Employment, a weapon against violence against women

In so far this year 39 women have died due to domestic violence in Spain, despite the fact that in the first semester of 2016 a 13% increase in the number of complaints Compared to the same period of the previous year. Experts say that the improvement of the economy increases the confidence of finding a job for women victims of gender violence. Being autonomous is the reason why they feel more secure at the time of filing the complaint.

The main barriers that hinder women victims of domestic violence access to employment are: the low level of self-esteem, the family burdens not shared, the limited flexibility of schedules, geographical limitations and corporate prejudices.


Reports of violence against women increase

Since the beginning of the economic crisis in 2007, many women victims of domestic violence extended this situation for fear of not finding a job and not having enough economic resources to get ahead on their own and support their children.

The data on complaints registered by the General Council of the Judiciary and the Observatory of Gender Violence demonstrate this. During the economic crisis there was a decrease in the number of complaints filed. In 2013, the summit of the economic crisis, a total of 124,894 complaints were recorded throughout Spain, 14% less than in 2008.


This reduction is a reflection of the difficult moment of the economy, since this downward trend was broken in the year 2014, when 126,742 complaints were counted, a 1.5% more compared to the previous year. An upward trend that continued during the 2015, when 129,193 complaints were registered, 1.9% more than the previous year.

It is expected that in 2016 the number of complaints of domestic violence will be higher than in 2015. During the first semester of this year, a total of 70,236 complaints were recorded, 12.6% more than during the same period the previous year, when accounted for 62,323 complaints.

According to Francisco Mesonero, general director of the Adecco Foundation: "the increase in
Reports of abused women is a symptom of the increased confidence of women in the labor market and the possibilities of getting a job. Employment is the best way to combat gender violence and make these women fully independent. "


Barriers to access to employment for victims of domestic violence

1. Self-esteem: the low level of self-esteem and lack of self-confidence prevents them from developing many personal and professional skills to find employment

2. Family charges not shared: Women victims, in many cases, take care of their children without anyone being able to help them. Many companies think that they will not comply with their schedule or that they will continually fail their job because they care for their children or other family members.

3. Flexibility of schedules: After reporting their situation, many women victims need to work at a specific time to be able to face other responsibilities such as caring for their children. It is necessary to sensitize the business sector to allow them a flexible work schedule to reconcile.

4. Geographical limitations: Many women victims and with a restraining order are forced to leave their place of origin since, they can not work in the same area as their aggressor for fear of a possible encounter. They are forced to start a new life in a place unknown to them. This ignorance of the environment, of the job opportunities it offers and the distance from their usual social circle (family and / or friends) that can help them is a handicap when it comes to finding a job that allows them to move forward.

5. Business prejudices: At present, many companies fear to be harmed if they hire women victims of domestic violence with a protection order due to the possible proximity of the abuser to the victim's workplace.

Measures to favor the labor inclusion of women victims of domestic violence

1. Sensitization: It is necessary to raise awareness among companies about the problems that these women face in order to favor their labor inclusion without harming the personal situation they live in and to promote the implementation of labor conciliation measures that allow
These women work and take care of their family when they do not have other help.
2. Resources: providing these women with resources to address their competence development is a fundamental aid to face the job search.
3. Associative tissue: strengthen the associative fabric so that women feel supported in their search for employment.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice:Francisco Mesonero, general director of the Adecco Foundation

Video: 9 facts about violence against women everyone should know


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Beschäftigung, eine Waffe gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen

Bisher in diesem Jahr In Spanien sind 39 Frauen an häuslicher Gewalt gestorbentrotz der Tatsache, dass im ersten Halbjahr 2016 a Zunahme der Beschwerden um 13% gegenüber dem gleichen Zeitraum des Vorjahres. Experten sagen, dass die Verbesserung der Wirtschaft das Vertrauen in die Suche nach einem Arbeitsplatz für weibliche Opfer von Gewalt an Frauen stärkt. Autonomie ist der Grund, warum sie sich zum Zeitpunkt der Einreichung der Beschwerde sicherer fühlen.

Die wichtigsten Hindernisse, die Frauen den Zugang zu häuslicher Gewalt zum Zugang zur Beschäftigung erschweren, sind: das geringe Selbstwertgefühl, die nicht gemeinsam genutzten familiären Belastungen, die begrenzte Flexibilität der Zeitpläne, geografische Beschränkungen und Vorurteile gegenüber Unternehmen.


Berichte über Gewalt gegen Frauen nehmen zu

Seit Beginn der Wirtschaftskrise im Jahr 2007 haben viele weibliche Opfer von häuslicher Gewalt diese Situation erweitert, aus Angst, keine Arbeit zu finden und nicht über ausreichende wirtschaftliche Ressourcen zu verfügen, um alleine vorankommen und ihre Kinder unterstützen zu können.

Die Daten zu den Beschwerden, die vom Allgemeinen Justizrat und der Beobachtungsstelle für geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt erfasst wurden, zeigen dies. Während der Wirtschaftskrise ging die Zahl der eingereichten Beschwerden zurück. Im Jahr 2013 Auf dem Gipfel der Wirtschaftskrise wurden in ganz Spanien insgesamt 124.894 Beschwerden erhoben. 14% weniger als 2008.


Diese Verringerung spiegelt den schwierigen Moment der Wirtschaft wider, da dieser Abwärtstrend in der EU durchbrochen wurde Jahr 2014als 126.742 Beschwerden gezählt wurden, a 1,5% mehr als im Vorjahr. Ein Aufwärtstrend, der sich während der Im Jahr 2015 waren 129.193 Beschwerden eingegangen, 1,9% mehr als im Vorjahr.

Es wird erwartet, dass die Zahl der Beschwerden über häusliche Gewalt im Jahr 2016 höher sein wird als im Jahr 2015. Im ersten Halbjahr dieses Jahres wurden insgesamt 70.236 Beschwerden erfasst, 12,6% mehr als im gleichen Zeitraum des Vorjahres entfielen 62.323 Beschwerden.

Francisco Mesonero, Generaldirektor der Adecco Foundation, sagte: "Die Zunahme von
Berichte über misshandelte Frauen sind ein Symptom für das erhöhte Vertrauen der Frauen in den Arbeitsmarkt und die Möglichkeiten, einen Arbeitsplatz zu finden. Beschäftigung ist der beste Weg, geschlechtsspezifische Gewalt zu bekämpfen und diese Frauen völlig unabhängig zu machen. "


Hindernisse für den Zugang zur Beschäftigung für Opfer häuslicher Gewalt

1. Selbstwertgefühl: Das geringe Selbstwertgefühl und das mangelnde Selbstvertrauen hindern sie daran, viele persönliche und berufliche Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, um eine Beschäftigung zu finden

2. Familiengebühren nicht geteilt: In vielen Fällen kümmern sich weibliche Opfer um ihre Kinder, ohne dass jemand ihnen helfen kann. Viele Unternehmen glauben, dass sie ihren Zeitplan nicht einhalten werden oder ständig ihren Job verlieren, weil sie sich um ihre Kinder oder andere Familienmitglieder kümmern.

3. Flexibilität der Zeitpläne: Nachdem viele Frauen über ihre Situation berichtet haben, müssen sie zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt arbeiten, um sich anderen Aufgaben wie der Betreuung ihrer Kinder stellen zu können. Es ist notwendig, den Unternehmenssektor zu sensibilisieren, damit er einen flexiblen Arbeitsplan zur Abstimmung erhält.

4. Geographische Grenzen: Viele Frauen, die Opfer von Zwangsmaßnahmen sind, sind gezwungen, ihren Herkunftsort zu verlassen, da sie aus Angst vor einer möglichen Begegnung nicht in derselben Gegend wie ihr Angreifer arbeiten können. Sie sind gezwungen, ein neues Leben an einem ihnen unbekannten Ort zu beginnen. Diese Unkenntnis der Umwelt, der Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten und der Entfernung von ihrem gewohnten sozialen Umfeld (Familie und / oder Freunden), die ihnen helfen können, ist ein Hindernis, wenn es darum geht, einen Job zu finden, der es ihnen ermöglicht, weiterzukommen.

5. Geschäftsvorurteile: Derzeit befürchten viele Unternehmen, verletzt zu werden, wenn sie weibliche Opfer von häuslicher Gewalt mit einer Schutzanordnung einstellen, weil sich der Täter möglicherweise am Arbeitsplatz des Opfers befindet.

Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Eingliederung weiblicher Opfer häuslicher Gewalt in die Arbeitswelt

1. Sensibilisierung: Es ist notwendig, die Unternehmen für die Probleme zu sensibilisieren, mit denen diese Frauen konfrontiert sind, um die Eingliederung in die Arbeit zu begünstigen, ohne die persönliche Situation zu beeinträchtigen, in der sie leben, und um die Umsetzung von Arbeitsvermittlungsmaßnahmen zu fördern, die dies ermöglichen
Diese Frauen arbeiten und kümmern sich um ihre Familie, wenn sie keine andere Hilfe haben.
2. Ressourcen: Die Bereitstellung von Ressourcen für diese Frauen bei der Kompetenzentwicklung ist ein grundlegendes Hilfsmittel für die Jobsuche.
3. Assoziatives Gewebe: Stärkung des Assoziationsgefüges, damit sich Frauen bei ihrer Arbeitssuche unterstützt fühlen.

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis:Francisco Mesonero, Generaldirektor der Adecco Foundation

Video: Frauenrechte respektieren! (4/7) Frauen und Sicherheit


Interessante Artikel

Spiel und Werte, wie man durch Spaß lehrt

Spiel und Werte, wie man durch Spaß lehrt

Welches Kind kann nicht gerne spielen? Wenn es nicht die Verantwortlichkeiten gäbe, die sie haben, würde sicherlich der Jüngste des Hauses den ganzen Tag damit verbringen, auf diese Weise Spaß zu...

Peugeot 5008, der Familien-Minivan

Peugeot 5008, der Familien-Minivan

Der Peugeot 5008 ist als Familien-Minivan mit 5 und 7 Sitzen erhältlich und ideal für Reisen und Urlaub. Der Peugeot 5008 Minivan ist eine ideale Wahl für lange Reisen, da er sich durch...

Der Apgar-Test des Neugeborenen

Der Apgar-Test des Neugeborenen

Der Übergang des Neugeborenen vom intrauterinen zum extrauterinen Leben bringt viele Veränderungen mit sich, und es ist wichtig zu beurteilen, ob dieser Übergang normal verläuft. Diese Beurteilung...