The influence of cinema on adolescents and young people

Nobody doubts that the movie movies they are an instrument of culture, a formative medium, both for children and adolescents and for adults. But the same thing that helps shape certain aspects of adolescents' personality, the movie theater it can also become a "deforming" medium. So you have to try to learn to watch movies because nobody is born knowing how to watch a movie. And more now that with the Christmas holidays there is more time to spend a magical afternoon in front of a huge screen movie.

Go to the movies It has a special charm and already assumes a certain critical spirit (you have to make an effort to decide the movie, buy the ticket, sometimes take a public transport to get to the room ...) that is completely lost before the television set and before the remote control. It is not the same, it is something that moviegoers affirm, to see a movie in a film that is a video. It can not be compared.


The importance of seeing good movies for teenagers

There is no need to go to movie theater, but a convenience. Like it is very convenient to read the newspaper. In this society in which we live, visual messages are very important. Perhaps parents are not so accustomed, but children, even as children, receive a great deal of information through sight and audiovisual media.

That's why it's convenient for a teenager to watch movies. But it is even more important that you watch good movies. A boy of that age needs a cultural education and the movie movies they usually reflect the environments, the values, the interests very well. Of course, under some points of view sometimes very wrong.


And of this there are many examples. The movie The strength of one It shows a series of values ​​that are very important for an adolescent: fidelity in friendship, the ability to serve to teach the weakest, everything that refers to solidarity.

Cinema: example of values ​​in movies

It is important that the films that our children see have a significant amount of values: audacity, courage, friendship, loyalty, etc. Are some human values ​​that enter better through the eyes than with theoretical talks. Sometimes, if they do not have generous friends, the only way to see that value embodied is in the characters in a book or in a movie.

Like books, film films are stories, which does not mean that they are either good or bad. It depends on the story what counts and how it does it. But you have to know how to take advantage of all the positive things that it offers when it comes to a good movie.


Adolescents take everything as an example, the good and the bad, because they usually do not have enough criteria. That is why the heroes of the screen are so important: they must have those qualities that make them identify with those human approaches that we want them to share.

Characters, themes, conflicts ... in the cinema

The adolescent will take as one of his points of reference the way in which the hero faces conflicts. For example, if the protagonist confronts his parents with lack of confidence, he shouts at them and only confides his problems to his friends ... what can our son understand?

Most films are made from the parents' point of view. Although there are no films for teenagers, some do have some peculiar characteristics that hook them: when they feel identified with the protagonists, if the characters are of their age, if they go through this situation at home or at school ... and especially if you can understand it.

What we can not try is that our son or daughter never goes to the cinema: all his friends go and a good movie is like a good book ... And who is going to prohibit someone who does not read a good book?

Qualifications under review: commercial criteria

Everyone agrees that it is good for movies to have some kind of qualification that helps to discern parents. What happens is that in Spain this rating is established by the distributor itself. The Ministry has to approve it, but usually does not put any obstacles. The conclusion is clear: do not rely too much on these qualifications because they are often made with commercial criteria.

Parents concerned about the education of their children must be very attentive and know the billboard. It is quite difficult, and for many probably impossible. But at least we have to have on hand some kind of reliable publication that reviews these films and know the movies that clearly should not go to see our children. And, if all the above is not feasible, maybe a friend of ours a little more aware can advise us from time to time.

Film and movies: tips to stimulate critical thinking

1. A film seen in the cinema reaches deeper than a television view. Thus, if the film is good and with an adequate vision of life, the good it will do to our son is enormous. But if it's bad ...

2. You have to go to the movies, the same as we buy a magazine from time to time or read a book every month. It is one of the means diffusers of culture of our time. And, in addition, we're going to have a great time.

3. The teenager takes as a reference the way in which the hero confronts conflicts. Does the protagonist seek success for success only? Does the protagonist distrust his parents? Attention.

4. It is not so easy to learn well, by itself, of the cinematographic panorama, with so many premieres and directors so it can be good to be done with some newspaper, magazine, information service, etc. of our confidence that can clarify us which are the best films.

5. There are not only visual problems in a movie (strong scenes). The background ideas it conveys are also important.

Ignacio Iturbe
Advice: Jesús María Mínguez.Professor of the School of Visual Arts

Video: How social media is affecting teens


Interesting Articles

Touring Tarragona with children

Touring Tarragona with children

If we decide to enjoy rural tourism in the province of Tarragona for a few days and travel with children, we must try, of course, that at least some of the places we visit are also liked by the...

Suspended in June: how to find the cause

Suspended in June: how to find the cause

The suspense Children are the tip of the iceberg that something is not right. The causes of suspense in June, at the end of the course, they can be diverse and not always the bad grades are the...

How to dress at work

How to dress at work

It has been a long time since getting dressed to go to the office does not necessarily mean choosing a suit. How to dress at work? In some companies it is allowed to go something more casual. What's...

Der Einfluss des Kinos auf Jugendliche und Jugendliche

Niemand bezweifelt, dass die Filmfilme Sie sind ein Kulturinstrument, ein prägendes Medium sowohl für Kinder und Jugendliche als auch für Erwachsene. Aber das gleiche, das bestimmte Aspekte der Persönlichkeit der Jugendlichen prägt, die Kino es kann auch ein "deformierendes" Medium werden. Sie müssen also lernen, Filme anzusehen, weil niemand geboren wird, der weiß, wie man einen Film sieht. Mehr noch, mit den Weihnachtsferien bleibt mehr Zeit, um einen magischen Nachmittag vor einem großen Kinofilm zu verbringen.

Geh ins Kino Es hat einen besonderen Charme und setzt bereits einen gewissen kritischen Geist voraus (man muss sich den Film entscheiden, das Ticket kaufen, manchmal ein öffentliches Verkehrsmittel nehmen, um ins Zimmer zu gelangen ...), das vor dem Fernseher völlig verloren geht vor der Fernbedienung. Es ist nicht das Gleiche, es ist etwas, das die Zuschauer bestätigen, einen Film in einem Film zu sehen, der ein Video ist. Es kann nicht verglichen werden.


Die Wichtigkeit, gute Filme für Teenager zu sehen

Es besteht keine Notwendigkeit zu gehen Kino, aber eine Bequemlichkeit. Als wäre es sehr bequem, die Zeitung zu lesen. In dieser Gesellschaft, in der wir leben, sind visuelle Botschaften sehr wichtig. Vielleicht sind Eltern nicht so daran gewöhnt, aber Kinder erhalten auch als Kinder viele Informationen über visuelle und audiovisuelle Medien.

Deshalb ist es für einen Teenager praktisch, Filme anzusehen. Noch wichtiger ist jedoch, dass Sie gute Filme sehen. Ein Junge in diesem Alter braucht eine kulturelle Bildung und die Filmfilme Sie spiegeln normalerweise die Umgebung, die Werte und die Interessen sehr gut wider. Natürlich unter gewissen Gesichtspunkten manchmal sehr falsch.


Und davon gibt es viele Beispiele. Der Film Die Stärke eines Es zeigt eine Reihe von Werten, die für einen Jugendlichen sehr wichtig sind: Treue in der Freundschaft, die Fähigkeit, die Schwächsten zu unterrichten, alles, was sich auf Solidarität bezieht.

Kino: Beispiel für Werte in Filmen

Es ist wichtig, dass die Filme, die unsere Kinder sehen, erhebliche Werte haben: Kühnheit, Mut, Freundschaft, Loyalität usw. Sie sind menschliche Werte, die durch die Augen besser eindringen als bei theoretischen Gesprächen. Wenn sie keine großzügigen Freunde haben, können sie diesen Wert nur in den Charakteren in einem Buch oder in einem Film erkennen.

Filme sind wie Bücher Geschichten, was nicht heißt, dass sie entweder gut oder schlecht sind. Es hängt von der Geschichte ab, worauf es ankommt und wie es gemacht wird. Man muss jedoch wissen, wie man all die positiven Dinge nutzen kann, die es für einen guten Film bietet.


Jugendliche nehmen alles als Beispiel, das Gute und das Schlechte, weil sie in der Regel nicht genügend Kriterien haben. Deshalb sind die Helden des Bildschirms so wichtig: Sie müssen die Qualitäten haben, die sie dazu bringen, sich mit den menschlichen Ansätzen zu identifizieren, die sie teilen sollen.

Charaktere, Themen, Konflikte ... im Kino

Der Jugendliche wird als einen seiner Bezugspunkte die Art und Weise nehmen, in der der Held mit Konflikten konfrontiert ist. Wenn der Protagonist beispielsweise seine Eltern mit mangelndem Vertrauen konfrontiert, schreit er sie an und vertraut seine Probleme nur seinen Freunden an. Was kann unser Sohn verstehen?

Die meisten Filme werden aus Sicht der Eltern gemacht. Obwohl es keine Filme für Teenager gibt, haben einige einige merkwürdige Merkmale, die sie fesseln: Wenn sie sich mit den Protagonisten identifiziert fühlen, wenn die Charaktere ihres Alters sind, wenn sie diese Situation zu Hause oder in der Schule durchmachen ... und vor allem wenn du es verstehen kannst.

Was wir nicht versuchen können, ist, dass unser Sohn oder unsere Tochter niemals ins Kino gehen: Alle seine Freunde gehen und ein guter Film ist wie ein gutes Buch ... Und wer wird jemanden verbieten, der kein gutes Buch liest?

Zu prüfende Qualifikationen: kaufmännische Kriterien

Alle sind sich einig, dass es für Filme gut ist, über eine Qualifikation zu verfügen, die dazu beiträgt, Eltern zu unterscheiden. In Spanien wird diese Einstufung vom Händler selbst festgelegt. Das Ministerium muss es genehmigen, stellt jedoch normalerweise keine Hindernisse auf. Die Schlussfolgerung ist klar: Verlassen Sie sich nicht zu sehr auf diese Qualifikationen, da sie oft nach kaufmännischen Kriterien erstellt werden.

Eltern, die sich um die Erziehung ihrer Kinder kümmern, müssen sehr aufmerksam sein und die Plakatwand kennen. Es ist ziemlich schwierig und für viele wahrscheinlich unmöglich. Aber zumindest müssen wir eine verlässliche Publikation zur Hand haben, die diese Filme begutachtet und die Filme kennt, die eindeutig unsere Kinder nicht besuchen sollten. Und wenn all das nicht möglich ist, kann uns ein Freund, der etwas bewusster ist, von Zeit zu Zeit beraten.

Film und Filme: Tipps zum kritischen Denken

1. Ein im Kino gesehener Film reicht tiefer als ein Fernsehbild. Wenn also der Film gut ist und eine angemessene Sicht des Lebens hat, ist das Gute, das er unserem Sohn antun wird, enorm. Aber wenn es schlecht ist ...

2. Du musst ins Kino gehen, So wie wir von Zeit zu Zeit eine Zeitschrift kaufen oder jeden Monat ein Buch lesen. Es ist eines der Mittel, um die Kultur unserer Zeit zu verbreiten. Außerdem werden wir eine tolle Zeit haben.

3. Der Teenager nimmt als Referenz mit die Art und Weise, in der der Held mit Konflikten konfrontiert ist. Sucht der Protagonist nur zum Erfolg? Misstrauen die Protagonisten seinen Eltern? Achtung

4. Es ist nicht so einfach, gut zu lernenFür sich allein das Filmpanorama, mit so vielen Premieren und Regisseuren, dass es gut ist, mit einer Zeitung, einem Magazin, einem Informationsdienst usw. fertig zu werden. unseres Vertrauens, das uns die besten Filme verdeutlichen kann.

5. Es gibt nicht nur visuelle Probleme in einem Film (starke szenen). Die Hintergrundideen, die es vermittelt, sind ebenfalls wichtig.

Ignacio Iturbe
Hinweis: Jesús María Mínguez.Professor der Schule für Bildende Kunst

Video: Laut Gedacht Folge 15: Jugend ohne Zukunft?


Interessante Artikel

Zurück zur Schule: 10 Bücher, um Kinder zu erziehen

Zurück zur Schule: 10 Bücher, um Kinder zu erziehen

Die Aufklärung unserer Kinder ist eine ständige Herausforderung, der wir uns jeden Tag stellen, aber wir denken besonders darüber nach, wenn wir mit der Rückkehr in die Schule beginnen. Genau in...

# SomosUnoMásEnLaFamilia

# SomosUnoMásEnLaFamilia

Dies ist die Geschichte der Reise einer spanischen Familie nach Ghana, wo sie die zwei Kinder, die Patenschaften übernommen haben, und die gesamte Gemeinschaft, die sich um sie kümmert, kennenlernte....