Sleeping after an anger affects the quality of sleep

A smile is always better than a frown. Being cheerful is a better option than getting angry multiple reasons: life is seen in a happier way, it is enjoyed more every moment and also he sleeps better. It has always been said that going to bed in a huff is not recommended, and now a group of scientists shows that this is true.

As indicated in a study published in the journal Natura Communications those who go to bed have such a probability of not resting as well as those who went to sleep with good thoughts.

Influence of negative thoughts

The researchers of the Beijing Normal University, China, started from the hypothesis that the human brain tends to strengthen negative memories during the night. That is, those who go angry to the bed continue to manifest in their mind those events that had caused their emotional state and it was harder to fall asleep.


To demonstrate this hypothesis, they submitted 73 students from this center to two types of tests. The first of these was to associate inexpressive faces with images of a certain rawness, such as wounded people, children crying and other photographs that gave rise to a negative thought in them. The second part of this study forced these patients to face the faces again without any expression to check if their brain remembered the feelings of the disturbing images.

This second part was carried out in two batches. The first of them at half an hour after having seen them and the other 24 hours after having done this task. The purpose was to see how the brain had reacted to these provocative images of negative feelings and if he had assimilated these photographs as a negative memory.


Negativity affects the bed

The results of this study showed that after half an hour the brain had shown to have overcome these negative images and on the contrary if one day was allowed to pass, the mind had strengthened these memories. The reason? The researchers explain that in the first situation the brain of the students after 30 minutes of rest, they had to undergo another test making the hippocampus, center of memory, work more.

However, after 24 hours the brain had strengthened these negative memories better because the hippocampus had not been as active and these thoughts had spread throughout the brain. cerebral cortex. Or what is the same, go to bed after an experience that alters the person, the mind of this tends to internalize these sensations if the hippocampus is not launched in happier situations.


In case someone goes to bed angry, his brain strengthens these negative memories, which makes appear in them a feeling of anguish that prevents reaching a restful sleep. In addition, the fact that the minds of these people strengthen these thoughts makes the next morning the character also dawns sour and these memories are more difficult to forget.

To bed with good humor

At this point the researchers remember the need to go to bed with a smile on the mouth. For the advisable is that in the case that there has been a discussion, people should talk, try to resolve these differences and do what is possible because a smile is born in their mouths to prevent these thoughts are internalized.

In this way you will be able to avoid that these feelings are recorded in your brains and that your minds work during the night with these thoughts making rest more difficult to achieve.

Damián Montero

Video: What Happens To Your Body And Brain If You Don't Get Sleep


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Das Schlafen nach Ärger beeinflusst die Schlafqualität

Ein Lächeln ist immer besser als ein Stirnrunzeln. Fröhlich zu sein ist eine bessere Option als wütend zu werden mehrere Gründe: Das Leben wird glücklicher gesehen, es wird mehr und mehr genossen er schläft besser. Es wurde immer gesagt, dass es nicht empfehlenswert ist, ins Bett zu gehen, und nun zeigt eine Gruppe von Wissenschaftlern, dass dies wahr ist.

Wie in einer in der Zeitschrift veröffentlichten Studie angegeben Natura Communications Diejenigen, die ins Bett gehen, haben eine solche Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sie sich nicht so gut ausruhen wie diejenigen, die mit guten Gedanken eingeschlafen sind.

Einfluss negativer Gedanken

Die Forscher des Beijing Normal University, China, ging von der Hypothese aus, dass das menschliche Gehirn während der Nacht negative Erinnerungen verstärkt. Das heißt, diejenigen, die wütend auf das Bett sind, manifestieren sich weiterhin in ihren Gedanken die Ereignisse, die ihren emotionalen Zustand verursacht haben, und es war schwerer, einzuschlafen.


Um diese Hypothese zu demonstrieren, reichten sie ein 73 Studenten von diesem Zentrum zu zwei Arten von Tests. Die erste davon bestand darin, ausdruckslose Gesichter mit Bildern einer gewissen Rohheit in Verbindung zu bringen, wie verwundeten Menschen, weinenden Kindern und anderen Fotografien, die zu einem negativen Gedanken in ihnen führten. Im zweiten Teil dieser Studie wurden diese Patienten gezwungen, sich erneut den Gesichtern zuzuwenden, um zu überprüfen, ob sich ihr Gehirn an die Gefühle der verstörenden Bilder erinnert.

Dieser zweite Teil wurde in zwei Chargen durchgeführt. Der erste von ihnen um eine halbe Stunde nachdem sie sie gesehen hatten und die anderen 24 Stunden nachdem sie diese Aufgabe erledigt hatten. Der Zweck bestand darin, zu sehen, wie das Gehirn auf diese provokanten Bilder negativer Gefühle reagiert hatte, und ob er diese Fotografien als negatives Gedächtnis assimiliert hatte.


Negativität wirkt sich auf das Bett aus

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie zeigten, dass das Gehirn nach einer halben Stunde gezeigt hatte, diese negativen Bilder überwunden zu haben, und im Gegenteil, wenn ein Tag verstreichen durfte, hatte der Geist diese Erinnerungen verstärkt. Der grund? Die Forscher erklären, dass in der ersten Situation das Gehirn der Schüler nach 30 Minuten Ruhezeit einen weiteren Test durchlaufen musste Hippocampus, zentrum der erinnerung, arbeiten mehr.

Nach 24 Stunden hatte das Gehirn diese negativen Erinnerungen jedoch besser gestärkt, weil der Hippocampus nicht so aktiv gewesen war und sich diese Gedanken im Gehirn verbreitet hatten. Großhirnrinde. Oder was ist dasselbe? Gehen Sie nach einer Erfahrung, die die Person verändert, zu Bett. Der Verstand neigt dazu, diese Empfindungen zu verinnerlichen, wenn der Hippocampus nicht in glücklicheren Situationen gestartet wird.


Falls jemand ins Bett geht wütendSein Gehirn stärkt diese negativen Erinnerungen, wodurch in ihnen ein Gefühl der Angst erscheint, das einen erholsamen Schlaf verhindert. Die Tatsache, dass der Geist dieser Menschen diese Gedanken stärkt, lässt den Charakter am nächsten Morgen auch sauer erscheinen und diese Erinnerungen sind schwieriger zu vergessen.

Mit guter Laune ins Bett gehen

An diesem Punkt erinnern sich die Forscher an die Notwendigkeit, mit einem Lächeln auf dem Mund ins Bett zu gehen. Es ist ratsam, dass im Falle einer Diskussion die Leute reden, versuchen sollten, diese Unterschiede aufzulösen und das Mögliche zu tun, weil ein Lächeln in den Mund getragen wird, um zu verhindern, dass diese Gedanken verinnerlicht werden.

Auf diese Weise können Sie vermeiden, dass diese Gefühle in Ihrem Gehirn aufgezeichnet werden und Ihr Geist während der Nacht mit diesen Gedanken arbeitet, wodurch die Erholung schwieriger zu erreichen ist.

Damián Montero

Video: 5 Pflanzen, die du in deinem Schlafzimmer haben solltest, um besser schlafen zu können!


Interessante Artikel

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Wie man Geschwisterkämpfe handhabt

Die Kämpfe zwischen Brüdern von 6 bis 12 Jahren, schädlich und störend im Aussehen, machen wirklich aus ein Hilfsmittel, damit sie in ihrem Gefühl der Geselligkeit ausgebildet werden, Kennen Sie die...

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Lancia vertreibt die S-Version von Voyager in Spanien

Có vô số dịp trong cuộc đời của con cái chúng ta, trong đó chúng ta không thể phân biệt được giữa một sự khẩn cấp thực sự của một nỗi sợ hãi đơn giản. Vì lý do này, thật tốt khi có một số khái niệm...