A good diet helps prevent heart failure

Photo: ISTOCK Enlarge photo

There are many reasons for eat well everyday. But if the importance of maintaining a balanced diet has not yet been clear, each day groups of researchers focus their work on demonstrating the benefits of good nutrition.

For example the work that has been published in European Journal of Heart Failure where it has been shown that a balanced diet helps prevent long-term heart failure and others heart problems. A new reason to start monitoring what we put on the table and help the health of the smallest of the house is not altered in the long term.


Diet and heart failure

This study reviewed the cases of 37,000 citizens of Sweden in which they analyzed their consumption of fruit, vegetables, legumes, nuts, fiber, milk and derivatives, fish, red meat, olive oil, etc. It also deepened the use of products harmful to health such as tobacco or alcohol. These members were divided into four groups based on their diet to check in which cases there was more possibility of suffering a heart failure.

The results of this study showed that in those cases where the diet was more balanced and there was a large presence of varied foods with a low amount of saturated fats, the risk of suffering from heart failure was a 31% lower. On the contrary, the more unhealthy was the menu that was present in the tables of these people, the more the possibilities increased.


In addition, this study also revealed that in those cases where the diet was closer to the Mediterranean diet, the risk of heart failure decreased 15% more. That is, almost 50% less suffering Heart problems thanks to the presence of these foods in the diet.

Great risk in the future

The Spanish Heart Foundation, FEC, and the Spanish Society of Cardiology, SEC, have commented on this study. Both entities have expressed the need to follow a good diet to prevent the risk of heart failure in the long term. According to both organizations in this country, 6.8% of the population over 45 suffer heart failure. The incidence of this problem grows with age reaching to affect between a 15- 20% of those over 85 years old.

Cardiologists warn that the best way to prevent these problems is good nutrition from the younger ages so that in this way in the future the probability of suffering from heart problems will be reduced to very low levels. Making children understand the need for a good diet and lead by example will help to prevent heart failure in the future.


Diet recommendation

To help in the prevention of heart failure, the Spanish Heart Foundation recommends a diet marked by following guidelines:

- Salt reduction. Salt is necessary in the body in small quantities but in excess it can produce fluid retention and increase the volume of circulating blood. This causes an increase in blood pressure and over time this can cause a narrowing of the arteries and cause the heart to overload work more than necessary. It is advisable to maintain a salt intake below 3 g per day.

- Reduction of fat. The presence of saturated fat and cholesterol accumulated in the blood vessels obstructs the passage of blood and prevents its proper circulation. That is why we have to avoid those foods that contain abundant saturated fat, trans fat and cholesterol, such as whole milk products or fatty meats. Another way to reduce the fat intake is to choose cooking methods that use little or no fat, such as the oven, griddle, grill, microwave, roast or steaming.

- Keep active. The best diet is always the one that includes exercise. Staying active helps strengthen the heart and helps the heart pump blood without any problems to the rest of the body. Good nutrition and physical activity can never be missed at home.

Damián Montero

Video: Healthy Living with Heart Failure: Your Nutrition matters - Quiz


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Eine gute Diät hilft, Herzversagen zu verhindern

Foto: ISTOCK Foto vergrößern

Es gibt viele Gründe für gut essen jeden tag Wenn jedoch die Bedeutung einer ausgewogenen Ernährung noch nicht klar ist, konzentrieren sich die Forschergruppen jeden Tag darauf, die Vorteile einer guten Ernährung aufzuzeigen.

Zum Beispiel die Arbeit, die in veröffentlicht wurde Europäische Zeitschrift für Herzinsuffizienz Es hat sich gezeigt, dass eine ausgewogene Ernährung langfristig Herzinsuffizienz und anderen vorbeugt Herzprobleme. Ein neuer Grund, mit dem Monitoring dessen, was wir auf den Tisch legen, zu beginnen und der Gesundheit des Kleinsten des Hauses zu helfen, wird auf lange Sicht nicht verändert.


Diät und Herzversagen

Diese Studie untersuchte die Fälle von 37.000 schwedische Bürger in dem sie ihren Verbrauch von Obst, Gemüse, Hülsenfrüchten, Nüssen, Ballaststoffen, Milch und Derivaten, Fisch, rotem Fleisch, Olivenöl usw. analysierten. Es vertiefte auch die Verwendung von gesundheitsschädlichen Produkten wie Tabak oder Alkohol. Diese Mitglieder wurden in vier Gruppen eingeteilt, basierend auf ihrer Diät, um zu überprüfen, in welchen Fällen die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Erkrankung größer war Herzversagen.

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie zeigten, dass in Fällen, in denen die Ernährung ausgewogener war und es eine große Anzahl verschiedener Nahrungsmittel mit einer geringen Menge gesättigter Fette gab, das Risiko, an Herzinsuffizienz zu leiden, a 31% niedriger. Im Gegenteil, je ungesunder das Menü war, das in den Tischen dieser Leute vorhanden war, desto größer wurden die Möglichkeiten.


Darüber hinaus zeigte diese Studie auch, dass in Fällen, in denen die Ernährung der mediterranen Ernährung näher lag, das Risiko für Herzinsuffizienz um 15% sank. Das heißt, fast 50% weniger Leiden Herzprobleme Dank der Anwesenheit dieser Lebensmittel in der Ernährung.

Großes Risiko für die Zukunft

Die Spanish Heart Foundation, FEC, und die Spanish Society of Cardiology, SEC, haben diese Studie kommentiert. Beide Unternehmen haben die Notwendigkeit geäußert, eine gute Diät einzuhalten, um das Risiko von Herzversagen langfristig zu verhindern. Laut beiden Organisationen in diesem Land leiden 6,8% der Bevölkerung über 45 an Herzversagen. Die Inzidenz dieses Problems wächst mit zunehmendem Alter zwischen a 15 - 20% der über 85-Jährigen.

Kardiologen warnen davor, dass der beste Weg, um diese Probleme zu vermeiden, eine gute Ernährung ist jüngeres Alter so dass auf diese Weise in Zukunft die Wahrscheinlichkeit, an Herzproblemen zu leiden, auf ein sehr niedriges Niveau reduziert wird. Wenn Kinder die Notwendigkeit einer guten Ernährung verstehen und mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen wollen, kann dies dazu beitragen, Herzversagen in Zukunft zu verhindern.


Diätempfehlung

Um bei der Vorbeugung von Herzinsuffizienz zu helfen, empfiehlt die Spanish Heart Foundation eine durch gekennzeichnete Diät folgenden Richtlinien:

- Salzreduktion. Salz ist im Körper in geringen Mengen notwendig, aber im Überschuss kann es zu Flüssigkeitsansammlungen kommen und das Volumen des zirkulierenden Blutes erhöhen. Dies führt zu einem Anstieg des Blutdrucks, und mit der Zeit kann dies zu einer Verengung der Arterien führen und das Herz dazu bringen, die Arbeit mehr als nötig zu überlasten. Es ist ratsam, eine Salzzufuhr unter 3 g pro Tag zu halten.

- Fettabbau. Das Vorhandensein von gesättigtem Fett und Cholesterin, das sich in den Blutgefäßen angesammelt hat, behindert den Durchtritt von Blut und verhindert die ordnungsgemäße Durchblutung. Deshalb müssen wir Nahrungsmittel vermeiden, die reichlich gesättigtes Fett, Transfett und Cholesterin enthalten, wie Vollmilchprodukte oder fetthaltiges Fleisch. Eine andere Möglichkeit, die Fettzufuhr zu reduzieren, ist die Auswahl von Garmethoden, die wenig oder kein Fett verwenden, wie Ofen, Grillplatte, Grill, Mikrowelle, Braten oder Dämpfen.

- Aktiv bleiben. Die beste Diät ist immer die, die Bewegung beinhaltet. Aktiv bleiben stärkt das Herz und hilft dem Herzen, das Blut problemlos zum Rest des Körpers zu pumpen. Eine gute Ernährung und körperliche Aktivität kann zu Hause nie fehlen.

Damián Montero

Video: Natural Health and your Brain


Interessante Artikel

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Woche 8. Woche für Woche

Körperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenSie sind seit zwei Monaten schwanger, befinden sich in der achten Schwangerschaftswoche, und obwohl Sie seit ein paar Wochen normale...