Pessimism increases the risk of heart disease

A smile is always better than a tear. Facing life with optimism is a good option in any case and trying to see the good side of things has multiple benefits. And is that a recent study has just added a new negative effect to pessimism, which increases the risk of heart disease.

Seeing the negative side of things by system increases the risk of heart disease as indicated by the study of the Central Hospital of Paijat-Hame in Lahti, Finland. This research has shown how pessimism It makes people who see life from a negative prism, have more risk of dying because of a heart problem.


Pessimism, a new cardiovascular risk factor

To try to link pessimism and heart disease Researchers followed closely for 11 years the cases of 3,000 men and women. These patients were subjected to reviews of their health status and participated in surveys in which they should talk about their mood and if they faced their day to day with pessimism or optimism.

The results indicated that those more pessimistic people had developed heart diseases throughout all these 11 years. The data showed that these negative or pessimistic people were twice as likely to die from one of these heart conditions than the rest.


"Pessimism seems to be a risk factor significantly significant death from coronary heart disease, both in men and women, even taking into account the classic and well-known risk factors of cardiovascular disease such as tobacco or alcohol, "said Dr. Mikko Pankalainen, leader of this investigation.

Relationship between health and emotional state: pessimism and heart

Dr. Mikko Pankalainen also points out how important this study is in the advancement of Medicine since it shows how the emotional state of people has an impact on their physical health. A discovery that may allow more effective treatments for the future in which these aspects are taken into account to ensure that patients of these diseases reduce their risks.

Similarly, this discovery also helps healthy people prevent this type of disease using their emotional state. Maintaining a positive attitude will contribute to a lower risk of heart disease. Reason why it is recommended to create a relaxed atmosphere at home without pessimism and transmit these values ​​to children to take care of their long-term health. That is, always look for a reason to laugh with the family.


But this does not mean that keep pessimism at bay make the risk of heart disease disappear. Other risk factors should also be taken into account, such as eating too much fat, practicing daily exercise and avoiding smoking.

Damián Montero

Video: Sharpsburg Georgia Chiropractor Dr Matthew Davis Pessimism & Heart Disease


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Pessimismus erhöht das Risiko für Herzerkrankungen

Ein Lächeln ist immer besser als eine Träne. Sich dem Leben mit Optimismus zu stellen, ist auf jeden Fall eine gute Option, und der Versuch, die gute Seite der Dinge zu sehen, hat mehrere Vorteile. Eine neue Studie hat gerade einen neuen negativen Effekt hinzugefügt Pessimismus, der das Risiko für Herzerkrankungen erhöht.

Wenn Sie die negative Seite der Dinge systematisch sehen, steigt das Risiko für Herzerkrankungen, wie die Studie des Zentralkrankenhauses Paijat-Hame in Lahti, Finnland, zeigt. Diese Forschung hat gezeigt, wie Pessimismus Menschen, die das Leben von einem negativen Prisma aus sehen, haben aufgrund eines Herzproblems ein höheres Sterberisiko.


Pessimismus, ein neuer kardiovaskulärer Risikofaktor

Zu versuchen Link Pessimismus und Herzkrankheiten Die Forscher verfolgten 11 Jahre lang die Fälle von 3.000 Männern und Frauen. Diese Patienten wurden einer Überprüfung ihres Gesundheitszustands unterzogen und nahmen an Umfragen teil, in denen sie über ihre Stimmung sprechen sollten und ob sie täglich mit Pessimismus oder Optimismus konfrontiert waren.

Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass diese pessimistischeren Menschen in all diesen elf Jahren Herzkrankheiten hatten. Die Daten zeigten, dass diese negativen oder pessimistischen Personen doppelt so häufig an einer dieser Herzerkrankungen starben als die übrigen.


"Pessimismus scheint ein Risikofaktor signifikant signifikanter Tod durch koronare Herzkrankheit, sowohl bei Männern als auch bei Frauen, selbst unter Berücksichtigung der klassischen und bekannten Risikofaktoren für Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen wie Tabak oder Alkohol ", sagte Dr. Mikko Pankalainen, Anführer dieser Untersuchung.

Beziehung zwischen Gesundheit und emotionalem Zustand: Pessimismus und Herz

Dr. Mikko Pankalainen weist auch darauf hin, wie wichtig diese Studie für die Weiterentwicklung der Medizin ist, da sie zeigt, wie der emotionale Zustand der Menschen ihre körperliche Gesundheit beeinflusst. Eine Entdeckung, die möglicherweise effektivere Behandlungsmethoden für die Zukunft ermöglicht, bei denen diese Aspekte berücksichtigt werden, um sicherzustellen, dass Patienten mit diesen Krankheiten ihre Risiken verringern.

In ähnlicher Weise hilft diese Entdeckung auch gesunden Menschen, diese Art von Krankheit mit ihrem emotionalen Zustand zu verhindern. Die Aufrechterhaltung einer positiven Einstellung trägt zu einem geringeren Risiko für Herzerkrankungen bei. Grund, warum es empfohlen wird, zu Hause eine entspannte Atmosphäre ohne Pessimismus zu schaffen und diese Werte an Kinder weiterzugeben, um sich um ihre langfristige Gesundheit zu kümmern. Suchen Sie also immer nach einem Grund, um mit der Familie zu lachen.


Das heißt aber nicht das Halten Sie den Pessimismus in Schach das Risiko einer Herzerkrankung verschwinden lassen. Andere Risikofaktoren sollten ebenfalls berücksichtigt werden, z. B. zu viel Fett essen, tägliche Bewegung üben und das Rauchen vermeiden.

Damián Montero

Video: Curious Beginnings | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 1


Interessante Artikel

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

Bist du ein verantwortlicher Vater oder eine Mutter am Steuer? Die Vaterschaft erhöht unser Verantwortungsbewusstsein und macht uns in vielen Fällen sogar vorsichtiger, auch wenn wir mit unseren...

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Sie sind seit anderthalb Monaten schwanger. In der sechsten Schwangerschaftswoche nehmen die Veränderungen in Ihrem Körper weiter zu und Sie werden sie nach und nach stärker wahrnehmen. Sie befinden...