The number of families without children increases and the numerous

A difficult economic situation, wages that are not enough, entry to the labor market later. These are some reasons that have made couples in Spain postpone the decision to have a son, two or more. In this situation it is very difficult to maintain a family with one or more offspring, something that is causing the population of this country to suffer.

But it is not only the Spanish population that is noticing the effects of this situation. The kind of family Typical in this country is also changing and in recent decades has undergone remarkable changes that have made even more couples without children and households with more than five members reduce.


Reduction of large families

If we look at the year 1991 the number of couples who had at least three children was 1,139,432, a figure that went to 782,743 in 2001 and to 531,105 according to the latest census data. Also households with more than three offspring have been reduced, if 25 years ago there were 570,648 units of this type, at present these are counted in 100,081.

On the contrary, the units relatives without children or with a single offspring they have increased the most in the last decades. If in 1991 the number of couples without offspring was 2,502,137, these amounted to 3,042,409 in 2001 and 4,413,304 in this second decade of the 21st century. Which means that this type of home has experienced an increase of almost two million, which have grown the most in all this time becoming the most common family in Spain.


In second place are the families with only one child, which currently number 3,358,830, while in 1991 they were 2,277,417. Third the couples with two children that makes 25 years they were counted in 2,679,982 and currently occupy 3,070,214 of the homes in Spain.

Single-parent families also grow

Another type of family that has also experienced high growth in these decades are single-parent families. Currently households composed of a mother and a only son they are the fourth type of unit that is most repeated in Spain with 1,206,011 cases, a quite visible increase when compared with data from 1991, year in which this type of nucleus was 564,590.

The number of households composed of a mother and two children have also grown in recent decades. Whereas in 1991 there were only 243.082 of this type of nucleus, at present this figure has increased to reach 461,379. The family units of a father and a single child have also increased in the last 25 years.


In 1991, families composed of only father and his son there were 117,449 and at present this number has increased to reach 319,754. Also the households formed by a man and two children have grown in all this time reached the figure of 121,120, a quite high number if one takes into account that this unit at the beginning of the 90 were computed in 50,045.

Aged population

The growth of families without children and nuclei that do not ensure generational change, less than two children per couple, is causing the aging of the population in Spain. A study carried out by the BBVA Foundation warns that since 2012 the society of this country has changed and each time it is less common to see young people in the demography of this country.

Specifically since 2012 Spain has lost a total of 1.6 million people under 24 years of age. This in turn has caused the population to lose members. Thus, if at the beginning of the last century the average age of an adult in this country was 28 years, it is currently 41 years. At this point El Institute of Family Policy figure in 263,000 births per year as necessary for this problem to be resolved in this country. A practice that would avoid forecasts such as those of the National Institute of Statistics that foresees that by the year 2050, more than 30% of the Spanish demography will be integrated into the third age.

Damián Montero

Video: FOX5 Surprise Squad: Couple Adopts Dying Neighbor’s 3 Kids, Comes Home, Finds House Different


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die Zahl der Familien ohne Kinder steigt und die Zahl steigt

Eine schwierige wirtschaftliche Situation, nicht genug Löhne, später Eintritt in den Arbeitsmarkt. Dies sind einige Gründe, die Paare in Spanien dazu veranlasst haben, die Entscheidung zu verschieben Sohn, zwei oder mehr. In dieser Situation ist es sehr schwierig, eine Familie mit einem oder mehreren Nachkommen zu unterhalten, was die Bevölkerung dieses Landes leiden lässt.

Aber nicht nur die spanische Bevölkerung spürt die Auswirkungen dieser Situation. Die Art von Familie Typisch in diesem Land ist auch ein Wandel, und in den letzten Jahrzehnten wurden bemerkenswerte Veränderungen vorgenommen, durch die noch mehr Paare ohne Kinder und Haushalte mit mehr als fünf Mitgliedern gekürzt wurden.


Reduktion von großen Familien

Wenn wir das Jahr 1991 betrachten, betrug die Zahl der Paare mit mindestens drei Kindern 1.139.432, eine Zahl, die 2001 auf 782.743 und nach den neuesten Zensusdaten auf 531.105 stieg. Auch Haushalte mit mehr als drei Nachkommen sind zurückgegangen, wenn es vor 25 Jahren 570.648 Einheiten dieses Typs gab, werden diese derzeit auf 100.081 gezählt.

Im Gegenteil, die Einheiten Verwandte Ohne Kinder oder mit einem einzigen Nachwuchs haben sie in den letzten Jahrzehnten am stärksten zugenommen. Wenn 1991 die Zahl der Paare ohne Nachkommen 2.502.137 betrug, waren es im Jahr 2001 3.042.409 und in diesem zweiten Jahrzehnt des 21. Jahrhunderts 4.413.304. Dies bedeutet, dass diese Art von Heim eine Zunahme von fast zwei Millionen erlebt hat, die in dieser ganzen Zeit am stärksten gewachsen ist und zur häufigsten Familie in Spanien geworden ist.


An zweiter Stelle stehen die Familien mit nur einem Kind, die zur Zeit 3.358.830 zählen, während sie 1991 2.277.417 waren. Drittens die Paare mit zwei Kindern macht das 25 Jahre Sie wurden in 2.679.982 gezählt und belegen derzeit 3.070.214 der Häuser in Spanien.

Alleinerziehende Familien wachsen ebenfalls

Ein anderer Familientyp, der in diesen Jahrzehnten ebenfalls ein starkes Wachstum erlebt hat, sind Alleinerziehende. Derzeit Haushalte bestehend aus einer Mutter und einem einziger sohn Dies ist der vierte Typ von Einheit, der sich in Spanien am häufigsten mit 1.206.011 Fällen wiederholt. Dies ist ein deutlicher Anstieg im Vergleich zu den Daten aus dem Jahr 1991, in dem dieser Kerntyp 564.590 betrug.

In den letzten Jahrzehnten ist auch die Zahl der Haushalte mit Mutter und zwei Kindern gestiegen. Während im Jahr 1991 gab es nur 243.082 Derzeit ist diese Zahl auf 461.379 gestiegen. Die Familieneinheiten eines Vaters und eines einzelnen Kindes haben in den letzten 25 Jahren ebenfalls zugenommen.


1991 bestanden Familien aus Nur Vater und sein Sohn es waren 117.449 und diese Zahl ist derzeit auf 319.754 gestiegen. Auch die von einem Mann und zwei Kindern gebildeten Haushalte sind in dieser Zeit gewachsen und erreichten die Zahl 121.120, eine recht hohe Zahl, wenn man berücksichtigt, dass diese Einheit zu Beginn der 90er Jahre in 50.045 berechnet wurde.

Alte Bevölkerung

Das Wachstum von Familien ohne Kinder und Kerne, die keinen Generationenwechsel gewährleisten (weniger als zwei Kinder pro Paar), führt in Spanien zum Altern der Bevölkerung. Eine Studie der BBVA Foundation warnt, dass sich die Gesellschaft dieses Landes seit 2012 verändert hat und dies jedes Mal ist seltener junge Menschen zu sehen in der Demographie dieses Landes.

Insbesondere seit 2012 hat Spanien insgesamt 1,6 Millionen Menschen unter 24 Jahren verloren. Dies hat wiederum dazu geführt, dass die Bevölkerung Mitglieder verliert. Wenn also zu Beginn des letzten Jahrhunderts das Durchschnittsalter eines Erwachsenen in diesem Land 28 Jahre betrug, beträgt es derzeit 41 Jahre. An diesem Punkt ist El Institut für Familienpolitik 263.000 Geburten pro Jahr erforderlich, damit dieses Problem in diesem Land gelöst werden kann. Eine Praxis, die Vorhersagen wie die des National Institute of Statistics vermeidet, die vorsieht, dass bis zum Jahr 2050 mehr als 30% der spanischen Demografie in das dritte Zeitalter integriert werden.

Damián Montero

Video: Schwerkranke Kinder und Jugendliche: der unbekannte Pflegenotstand | Monitor | Das Erste | WDR


Interessante Artikel

Mit Ihrem Baby auf der Hut vor der Hitze!

Mit Ihrem Baby auf der Hut vor der Hitze!

Der Sommer ist da und mit ihm die hohen Temperaturen. Babys von wenigen Monaten fühlen sich normalerweise unwohl bei übermäßiger Hitze. Um gegen das Wetter zu kämpfen, können wir immer auf ein paar...

Postpartum Depression betrifft auch Männer

Postpartum Depression betrifft auch Männer

Ein Leben in die Welt zu bringen ist eine lohnende Erfahrung für Mütter und Väter. Es gibt jedoch Zeiten, in denen diese Situation die Eltern überfordert und letztendlich dazu führt, dass sie in...