The worst toys for children

The worst toys for children they are those that do not comply with EEC standards, those that do not indicate age, those that directly incite violence, and those that are impractical because they are difficult to keep, they need constant replacement and the loss of a piece makes them useless.

But also, the worst toys for children are those that we deliver to children without having previously identified them. And how does this happen? When we do not look at the identification labels that tell us that they are approved and that they have passed a security control, when we do not mind buying fake toys or buying in establishments that are not trustworthy.


Safe toys for children

The safety of toys should be a priority with the arrival of Christmas. Child accidents that endanger the health of children are reason enough to make the safety of toys the protagonist of Christmas. As evidenced by a survey conducted by CECU within the project "Embark on a safe game" With the collaboration of the Spanish Association of Toy Manufacturers AEFJ, most consumers are unaware of the basic aspects of toy safety.

Safety labeling of toys for children

Labeling is the first information on safety that the consumer receives, and must be decisive in his decision to purchase toys.


1. CE marking.In order for a toy to be commercialized in European Union stores, it must bear the CE mark, which means that the manufacturer is responsible for the safety of the product; the address of the manufacturer and, where appropriate, the importer; and the warnings necessary for the safe use of the toy, if any, that will be preceded by the word "Warning" and will be written, at least, in Spanish.

2. Pictogram NOT for children under 3 years. Among these warnings is the one of toys not intended for babies under 3 years of age, which can be replaced by a pictogram consisting of a red circle crossed with the face of a baby and the numbers 0-3 (for years) or 0-36 ( for months). 40% of the surveyed users affirm that they do not know the meaning of this pictogram.


3. Toys aimed at children under 36 months They must meet a series of specific requirements, such as the absence of small parts or balls, long ropes, etc. It is imperative that consumers take into account all safety warnings before buying a toy.

4. Go to establishments of trust, read all the labeling of the toy and take it into account before deciding, carefully follow the assembly instructions and use of the toy and supervise the children's play, are other recommendations that must be followed all year, not only at Christmas.

Counterfeit, cheaper and less safe toys

The important differences in the price of counterfeit toys with respect to the original ones must turn on the alarms of the users because the saving in costs translates into a saving in security.

As the survey conducted by CECU reveals, about 10% of users claim to have ever bought, knowingly, a counterfeit toy. And is that a company that has no qualms about forging a toy, surely will not have them at the time of breaking the safety rules.

But this frequent error in the purchase of toys not only has a direct effect on the safety of children, but also affects the toy sector in our country. Specifically, counterfeiting destroys 13.7% of the direct employment of the sector each year in Spain.

As pointed out by Jose Antonio Pastor, president of the Spanish Association of Toy Manufacturers, "the safety of our products is essential because of the special care we must have with the target audience." Fake products do not comply with safety regulations. to which our manufacturers are subject, the effort of the manufacturers that reflects the quality and innovation of their products, designed to adapt to the needs and characteristics of each child, while counterfeits only seek to compete on price without taking into account other Requirements: 16.6% of sales of the toy sector in Spain are lost due to counterfeiting, it is a change in the mentality of the users that is necessary to make reality, and not only by how the purchase of these products affects the industry, but, more importantly, how it affects the safety of our children. "

Recommendations to buy toys for children

In addition there are other recommendations that we must take into account when we go to buy toys for children:

1. The toy must be desired by the child. We should not impose it because we believe it is the best for him.

2. The toy has to be safe, absent of materials that do not splinter or be sharp. The colors must be solid and non-toxic.The smaller the child is, the bigger the toy must be.

3. The toy must be adapted to your personality: a more shy child needs socializing games and one too active, needs attention games, artistic etc ...

4. Excess toys It kills your fantasy and produces boredom.

5. There are no toys for children and others for girls, but it is true that our children imitate the elderly and assume the roles they see in the father and the mother. In a natural way, the male will always tend to more active toys and the girl, to others that reflect her maternal nature.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice: José Antonio Pastor. President of the Spanish Association of Toy Manufacturers (AEFJ)

Video: The Worst Kids Toys Ever Created


Interesting Articles

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Given the insistent recommendation to include in the daily diet, both children and adults, a greater amount of fruits and vegetables, many people do not notice the difference that may be in consuming...

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars...

The use of digital tablets for learning

The use of digital tablets for learning

Although the use ofDigital tablets may present certain disadvantages for children, to carry out activities in the school improves the learning of the students, according to the 87% of the teachers...

How to act in front of a couple discussion

How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does...

Das schlechteste Spielzeug für Kinder

Die schlechtestes Spielzeug für Kinder Dies sind diejenigen, die den EWG-Standards nicht entsprechen, diejenigen, die kein Alter angeben, diejenigen, die unmittelbar zu Gewalt anhalten, und solche, die unpraktisch sind, weil sie schwer zu halten sind, sie müssen ständig ersetzt werden und der Verlust eines Stücks macht sie unbrauchbar.

Aber auch die schlechtestes Spielzeug denn Kinder liefern wir an Kinder, ohne sie vorher identifiziert zu haben. Und wie geht das? Wenn wir uns nicht die Identifikationsetiketten ansehen, die uns bestätigen, dass sie genehmigt wurden und eine Sicherheitskontrolle durchlaufen haben, wenn es uns nichts ausmacht, gefälschte Spielwaren zu kaufen oder in nicht vertrauenswürdigen Betrieben zu kaufen.


Sicheres Spielzeug für Kinder

Die Sicherheit von Spielzeug sollte bei der Ankunft von Weihnachten Priorität haben. Kinderunfälle, die die Gesundheit von Kindern gefährden, sind Grund genug, die Sicherheit von Spielzeug zum Hauptdarsteller von Weihnachten zu machen. Wie eine Umfrage von CECU im Projekt "Auf ein sicheres Spiel gehen" Durch die Zusammenarbeit des spanischen Verbandes der Spielzeughersteller AEFJ sind den meisten Verbrauchern die grundlegenden Aspekte der Spielzeugsicherheit nicht bekannt.

Sicherheitskennzeichnung von Spielzeug für Kinder

Die Kennzeichnung ist die erste Sicherheitsinformation, die der Verbraucher erhält, und muss bei der Entscheidung für den Kauf von Spielzeug entscheidend sein.


1. CE-KennzeichnungDamit ein Spielzeug in den Läden der Europäischen Union auf den Markt gebracht werden kann, muss es das CE-Zeichen tragen. Dies bedeutet, dass der Hersteller für die Sicherheit des Produkts verantwortlich ist. die Anschrift des Herstellers und gegebenenfalls des Einführers; und die Warnhinweise, die für die sichere Verwendung des Spielzeugs erforderlich sind, sofern vorhanden, werden das Wort "Warnung" vorangestellt und mindestens auf Spanisch verfasst.

2. Piktogramm NICHT für Kinder unter 3 Jahren. Zu diesen Warnhinweisen gehört dasjenige von Spielzeug, das nicht für Babys unter 3 Jahren bestimmt ist. Dieses kann durch ein Piktogramm ersetzt werden, das aus einem roten Kreis besteht, der mit dem Gesicht eines Babys und den Ziffern 0-3 (für Jahre) oder 0-36 ( für Monate). 40% der befragten Benutzer bestätigen, dass sie die Bedeutung dieses Piktogramms nicht kennen.


3. Spielzeug für Kinder unter 36 Monaten Sie müssen eine Reihe spezifischer Anforderungen erfüllen, z. B. das Fehlen von kleinen Teilen oder Kugeln, langen Seilen usw. Es ist zwingend, dass die Verbraucher vor dem Kauf eines Spielzeugs alle Sicherheitswarnungen berücksichtigen.

4. Gehen Sie zu Einrichtungen des Vertrauens Lesen Sie die gesamte Beschriftung des Spielzeugs durch und beachten Sie diese, bevor Sie eine Entscheidung treffen. Befolgen Sie sorgfältig die Montageanweisungen und die Verwendung des Spielzeugs und beaufsichtigen Sie das Spiel der Kinder. Dies sind andere Empfehlungen, die das ganze Jahr nicht nur zu Weihnachten beachtet werden müssen.

Gefälschte, billigere und weniger sichere Spielzeuge

Die wichtigen Preisunterschiede für gefälschte Spielwaren im Vergleich zu den Originalspielzeugen müssen den Alarm der Benutzer aktivieren, da sich die Kostenersparnis in einer Sicherheitsersparnis niederschlägt.

Wie die Umfrage von CECU ergab, geben rund 10% der Nutzer an, jemals wissentlich ein gefälschtes Spielzeug gekauft zu haben. Und ist es so, dass eine Firma, die keine Bedenken hat, ein Spielzeug zu schmieden, sie zum Zeitpunkt des Verstoßes gegen die Sicherheitsregeln sicher nicht haben wird.

Dieser häufige Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug wirkt sich jedoch nicht nur direkt auf die Sicherheit von Kindern aus, sondern betrifft auch den Spielzeugsektor in unserem Land. Durch die Fälschung werden in Spanien jedes Jahr 13,7% der direkten Beschäftigung des Sektors zerstört.

Wie Jose Antonio Pastor, Präsident des spanischen Verbandes der Spielzeughersteller, hervorgehoben hat, "ist die Sicherheit unserer Produkte aufgrund der besonderen Sorgfalt, die wir bei der Zielgruppe haben müssen, unerlässlich." Gefälschte Produkte entsprechen nicht den Sicherheitsvorschriften. Unsere Hersteller unterliegen den Anstrengungen der Hersteller, die die Qualität und die Innovation ihrer Produkte widerspiegeln, um sich an die Bedürfnisse und Merkmale jedes Kindes anzupassen, während Fälschungen nur den Preis konkurrieren wollen, ohne andere zu berücksichtigen Anforderungen: 16,6% des Umsatzes des Spielzeugsektors in Spanien gehen durch Fälschungen verloren. Es ist eine Änderung der Mentalität der Nutzer, die erforderlich ist, um Realität zu werden, und nicht nur durch die Auswirkungen des Kaufs dieser Produkte die Industrie, aber was noch wichtiger ist, wie sie die Sicherheit unserer Kinder beeinflusst. "

Empfehlungen zum Kauf von Spielzeug für Kinder

Darüber hinaus gibt es andere Empfehlungen, die wir beim Kauf von Kinderspielzeug berücksichtigen müssen:

1. Das Spielzeug muss vom Kind gewünscht werden. Wir sollten es nicht auferlegen, weil wir glauben, dass es das Beste für ihn ist.

2. Das Spielzeug muss sicher seinohne Materialien, die nicht splittern oder scharf sind. Die Farben müssen fest und ungiftig sein.Je kleiner das Kind ist, desto größer muss das Spielzeug sein.

3. Das Spielzeug muss an Ihre Persönlichkeit angepasst sein: ein schüchterneres Kind braucht sozialisierende und zu aktive Spiele, Aufmerksamkeitsspiele, künstlerisches etc ...

4. Überschüssiges Spielzeug Es tötet Ihre Fantasie und erzeugt Langeweile.

5. Es gibt kein Spielzeug für Kinder und andere für Mädchen, aber es stimmt, dass unsere Kinder die Alten nachahmen und die Rollen übernehmen, die sie im Vater und in der Mutter sehen. Auf natürliche Weise tendiert der Mann immer zu aktiveren Spielsachen und das Mädchen zu anderen, die ihre mütterliche Natur widerspiegeln.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis: José Antonio Pastor. Präsident des spanischen Verbandes der Spielzeughersteller (AEFJ)

Video: Die 10 Schlechtesten Kinderspielzeuge!


Interessante Artikel

Weniger Spielzeit und Kinder zum Spielen

Weniger Spielzeit und Kinder zum Spielen

Die Abnahme der Spielzeit, der fehlende Platz zum Spielen und die Hektik des modernen Lebens führen zu einem erheblichen Rückgang Erfahrung, ein Kind zu sein. Nicht nur Kinder spielen wenig, hören...

Tipps, damit das Kind noch am Tisch bleibt

Tipps, damit das Kind noch am Tisch bleibt

Die Zeit für das Mittagessen kommt, und das Kind kommt zurück, indem es etwas spielt oder tut, was ihn aktiv gemacht hat. Jetzt ist es Zeit, sich hinzusetzen und entspannen Sie sich um dieses...