Baby's diaper rash: annoying irritation

The diaper rash it is an inflammation of the skin, in an area that is usually constantly covered. This disorder is typical in most babies during their first months of life and usually only improves once they start wearing underwear without any protection. Although there is no definitive solution, we can put into practice some small tricks that will allow us to alleviate the discomfort of our baby as soon as possible.

The baby's bottom is subjected to a humidity far superior to that of any other part of his body. This, together with the lack of ventilation in this area offered by the diapers and the effect produced by the child's urine are the main causes of the appearance of the diaper rash. To avoid them, it is important that we try to keep the skin of our child as dry and clean as possible from the first day.


Absorbent and breathable: this is how babies' diapers should be

Also, when choosing the disposable diapers of our child we must always choose those that are more absorbent and breathable. Thanks to them we will manage to avoid that the child is wet most of the time. Even so, we will try to change it often in order to avoid that the skin is wet and covered too often (we will check approximately every 1 or 2 hours if the diaper is wet or dirty to change it).

In addition, as long as the home environment allows it, we should not give up leaving our little one as long as possible with his little ass on the air. A good time to put into practice this little trick is usually the diaper changes. If after having cleansed we let the child spend a few minutes without clothes, there is no doubt that his skin will be ventilated and dry much better than if we covered him immediately. In case the temperatures do not allow it, we can resort to the tempered air of our hair dryer to eliminate excessive humidity in the area.


Protective creams for diaper rash

Another possible solution for the diaper dermatitis are the protective creams. Its barrier effect prevents children's skin from continuing to be irritated by being in constant contact with the diaper's moisture.

Among the products that should not be abused are wet wipes. Being impregnated with soapy substances not only do not usually improve the irritation, but can even increase it.

During the daily bath, it is not advisable that we resort excessively to soap and water because we will be increasing the humidity of the child's skin unnecessarily. In addition, it has been proven that the constant use of soap at these ages usually contributes to further alter the fragile balance of the skin flora of the child. Dermatitis is rarely caused by an allergy to detergents, soaps or bleaches used to wash a child's clothes or in personal hygiene.


The pediatrician for severe diaper rash

Maybe, despite taking all these precautions, our little one continues to suffer from this annoying irritation. In this case we will not hesitate to go to the pediatrician as soon as possible. He will indicate the possibility that there is a possible fungal infection.

The most common is usually caused by the Candida albincans, a fungus that usually causes small red spots and has a great facility for exterderse. If this is what happens to our baby, the doctor will provide us with the most appropriate medication to solve this annoying problem as soon as possible.

Tips to relieve baby's diaper rash

1. Let's try to acquire diapers with elastic bands adaptable so that they do not squeeze too much between our baby's legs. In this way we favor a little ventilation of the area.

2. Change the child frequently especially after the depositions. This is usually the most effective method of preventing dermatitis from occurring.

3. After changing our little one, let's try to dry the ass well of the child, and if the skin is irritated we will try to leave him for a while without a diaper.

4. Do not put on plastic panties about his own diaper. This type of habits prevent the correct transpiration and ventilation of the area.

5. Try not to over-tighten the diaper At the child's waist we will allow the circulation of the air above the skin.

Whenever possible because we are at home, do not use wipes. Wash your ass in the sink and dry well without rubbing with a small cotton towel dedicated only to the child's personal hygiene. If we have to ointment, try to wait until the skin is dry.

Cristina Álvarez
Advice:María del Pilar Pérez Rivas, expert in Dermocosmetic of Uriage Laboratories

Video: Diaper Rash Dos & Don’ts


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Windelausschlag des Babys: ärgerliche Irritation

Die Windelausschlag Es ist eine Entzündung der Haut in einem Bereich, der normalerweise ständig bedeckt ist. Diese Störung ist typisch für die meisten Babys in den ersten Lebensmonaten und bessert sich normalerweise erst, wenn sie Unterwäsche ohne Schutz tragen. Obwohl es keine endgültige Lösung gibt, können wir einige kleine Tricks anwenden, die es uns ermöglichen, die Beschwerden unseres Babys so schnell wie möglich zu lindern.

Der Unterleib des Babys ist einer Feuchtigkeit ausgesetzt, die der anderer Körperteile weit überlegen ist. Dies, zusammen mit der unzureichenden Belüftung der Windeln in diesem Bereich und der durch den Urin des Kindes hervorgerufenen Wirkung, sind die Hauptursachen für das Auftreten von Windeln Windelausschlag. Um sie zu vermeiden, ist es wichtig, dass wir versuchen, die Haut unseres Kindes vom ersten Tag an so trocken und sauber wie möglich zu halten.


Saugfähig und atmungsaktiv: So sollten Babywindeln sein

Bei der Auswahl der Wegwerfwindeln unseres Kindes müssen wir immer diejenigen auswählen, die saugfähiger und atmungsaktiver sind. Dank ihnen werden wir vermeiden, dass das Kind die meiste Zeit nass ist. Trotzdem versuchen wir häufig, es zu ändern, um zu vermeiden, dass die Haut zu oft nass und bedeckt ist (wir überprüfen ungefähr alle 1 bis 2 Stunden, ob die Windel nass oder schmutzig ist).

Solange die häusliche Umgebung es erlaubt, sollten wir es auch nicht aufgeben, unseren Kleinen so lange wie möglich mit seinem kleinen Arsch in der Luft zu lassen. Ein guter Zeitpunkt, um diesen kleinen Trick in die Praxis umzusetzen, ist in der Regel der Windelwechsel. Wenn wir das Kind nach der Reinigung ein paar Minuten ohne Kleidung verbringen lassen, besteht kein Zweifel, dass seine Haut besser belüftet und trocken wird, als wenn wir sie sofort bedecken würden. Falls es die Temperaturen nicht zulassen, können wir auf die temperierte Luft unseres Haartrockners zurückgreifen, um übermäßige Feuchtigkeit in der Umgebung zu beseitigen.


Schutzcremes gegen Windelausschlag

Eine weitere mögliche Lösung für die Windeldermatitis sind die Schutzcremes. Durch seine Barrierewirkung wird verhindert, dass Kinderhaut durch ständigen Kontakt mit der Feuchtigkeit der Windel weiter gereizt wird.

Zu den Produkten, die nicht missbraucht werden sollten, gehören Feuchttücher. Die Imprägnierung mit Seifensubstanzen verbessert die Reizung normalerweise nicht nur, sondern kann sie sogar verstärken.

Während des täglichen Bades ist es nicht ratsam, übermäßig Wasser und Seife zu verwenden, da die Hautfeuchtigkeit des Kindes unnötig erhöht wird. Darüber hinaus hat sich gezeigt, dass die ständige Verwendung von Seife in diesem Alter normalerweise dazu beiträgt, das empfindliche Gleichgewicht der Hautflora des Kindes weiter zu verändern. Dermatitis wird selten durch eine Allergie gegen Waschmittel, Seifen oder Bleichmittel verursacht, die zum Waschen von Kinderkleidung oder zur Körperpflege verwendet werden.


Der Kinderarzt für starken Windelausschlag

Obwohl alle diese Vorsichtsmaßnahmen beachtet werden, leiden unsere Kleinen möglicherweise immer noch unter dieser nervenden Irritation. In diesem Fall zögern wir nicht, so schnell wie möglich zum Kinderarzt zu gehen. Er weist auf die Möglichkeit einer möglichen Pilzinfektion hin.

Die häufigste Ursache dafür sind in der Regel die Candida albincans, ein Pilz, der meist kleine rote Flecken hervorruft und eine hervorragende Möglichkeit zur Ausdünstung hat. Wenn dies mit unserem Baby passiert, wird der Arzt uns die am besten geeigneten Medikamente zur Verfügung stellen, um dieses lästige Problem so schnell wie möglich zu lösen.

Tipps, um den Windelausschlag bei Babys zu lindern

1. Versuchen wir, Windeln mit elastischen Bändern zu erwerben anpassungsfähig, so dass sie nicht zu viel zwischen den Beinen unseres Babys drücken. Auf diese Weise bevorzugen wir eine kleine Belüftung der Umgebung.

2. Wechseln Sie das Kind häufig vor allem nach den absetzungen. Dies ist normalerweise die effektivste Methode, um das Auftreten von Dermatitis zu verhindern.

3. Nachdem wir unseren Kleinen gewechselt haben, versuchen wir den Arsch gut zu trocknen des Kindes, und wenn die Haut gereizt ist, werden wir versuchen, es für eine Weile ohne Windel zu lassen.

4. Ziehen Sie keine Plastikhöschen an über seine eigene Windel. Diese Art von Gewohnheiten verhindert die korrekte Transpiration und Belüftung des Bereichs.

5. Die Windel nicht zu fest anziehen In der Taille des Kindes erlauben wir die Luftzirkulation über der Haut.

Verwenden Sie keine Tücher, wenn wir zu Hause sind. Waschen Sie Ihren Arsch in der Spüle und trocknen Sie ihn ohne zu reiben mit einem kleinen Baumwollhandtuch, das nur für die persönliche Hygiene des Kindes bestimmt ist. Wenn wir eine Salbe haben müssen, warten Sie, bis die Haut trocken ist.

Cristina Álvarez
Hinweis:María del Pilar Pérez RivasExperte für Dermokosmetik von Uriage Laboratories

Video: Natürliche Weise, Windelausschlag loszuwerden


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...