Alcohol intake in adolescents can cause mental disorders

If he alcohol It is already an element of risk for adults, you just have to imagine the effects it would have on adolescents whose bodies are developing. Addiction, problems of liver In the long term, it is a doorway to other more dangerous drugs and even the development of mental disorders in the future.

This has been determined by a study carried out by the Complutense University of Madrid, UCM, which warns that those children who start drinking at younger ages are more at risk of developing "psychiatric diseases"A new warning that shows how dangerous alcohol can be for youth.


More aggressive and hostile

This study started from the basis that those young people who had started in the consumption of alcohol in an age understood between 11 and 13 years old they developed mental problems in the future. Many of them provoke an aggressive and hostile character that can already be glimpsed in the adolescence of these drinkers, an indication that these patients already had a psychopathological symptom.

To concretise this hypothesis, the UCM interviewed a total of 3,696 students university students with ages close to 18 years old and who had to answer a questionnaire related to alcohol consumption. Frequency of these intakes, start in the taking of these drinks, context in which they perform these activities, amount they drink, etc.


Along with this questionnaire, the researchers also asked the participants about Another questions as their level of anxiety, if they had suffered some episode of depression or had some obsessive behavior, phobias, aggressiveness in their personal relationships, level of sensitivity and empathy.

No teetotaler

What stood out most from the result of this questionnaire is that none of the participants declared themselves abstemious, which means that the entire sample had already tested alcohol before the majority of the age. As for the moment in which this consumption began, this investigation proved that those respondents who confessed to having started drinking between 11 and 13 years old, were more willing to suffer some kind of long-term mental disorder.

These same initiated participants at an early age They confessed to suffer often body discomfort, muscular pain and respiratory and intestinal alterations. In addition they also claimed to maintain a more aggressive and hostile behavior with their closest circle. Which translated into a higher level of discussions both in their family environment and with their friends.


More risk of depression in women

The results of this study revealed that the effects of early onset in alcohol have different results in the case of men and women. In the girls it was more common to find some episode of anxiety or depression related to the intake of these drinks. For their part, men were more likely to develop some type of psychopathology related to violent behavior with paranoia.

Enlightening results

According to these researchers, these results do not indicate that in all cases of adolescents who have taken alcohol they end up developing a mental disorder. However, it does show how this type of drinks generates a different behavior between who consumes them and who does not.

In the same way, those responsible for the study explain that this may be the beginning of other investigations that help clarify what happens first, if the consumption of alcohol is what causes these types of mental problems or are these disorders that predispose a person to intake of ethyl drinks.

Damián Montero

Video: Reasons Why Teenagers Drink Alcohol


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Alkoholkonsum bei Jugendlichen kann psychische Störungen verursachen

Wenn die Alkohol Es ist bereits ein Risiko für Erwachsene, man muss sich nur vorstellen, welche Auswirkungen dies auf Jugendliche haben wird, deren Körper sich entwickeln. Sucht, Probleme von Leber Langfristig ist dies ein Zugang zu anderen gefährlicheren Medikamenten und sogar zur Entwicklung psychischer Störungen in der Zukunft.

Dies wurde durch eine von der Complutense Universität von Madrid, UCM, die davor warnt, dass Kinder, die im jüngeren Alter anfangen zu trinken, einem erhöhten Entwicklungsrisiko ausgesetzt sind "psychiatrische Erkrankungen"Eine neue Warnung, die zeigt, wie gefährlich Alkohol für Jugendliche sein kann.


Aggressiver und feindseliger

Diese Studie ging von der Basis aus, dass die jungen Leute, die mit dem Konsum von angefangen hatten, begonnen hatten Alkohol in einem Zeitalter verstanden zwischen 11 und 13 Jahren Sie entwickelten in der Zukunft psychische Probleme. Viele von ihnen provozieren einen aggressiven und feindseligen Charakter, der bereits in der Pubertät dieser Trinker sichtbar wird. Dies deutet darauf hin, dass diese Patienten bereits ein psychopathologisches Symptom hatten.

Um diese Hypothese zu konkretisieren, hat die UCM insgesamt ein Interview geführt 3.696 Studenten Studenten im Alter von fast 18 Jahren, die einen Fragebogen zum Alkoholkonsum beantworten mussten. Die Häufigkeit dieser Einnahme beginnt mit der Einnahme dieser Getränke, dem Kontext, in dem sie diese Aktivitäten ausführen, der Menge, die sie trinken usw.


Neben diesem Fragebogen befragten die Forscher auch die Teilnehmer andere Fragen als Angstniveau, wenn sie eine Episode von Depressionen erlitten hatten oder obsessives Verhalten, Phobien, Aggressivität in ihren persönlichen Beziehungen, Sensibilität und Empathie hatten.

Kein Tierarzt

Das Ergebnis dieses Fragebogens zeichnete sich vor allem dadurch aus, dass sich keiner der Teilnehmer für abstoßend erklärte, was bedeutet, dass die gesamte Probe bereits vor der Volljährigkeit Alkohol getestet hatte. Für den Moment, in dem dieser Konsum begann, bewies diese Untersuchung, dass die Befragten, die gestanden hatten, mit dem Trinken begonnen zu haben zwischen 11 und 13 Jahren, waren eher bereit, an einer Art psychischer Störung zu leiden.

Dieselben initiierten Teilnehmer in einem frühen Alter Sie gaben zu, oft unter körperlichen Beschwerden, Muskelschmerzen und Atem- und Darmveränderungen zu leiden. Darüber hinaus behaupteten sie, mit ihrem engsten Kreis ein aggressiveres und feindseligeres Verhalten aufrechtzuerhalten. Dies führte zu einer höheren Diskussionsebene sowohl in ihrem familiären Umfeld als auch mit ihren Freunden.


Mehr Depressionsrisiko bei Frauen

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie haben gezeigt, dass die Auswirkungen des frühzeitigen Beginns von Alkohol Auswirkungen haben unterschiedliche Ergebnisse bei Männern und Frauen. Bei den Mädchen war es üblicher, einige Angstzustände oder Depressionen zu finden, die mit der Einnahme dieser Getränke zusammenhängen. Männer neigten eher dazu, eine Art Psychopathologie zu entwickeln, die auf gewalttätiges Verhalten mit Paranoia zurückzuführen ist.

Aufschlussreiche Ergebnisse

Nach diesen Forschern deuten diese Ergebnisse nicht darauf hin, dass bei Jugendlichen, die Alkohol konsumiert haben, eine psychische Störung auftritt. Es zeigt jedoch, wie diese Art von Getränken eine erzeugt anderes Verhalten zwischen wer verbraucht sie und wer nicht.

In gleicher Weise erklären die für die Studie Verantwortlichen, dass dies der Beginn anderer Untersuchungen sein kann, die helfen zu klären, was zuerst geschieht, ob der Konsum von Alkohol diese psychischen Probleme verursacht oder dass diese Störungen eine Person prädisponieren zu der Aufnahme von Ethylgetränken.

Damián Montero

Video: Wie sich der Körper vom Alkohol erholt | Odysso


Interessante Artikel

Wie man den Kindern die Karwoche erklärt

Wie man den Kindern die Karwoche erklärt

Die liturgischen Feiern und die Prozessionen, die heutzutage die Straßen überqueren, sind eine gute Gelegenheit, um mit unseren Kindern über wichtige Themen zu sprechen. Ob wir Gläubige sind oder...

Die enormen Vorteile des Lesens

Die enormen Vorteile des Lesens

"Nein, Mom, schick mich nicht zum Lesen, lass mich bitte fernsehen." Es ist sehr wahrscheinlich, dass viele Eltern ähnliche Sätze gehört haben. Haben sie gegeben? Diese Zeilen richten sich an...