An extended lactation could prevent the symptoms of autism

There are few studies that reveal the benefits of breastfeeding. From an increase in the bond between mother and baby, up to earlier recovery. This activity has several positive effects to which now another one is added: the prevention of symptoms of autism in children and better cognitive development in them.

This is revealed by a study led by researchers from Institute of Global Health of Barcelona, ISGlobal, in which more than 1,300 children have been analyzed in which they analyzed how breastfeeding has influenced their intellectual development and the appearance of autism symptoms, taking into account variables such as the presence or absence of this activity in its first months and the time it was extended.


More duration, better development

There are many studies that relate breastfeeding and intellectual development. However, as the ISGlobal indicates, there are few that focus on the relationship of this activity and the appearance or not of symptoms of autism and other attention deficit disorders. For this reason, they decided to analyze whether breastfeeding the smallest ones was in the magnitude of these syndromes taking into account two variables: intensity and duration of breastfeeding.

To do this, they analyzed the cases of 1,346 four year old children and the presence and aggressiveness in which symptoms of the autistic spectrum and other disorders related to attention deficit were present. Discarding other factors that could lead to confusion, the researchers found the relationship they sought between breastfeeding and the development of this syndrome.


As indicated by the researchers, lactation lengthened in time prevented the onset of symptoms of autism. Of course, those responsible for the study point out that the intensity with which this activity is carried out does not influence in any way in this matter. Similarly, ISGlobal states that the results related to attention deficit disorders were not relevant.

Benefits of breastfeeding

Breastfeeding also has other benefits besides the prevention of symptoms of the autistic spectrum. It also has important benefits for women since, on the one hand, it favors their recovery after childbirth, by favoring release of oxytocin, which helps to contract the uterus more quickly. In this way the blood loss after delivery will be less.

In addition, women who have breast-fed have a lower risk of breast cancer. Another favorable aspect of breastfeeding is, without doubt, the establishment of a close emotional bond between the mother and son. Finally, the economic savings with regard to artificial lactation should also be considered.


Damián Montero

Video: How to Prevent Autism-Breastfeed Your Child


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Eine ausgedehnte Laktation könnte die Symptome von Autismus verhindern

Es gibt wenige Studien, die die Vorteile des Stillens belegen. Von einer stärkeren Bindung zwischen Mutter und Kind bis zu frühere Erholung. Diese Aktivität hat mehrere positive Wirkungen, denen jetzt eine weitere hinzugefügt wird: die Vorbeugung von Symptomen von Autismus bei Kindern und eine bessere kognitive Entwicklung bei ihnen.

Dies zeigt eine Studie, die von Forschern aus geführt wurde Institut für globale Gesundheit von Barcelona, ISGlobal, bei dem mehr als 1.300 Kinder analysiert wurden, in denen sie analysiert haben, wie das Stillen ihre intellektuelle Entwicklung und das Auftreten von Autismus-Symptomen beeinflusst hat, unter Berücksichtigung von Variablen wie dem Vorhandensein oder Fehlen von diese Tätigkeit in den ersten Monaten und der Zeit, in der sie verlängert wurde.


Mehr Dauer, bessere Entwicklung

Es gibt viele Studien, die das Stillen und die intellektuelle Entwicklung betreffen. Wie ISGlobal andeutet, konzentrieren sich jedoch wenige auf die Beziehung dieser Aktivität und das Auftreten oder Nicht-Auftreten von Symptomen von Autismus und andere Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen. Aus diesem Grund entschieden sie sich zu analysieren, ob das kleinste Stillen in der Größenordnung dieser Syndrome war, wobei zwei Variablen berücksichtigt wurden: Intensität und Dauer des Stillens.

Dazu analysierten sie die Fälle von 1.346 vierjährige Kinder und das Vorhandensein und die Aggressivität, bei der Symptome des autistischen Spektrums und andere mit Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit zusammenhängende Störungen vorhanden waren. Bei der Suche nach anderen Faktoren, die zu Verwirrung führen könnten, fanden die Forscher heraus, welche Beziehung sie zwischen dem Stillen und der Entwicklung dieses Syndroms suchen.


Wie die Forscher anzeigten, verhinderte die mit der Zeit verlängerte Laktation das Auftreten von Symptomen des Autismus. Natürlich weisen die für die Studie Verantwortlichen darauf hin, dass die Intensität, mit der diese Aktivität ausgeführt wird, diesbezüglich in keiner Weise beeinflusst wird. In ähnlicher Weise gibt ISGlobal an, dass die Ergebnisse im Zusammenhang mit Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen nicht relevant waren.

Vorteile des Stillens

Stillen hat neben der Prävention von Symptomen des autistischen Spektrums noch weitere Vorteile. Es hat auch wichtige Vorteile für Frauen, da es einerseits die Genesung nach der Geburt begünstigt, indem es begünstigt Freisetzung von Oxytocin, was hilft, die Gebärmutter schneller zu kontrahieren. Auf diese Weise wird der Blutverlust nach der Entbindung geringer.

Außerdem haben Frauen, die gestillt haben, ein geringeres Brustkrebsrisiko. Ein weiterer günstiger Aspekt des Stillens ist zweifellos die Herstellung einer engen emotionalen Verbindung zwischen den beiden Mutter und Sohn. Schließlich sollten auch die wirtschaftlichen Einsparungen bei der künstlichen Laktation berücksichtigt werden.


Damián Montero

Video: КАК ВЫВЕСТИ ВШЕЙ / HOW TO REMOVE THE LICE


Interessante Artikel

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Wussten Sie das? Gedächtnis gibt emotionalen Erinnerungen Priorität? Das ist richtig, das Gedächtnis ist selektiv und speichert bevorzugt positive Erinnerungen und solche, die uns aus verschiedenen...

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Mythen über das Essen gibt es viele. Die Gesellschaft ist mit Gerüchten über die Ernährung überflutet und sie sagen den Menschen, was sie essen sollen und was nicht. Eines der bekanntesten ist die...

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Kinder fühlen sich a Illusion natürlich für die Umwelt, die sie umgibt. Aber als Eltern müssen wir genau darauf achten, dass diese Suche nach Glück nicht durch ansteckenden Pessimismus behindert...