How to detect lactose intolerance

The majority of the world's population suffers lactose intolerance. Currently, it is estimated that 75 percent of the population is not genetically capable of digesting lactose. The symptoms of having a lactose intolerance They are not pleasant: nausea, diarrhea, abdominal distension and colicky pain. These are the precautions you should take and what diet to follow if you detect that you are lactose intolerant.

Lactose, the sugar in cow's milk

The lactose is a type of sugar, called disaccharide or simple carbohydrate, present in the Cow milk and the rest of mammals, including breast milk. The lactose to decompose in glucose works as a source of energy for the cells of our body. It is found in dairy products such as yogurt, whole milk, cream and cheese. It is also in products made from these as ice cream, pasta sauces, soups, breads and desserts.


The lactase is an enzyme It is produced in the small intestine and is responsible for digesting lactose converting it into two simpler sugars: glucose and galactose. Hypolactasia, commonly known as lactose intolerance, refers to the deficiency of this enzyme.

Approximately 20% of people who suffer from lactose intolerance are also allergic to casein, which is the protein present in cow's milk. This means that a person with lactose intolerance can consume products labeled as "deslactosados" (example "delayed milk", which has been removed sugar), but one that suffers from both should stop consuming dairy products of cow completely.


How to detect an intolerance to lactose

Currently, many laboratory tests and medical studies are available that can be performed for diagnosis so if someone is suspicious you should consult your doctor directly. Rocío Río de la Losa, nutrition specialist, affirms that "a form that helps identify a food intolerance like this, is being aware of your own body, keeping a diary and pointing out what it is and how you felt afterwards".

There is a popular belief that dairy products are the best source of calcium and that not consuming them can lead to problems such as osteoporosis. However, lactose intolerance does not alter the ability of the digestive tract to absorb calcium or bone production. The important thing, as in any diet plan, is to consume a large amount of foods rich in this essential mineral.


Some examples are seeds like sesame and chia, green leaves like cabbage and vegetables, some whole grains, the sardines (with their thorns) and fortified foods. Such is the case of some bakery products, breakfast cereals, smoothies, vegetable milks (almond, soy, rice, oatmeal, etc.), soy yogurts, vegan cheeses, etc.

And in addition to calcium, it is necessary to have adequate levels of vitamin D, which is achieved by sunbathing safely every day, consuming mushrooms, fortified foods or taking supplements.

Alternative recipes without lactose: almond milk

Ingredients: 1 cup of almonds (soaked from the previous night), 1 liter of pure water, 1 pinch of salt, 4 dates without bone, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1 pinch of cinnamon

Preparation method: Grind everything in the blender, go through a bag for vegetable milk or fine cloth, squeeze well and store in the refrigerator a maximum of three days.

Elena Compte

Video: 6 signs you might be lactose intolerant


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Laktoseintoleranz erkennen

Die Mehrheit der Weltbevölkerung leidet darunter Laktoseintoleranz. Derzeit wird geschätzt, dass 75 Prozent der Bevölkerung genetisch nicht in der Lage sind, Laktose zu verdauen. Die Symptome einer Laktoseintoleranz Sie sind nicht angenehm: Übelkeit, Durchfall, Unterleibsschmerzen und kolikartige Schmerzen. Dies sind die Vorsichtsmaßnahmen, die Sie ergreifen sollten und welche Diät Sie einhalten sollten, wenn Sie feststellen, dass Sie Laktoseintoleranz haben.

Laktose, der Zucker in Kuhmilch

Die Laktose ist eine Art Zucker, der als Disaccharid oder einfaches Kohlenhydrat bezeichnet wird Kuhmilch und der Rest der Säugetiere, einschließlich Muttermilch. Die Laktose, die in Glukose abgebaut wird, wirkt als Energiequelle für die Körperzellen. Es ist in Milchprodukten wie z Joghurt, Vollmilch, Sahne und Käse. Es ist auch in Produkten aus diesen als Eiscreme, Pastasaucen, Suppen, Brot und Desserts.


Die Laktase ist ein Enzym Es wird im Dünndarm produziert und ist für die Verdauung von Laktose verantwortlich, die es in zwei einfachere Zucker umwandelt: Glukose und Galaktose. Hypolaktasie, allgemein als Laktoseintoleranz bekannt, bezieht sich auf den Mangel dieses Enzyms.

Etwa 20% der Menschen, die an einer Laktoseintoleranz leiden, sind auch allergisch gegen Casein, das in der Kuhmilch enthaltene Protein ist. Dies bedeutet, dass eine Person mit Laktoseintoleranz Produkte konsumieren kann, die als "deslactosados" (Beispiel "verzögerte Milch", dem Zucker entfernt wurde) gekennzeichnet sind, aber bei beiden, die an beiden leiden, sollten Milchprodukte nicht mehr konsumiert werden von Kuh vollständig.


Wie erkennt man eine Laktoseintoleranz?

Gegenwärtig stehen viele Labortests und medizinische Studien zur Verfügung, die zur Diagnose durchgeführt werden können. Wenn jemand verdächtigt wird, sollten Sie Ihren Arzt direkt konsultieren. Rocío Río de la Losa, Ernährungsspezialist, bekräftigt, dass "eine Form, die hilft, eine Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeit wie diese zu identifizieren, sich des eigenen Körpers bewusst ist, ein Tagebuch führt und darauf hinweist, was es ist und wie Sie sich danach fühlten".

Es wird allgemein angenommen, dass Milchprodukte die beste Quelle für Kalzium sind und dass ein Nichtkonsum zu Problemen wie Osteoporose führen kann. Die Laktoseintoleranz ändert jedoch nicht die Fähigkeit des Verdauungstrakts, die Calcium- oder Knochenproduktion zu absorbieren. Wie bei jeder Diät ist es wichtig, eine große Menge an Lebensmitteln zu sich zu nehmen, die reich an diesem wichtigen Mineralstoff sind.


Einige Beispiele sind Samen wie Sesam und Chiagrüne Blätter mögen Kohl und Gemüseeinige Vollkornprodukte, die Sardinen (mit den Dornen) und angereicherte Lebensmittel. Dies ist bei einigen Backwaren der Fall, Frühstückscerealien, Smoothies, Gemüsemilch (Mandeln, Soja, Reis, Haferflocken usw.), Soja-Joghurt, vegane Käsesortenusw.

Zusätzlich zu Kalzium ist ein ausreichender Vitamin-D-Spiegel erforderlich, der durch tägliches sicheres Sonnenbaden, Pilzkonsum, angereicherte Lebensmittel oder Nahrungsergänzungsmittel erreicht werden kann.

Alternative Rezepte ohne Laktose: Mandelmilch

Zutaten: 1 Tasse Mandeln (getrunken von der vorherigen Nacht), 1 Liter reines Wasser, 1 Prise Salz, 4 Datteln ohne Knochen, 1 Teelöffel Vanille und 1 Prise Zimt

Vorbereitungsmethode: Mahlen Sie alles im Mixer, gehen Sie durch eine Tüte für pflanzliche Milch oder ein feines Tuch, drücken Sie sie gut aus und lagern Sie sie maximal drei Tage im Kühlschrank.

Elena Compte

Video: Laktoseintoleranz erkennen - NetDoktor.de


Interessante Artikel

5 Tasten, um die Bräune nach dem Sommer zu erhalten

5 Tasten, um die Bräune nach dem Sommer zu erhalten

Der Sommer geht zu Ende und damit auch die Ferien. Die Strandtage und die Poolnachmittage gehören der Vergangenheit an. Wenn Sie sich endlich mit goldener Haut rühmen können, ist es Zeit, ins Büro...

Toxische Beziehungen: Wenn das Paar uns weh tut

Toxische Beziehungen: Wenn das Paar uns weh tut

Liebe in der Jugend ist von größter Bedeutung, da die ersten Paarbeziehungen die sentimentalen Parameter der Menschen aufbauen, dh wenn in diesem Alter eine Person eine gesunde Liebe lebt, werden...

Hausmittel gegen Läuse zu bekämpfen

Hausmittel gegen Läuse zu bekämpfen

Schulbesuch hängt mit dem Auftreten von Läusen bei Kindern zusammen. Es ist sehr verbreitet und sollte nicht alarmiert werden. Heutzutage gibt es zahlreiche wirksame Behandlungen, die Ihnen helfen...

Postpartale Traurigkeit

Postpartale Traurigkeit

Sie hatten gerade ein schönes Baby. Besuchen Sie sie. Sie sollten fertig sein, Sie sollten sich wie die glücklichste Frau der Welt fühlen, aber Sie fühlen sich nicht so. Sie fangen an zu weinen, ohne...