young person who is not old enough for an account on these websites to open it without their parents knowing about it and to hide it permanently.


A greater facility to open profiles in social networks, the anonymity and the lack of knowledge of parents in this field favors that cybernullying can occur without many adults having proof of it.

 

Betting on digital education

Since for many this world is very complicated for many parents, the most important thing is to learn about it, and as far as possible, sign up for Internet courses to learn basic notions of this world. Knowledge is the best weapon against cyberbullying as it provides tools and ways to act both to prevent it and to act against him. These are some of the basic instruments to act at home:

- The computer always in the living room. That there is one of these terminals in the room favors that it can be navigated without the knowledge of the parents.


- Profiles in social networks. The parents of minor children should open a profile on social networks to find out what happens daily in the children's account.

- Review of smartphones. Mobile phones with an internet connection favor the concealment of evidence, both from the victims and from the executioners. Checking these terminals will help to know if there is a problem.

- Instruments of parental control. Cutting off access to certain websites will help numerous problems appear.

- Remember the trust. Parents should let their children know that whenever there is a problem, they can count on your help and support for situations that overwhelm them.

Damián Montero

Video: The Dangers Of Social Media (Child Predator Experiment)


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Der Mangel an digitaler Bildung bei Eltern macht es schwierig, Cybermobbing zu erkennen

Wie kannst du kämpfen gegen was ist unbekannt Wie können Sie etwas kontrollieren, was in der Vorbereitung fehlt? Kurz gesagt, wie können Sie damit umgehen? Cybermobbing Wenn die meisten Eltern keine gute digitale Bildung haben und ihre Kinder Akteure in diesem Problem sind, haben sie auf diesem Gebiet ein hohes Maß an Wissen.

Dies ist, was aus den Daten abgeleitet wird, die von Intel Security angeboten werden, die darauf hindeuten, dass die mangelnde Schulung der Eltern die Erkennung von Fällen erschwert Cybermobbing.

71% der Eltern haben kein digitales Training

Es ist sehr kompliziert, gegen etwas zu kämpfen, das nicht verstanden wird. Umso mehr, wenn es so komplex ist wie das Internet. An diesem Punkt der 71% von Eltern von Kindern zwischen 13 und 16 Jahren erkennt an, dass sie keine digitale Schulung erworben haben, die ihnen die Fähigkeit vermittelt, mögliche Fälle von Cybermobbing bei ihren Kindern zu erkennen.


Dieses Problem ist größer, wenn man die großartige Ausbildung berücksichtigt, die die jüngeren Generationen auf diesem Gebiet haben. Die 58% der eltern Sie versichern, dass ihre Kinder sie im Wissen über soziale Netzwerke und das Internet weit übertreffen. Auf diese Weise wird es schwieriger, die Belästigung zu verfolgen, da die geringsten Beweise für Cybermobbing verschwinden können.

Zum Beispiel würden viele Eltern nicht wissen, wie überprüfen Sie die Geschichte ihrer Kinder haben sie auch kein Profil in sozialen Netzwerken, um die Aktivitäten von Kindern auf diesen Seiten zu überprüfen. Dieses mangelnde Wissen erleichtert es auch einem jungen Menschen, der nicht alt genug ist, um ein Konto auf diesen Websites zu erstellen, das Konto zu öffnen, ohne dass seine Eltern davon Kenntnis haben, und es dauerhaft zu verbergen.


Eine größere Möglichkeit, Profile in sozialen Netzwerken zu öffnen, die Anonymität und das mangelnde Wissen der Eltern auf diesem Gebiet begünstigt, dass Cyber-Mobbing stattfinden kann, ohne dass viele Erwachsene einen Beweis dafür haben.

 

Wetten auf digitale Bildung

Da für viele diese Welt für viele Eltern sehr kompliziert ist, ist es das Wichtigste, etwas darüber zu lernen und sich so weit wie möglich für Internetkurse anzumelden, um grundlegende Vorstellungen von dieser Welt zu lernen. Wissen ist die beste Waffe gegen Cybermobbing, da es Werkzeuge und Methoden bietet, um sowohl dies zu verhindern als auch zu handeln gegen ihn. Dies sind einige der grundlegenden Instrumente, um zu Hause zu handeln:

- Der Computer immer im Wohnzimmer. Dass sich eines dieser Terminals im Raum befindet, spricht dafür, dass es ohne Wissen der Eltern navigiert werden kann.


- Profile in sozialen Netzwerken. Die Eltern minderjähriger Kinder sollten ein Profil in sozialen Netzwerken öffnen, um herauszufinden, was täglich auf dem Konto der Kinder geschieht.

- Überprüfung von Smartphones. Mobiltelefone mit Internetanschluss bevorzugen die Beweisführung vor Opfern und Henkern. Wenn Sie diese Terminals überprüfen, können Sie feststellen, ob ein Problem vorliegt.

- Instrumente der elterlichen Kontrolle. Durch das Abschneiden des Zugriffs auf bestimmte Websites können zahlreiche Probleme auftreten.

- Erinnere dich an das Vertrauen. Eltern sollten ihre Kinder wissen lassen, dass sie bei Problemen auf Ihre Hilfe und Unterstützung zählen können, wenn sie überfordert sind.

Damián Montero

Video: Kinder & Medienkonsum - Ursachen, Symptome, Empfehlungen | Wissenschaftsjournalusmus Transistor


Interessante Artikel

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Acht Pläne für die Verfassungsbrücke

Die 6. DezemberSpanien erinnert an die Genehmigung seiner Verfassung, etwas, das an jenem Tag des Jahres 1978 erreicht wurde. Ein wichtiges Datum, das wir mit einer Brücke, dh einem Feiertag, feiern....