Companies discriminate against women, according to 44% of young people

Discrimination against women in the workplace is a reality for 44 percent of young people. This is one of the main conclusions of the study Young people and employment, from their own perspective, carried out by the Reina Sofía Center on Adolescence and Youth of the FAD.

The research analyzes - through a personal survey of 2,013 young people between the ages of 16 and 29 - the expectations, needs and desires of young people in relation to their education and their prospects of entering the labor market.

The study also analyzes the opinions of young people in relation to possible situations of discrimination from a gender perspective. And it is in this issue, where more disparity exists between the opinions of boys and girls than in the rest of the issues addressed in the study (training, employment policies, expectations of finding work, emigration, etc.).


Discrimination against women in companies

Almost half of Spanish boys and girls between the ages of 16 and 29 consider that companies exercise some type of discrimination against women. Although 45 percent of respondents believe that companies do not exercise any type of discrimination based on sex, practically the same amount, that is, 44 percent of young people believe that women are discriminated against, while only 2% consider that men are discriminated against.

The data reflect that there is disparity between men and women when they come to value this issue. Among women,60% percent considers that companies discriminate against women, while only 37% of men think so. Conversely, 60% of men say there is no discrimination, proportion that it does not reach 40% among women. On the other hand, both men and women agree that men are not discriminated against, as the percentage that believes it is residual in both cases.


Situations of discrimination in the workplace

There are two specific aspects in which this discrimination is translated to women in the workplace:

1. The salary: 73 percent say that women charge less than men.

2. Access to command posts: Slightly more than half of young people, almost 53%, consider that it is another aspect of discrimination against women. 41% indicate the reconciliation of work with family life, 33% own access to work, 23% the possibilities of professional development and 9% the reconciliation of work with personal life.

The type of studies, the employment situation and the social class

These three variables mark some remarkable trends in the opinions of young people.

1. Young people with higher education and high and medium-high social class It values ​​to a greater extent the difficulty of the woman to access command posts and to reconcile work with family life.


2. Young people of low and middle class they point out more the discrimination that the access to work itself entails for women and point to a much greater extent the discrimination with respect to the possibilities of professional development.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Belling 4/18/18 Millennial women are oversexed promiscuous barracudas.


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

44% der jungen Menschen diskriminieren Unternehmen

44% der jungen Menschen haben eine Diskriminierung von Frauen am Arbeitsplatz angenommen. Dies ist eine der wichtigsten Schlussfolgerungen der Studie Jugendliche und Beschäftigung aus ihrer eigenen Perspektive, durchgeführt vom Reina-Sofia-Zentrum für Adoleszenz und Jugend der FAD.

Die Studie analysiert in einer persönlichen Umfrage unter 2.013 Jugendlichen zwischen 16 und 29 Jahren die Erwartungen, Bedürfnisse und Wünsche junger Menschen in Bezug auf ihre Ausbildung und ihre Aussichten auf den Arbeitsmarkt.

Die Studie analysiert auch die Meinungen junger Menschen in Bezug auf mögliche Diskriminierungssituationen aus geschlechtsspezifischer Sicht. In dieser Ausgabe besteht ein größerer Unterschied zwischen den Meinungen von Jungen und Mädchen als in den übrigen in der Studie behandelten Themen (Ausbildung, Beschäftigungspolitik, Erwartungen der Arbeitssuche, Auswanderung usw.).


Diskriminierung von Frauen in Unternehmen

Fast die Hälfte der spanischen Jungen und Mädchen zwischen 16 und 29 Jahren ist der Ansicht, dass Unternehmen irgendeine Art von Diskriminierung gegen Frauen ausüben. Obwohl 45 Prozent der Befragten der Ansicht sind, dass Unternehmen keinerlei Diskriminierung aufgrund des Geschlechts ausüben, ist sie praktisch gleich 44 Prozent der Jugendlichen glauben, dass Frauen diskriminiert werdenwährend nur 2% der Meinung sind, dass Männer diskriminiert werden.

Die Daten zeigen, dass es einen Unterschied zwischen Männern und Frauen gibt, wenn sie dieses Thema wertschätzen. Bei Frauen,60% der Befragten sind der Ansicht, dass Unternehmen Frauen diskriminieren, während dies nur bei 37% der Männer der Fall ist. Im Gegenteil 60% der Männer geben an, dass es keine Diskriminierung gibtverhältnis das bei Frauen liegt sie nicht bei 40%. Auf der anderen Seite sind sich Männer und Frauen einig, dass Männer nicht diskriminiert werden, da der Prozentsatz der Meinung ist, dass es in beiden Fällen ein Rest ist.


Diskriminierung am Arbeitsplatz

Es gibt zwei spezifische Aspekte, in denen diese Diskriminierung auf Frauen am Arbeitsplatz übertragen wird:

1. Das Gehalt: 73 Prozent geben an, dass Frauen weniger verlangen als Männer.

2. Zugriff auf Kommandoposten: Etwas mehr als die Hälfte der Jugendlichen, fast 53%, halten es für einen weiteren Aspekt der Diskriminierung von Frauen. 41% geben die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie an, 33% eigenen Zugang zur Arbeit, 23% berufliche Möglichkeiten und 9% die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Privatleben.

Die Art des Studiums, die Beschäftigungssituation und die soziale Schicht

Diese drei Variablen kennzeichnen einige bemerkenswerte Tendenzen in den Meinungen junger Menschen.

1. Jugendliche mit höherer Bildung und hoher und mittlerer sozialer Schicht Sie schätzt die Schwierigkeit der Frau, Zugang zu Kommandoposten zu erhalten und Beruf und Familie miteinander in Einklang zu bringen, in höherem Maße.


2. Jugendliche der unteren und mittleren Klasse Sie weisen eher auf die Diskriminierung hin, die der Zugang zur Arbeit selbst für Frauen mit sich bringt, und weisen in stärkerem Maße auf die Diskriminierung hinsichtlich der Möglichkeiten der beruflichen Entwicklung hin.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: „Fachkräfte“ erhalten ca. 7.000 € vom „Amt“/Monat – DEUTSCHE wegen "Morgenthau-Plan" DISKRIMINIERT!


Interessante Artikel

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

Sie sagen, ein Pessimist sei nichts anderes als ein erfahrener Optimist, aber ist das wahr? Die "traurige Realität" kann uns das Leben glauben lassen es lohnt sich nicht? Natürlich nicht Sein...