Early detection of deafness, how to rule out hearing problems

The good development of children does not only depend on the education they receive. It also requires a good state of all its faculties and in case they appear problems In some capacity of the child, you must know how to act to counteract these conditions. The sooner they are detected, the sooner the best treatment can be started.

Tests like those that detect early the deafness They will help parents choose a better way to ensure an excellent education for their children and ensure that they do not fall behind in their development.

Importance of detecting deafness

In Spain, the cases of children with deafness they are few, only five out of every 1000 minors are born with some serious problem of hearing and only in one in every 1000 This condition is total. However, it is recommended to check if the child may have hearing problems of some kind, especially when there is a family history, drugs are used that increase the risk and in the case of premature babies or babies with little weight.


Detecting a case of deafness in children is very important because hearing is a necessary tool for the development of language and communication in all its aspects. If a child does not hear well, he will present serious difficulties to learn to talk and to be able to maintain a dialogue with other people. This in turn will affect their day to day emotional, social and school level.

Thanks to the different tests of early detection Deafness stimulation programs can be started as early as possible from early ages. Treatments designed to overcome barriers and teach oral communication skills or in other ways so that the development of the child is altered due to these hearing problems.


What kind of tests are done

There are two types of tests for the early detection of deafness in the smallest:

- Otoacoustic emissions. They consist of installing a small probe in the ear canal that emits a series of sounds to collect the response produced in the ear area called the cochlea.

- Auditory potential. The child is given helmets that emit sounds to collect the signals that reach the brain through sensors that are placed on the child's scalp.

Both tests are performed during the First days of life, usually 24 hours after birth and before maternity discharge occurs. If it has not been done before the mother leaves the hospital, it must be done during the first month of the baby. During the test the child should remain calm and asleep in case the discomfort makes him move.


Possible results

In the case that hearing tests are normal, there is no need to worry: the child listens properly at that moment. However later The child will have to be taken to revisions because it is possible that deafness appears in the future, so it will be necessary to monitor possible symptoms, especially if there is a history of these problems in the family.

If the tests yielded abnormal results, the case should be referred to an otolaryngologist for evaluation. Deeper the case and there is a more detailed study on this case. It will be this specialist who makes the definitive diagnosis. The fundamental thing is to know if the child has hearing problems or not before three months to start the necessary treatments to ensure a good development.

If a deafness problem is detected, a treatment known as hearing loss. This process will consist of hearing aids, interventions aimed at correcting physical problems and speech therapy techniques.

Damián Montero

- Learn to concentrate: how to achieve more attention

- Childhood otitis, ear pain

Video: Early detection of hearing loss is the key to treatment


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Früherkennung von Taubheit, wie Hörprobleme ausgeschlossen werden können

Die gute Entwicklung von Kindern hängt nicht nur von der Ausbildung ab, die sie erhalten. Es erfordert auch einen guten Zustand aller seiner Fähigkeiten und für den Fall, dass sie erscheinen Probleme Als Kind müssen Sie wissen, wie Sie diesen Bedingungen entgegenwirken können. Je früher sie erkannt werden, desto eher kann mit der besten Behandlung begonnen werden.

Tests wie die, die das früh erkennen Taubheit Sie werden Eltern dabei helfen, einen besseren Weg zu finden, um eine hervorragende Ausbildung für ihre Kinder sicherzustellen und sicherzustellen, dass sie in ihrer Entwicklung nicht zurückbleiben.

Bedeutung der Erkennung von Taubheit

In Spanien sind die Fälle von Kindern mit Taubheit es sind nur wenige Fünf von 1000 Minderjährige werden mit ernsthaften Problemen des Gehörs und nur in geboren einer von 1000 Dieser Zustand ist total. Es wird jedoch empfohlen zu prüfen, ob das Kind möglicherweise Gehörprobleme hat, insbesondere wenn Familienanamnese vorliegt, Drogen verwendet werden, die das Risiko erhöhen, und bei Frühgeborenen oder Babys mit geringem Gewicht.


Das Erkennen eines Falles von Taubheit bei Kindern ist sehr wichtig, da das Gehör ein notwendiges Instrument für die Entwicklung von Sprache und Kommunikation in all ihren Aspekten ist. Wenn ein Kind nicht gut hört, präsentiert es sich ernst Schwierigkeiten sprechen lernen und mit anderen Menschen den Dialog pflegen können. Dies wirkt sich wiederum auf das tägliche emotionale, soziale und schulische Niveau aus.

Dank der verschiedenen Tests von Früherkennung Taubheitsstimulationsprogramme können so früh wie möglich vom frühen Alter an gestartet werden. Behandlungen zur Überwindung von Hindernissen und zur Vermittlung oraler Kommunikationsfähigkeiten oder auf andere Weise, so dass die Entwicklung des Kindes aufgrund dieser Hörprobleme verändert wird.


Welche Art von Tests werden durchgeführt?

Es gibt zwei Arten von Tests zur frühzeitigen Erkennung von Taubheit im kleinsten Bereich:

- Otoakustische Emissionen. Sie bestehen aus der Installation einer kleinen Sonde im Gehörgang, die eine Reihe von Tönen ausgibt, um die im Ohrbereich, der Cochlea, hervorgerufene Reaktion zu sammeln.

- Hörvermögen. Das Kind erhält Helme, die Töne aussenden, um die Signale zu erfassen, die das Gehirn durch Sensoren erreichen, die auf der Kopfhaut des Kindes angebracht sind.

Beide Tests werden im erste Tage in der Regel 24 Stunden nach der Geburt und vor der Entbindung. Wenn dies nicht geschehen ist, bevor die Mutter das Krankenhaus verlassen hat, muss dies im ersten Monat des Babys geschehen. Während des Tests sollte das Kind ruhig und schlafend bleiben, falls das Unbehagen ihn in Bewegung setzt.


Mögliche Ergebnisse

Wenn Hörtests normal sind, besteht kein Grund zur Sorge: Das Kind hört in diesem Moment richtig zu. Trotzdem später Das Kind muss zu Revisionen gebracht werden, da möglicherweise Taubheit in der Zukunft auftritt. Daher müssen mögliche Symptome überwacht werden, insbesondere wenn diese Probleme in der Familie vorkommen.

Wenn die Tests ungewöhnliche Ergebnisse lieferten, sollte der Fall zur Beurteilung an einen HNO-Arzt weitergeleitet werden. gründlicher der Fall und es gibt eine detailliertere Studie zu diesem Fall. Es wird dieser Spezialist sein, der die endgültige Diagnose stellt. Die grundlegende Sache ist zu wissen, ob das Kind vor drei Monaten Hörprobleme hat oder nicht, um die notwendigen Behandlungen zu beginnen, um eine gute Entwicklung sicherzustellen.

Wenn ein Taubheitsproblem festgestellt wird, wird eine Behandlung als Hörverlust. Dieser Prozess besteht aus Hörgeräten, Interventionen zur Korrektur körperlicher Probleme und Sprachtherapietechniken.

Damián Montero

- Lernen Sie, sich zu konzentrieren: So erreichen Sie mehr Aufmerksamkeit

- Otitis bei Kindern, Ohrenschmerzen

Video: Hörmittelzentrale Nordwestschweiz AG, Basel


Interessante Artikel

10 Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie

10 Spiele für Kinder mit Legasthenie

Die Kinder mit Legasthenie Sie haben täglich viele Schwierigkeiten. Ihre Art, die Briefe wahrzunehmen und die von ihnen übermittelten Informationen zu verarbeiten, ist unterschiedlich. Kinder mit...

Verlorene Kinder, wie sollen Eltern vorgehen?

Verlorene Kinder, wie sollen Eltern vorgehen?

Es gibt Situationen, die nicht vorhersehbar sind. Bestimmte Umstände können Eltern schlecht überraschen, von einer unerwarteten Erkältung bis hin zur falsche Platzierung eines Kindes in einem...