Teach colors to your baby: exercises to distinguish them

"Red, green, yellow and ... blue!" Around two or two and a half years, most children already understand, name and know some colors. Therefore, whether it is with special paints, with plasticine, cardboard or any other material, from the age of one is a good time to teach your baby colors with exercises to distinguish them. So you can stimulate your baby through creative world of colors.

At these ages, in addition, almost all children are great fans to draw scribbles. We must take advantage of this innate ability to enrich your brain with new concepts that will be of great help tomorrow.


Teach colors through contrasts and stimulate your intelligence

Through the shape and color we recognize the visible world. The view, like all the senses, is one of the entry ways of information available to the brain. Through it, different stimuli arrive: if they are really striking, new ones will be created neuronal connections and if not, they will only cover the already existing ones.

The best way to motivate children's intelligence is through new objects and great contrasts. The already experienced does not stimulate, because it is already known and does not suppose any additional effort.

On the contrary, contemplating an object never seen before is stimulating for the child because it forces his brain to find new relationships, to search through memories ... The contrast of sensations also motivates: in the case of taste, between the sweet and the bitter ; in the case of the ear, between the acute and the grave ...


Visual stimulation through colors

In the stimulation of sight, colors can be very useful because in addition to the simple sensation, they involve certain associated symbolic connotations and develop the logical reasoning of children.

To understand this concept a little better, we can make a very simple experience. If we look at the ceiling and count the seconds we can maintain interest, they will always be few; something else if there is a stain or a chip that demands our attention. On the other hand, if we look at a picture that we have hanging on the wall, the observation time will be much longer. If we looked at the picture many times, no new elements would appear in it and we would have the impression of knowing it "by heart": this means that it stimulates us little visually.

Play to group objects of the same color

An activity that usually offers good results when it comes to helping children understand colors is to encourage them to group similar objects. Thus, for example, we can scatter several red things (a handkerchief, a building block, a pen ...). As the child finds something red, he "will have to group it" with everyone else. In this way you will not only learn to recognize the colors but also you will begin to realize that around you there are many different elements (for its shape and texture) but with the same tonality.


Exercises to teach your baby to distinguish colors

1. Hang colorful figures on the wall and ask your son / daughter to indicate the colors that we indicate. Thanks to this simple exercise the child will assimilate each of the colors we propose. Once you know the most basic ones (red, yellow, green, blue ...) try to teach them more difficult new ones (mallow, gray, copper ...).

2. Identify the colors of the clothes we each wear at home. So, we can ask, for example, what color is our pants or our blouse, or what is the color of your favorite pajamas. Then we can ask them to tell us which one they like the most.

3. Play with the costumes. With a green sheet, for example, we can become a nice green tree. And if we dress all red, we will be a red tomato.

4. Colors in the kitchen. Grab a few pieces of fruit. Tell your children to tell you what each thing is and the color that characterizes it: an apple, red; a pear, green ...

5. Painting of fingers. Let's play paint our hands a color. In this way, you will enter more directly with the colors and we can even propose that with your paint cans try to get new ranges and paint each hand of a different color.

Marina Berrio

Video: "Color Songs Collection Vol. 1" - Learn Colors, Teach Colours, Baby Toddler Preschool Nursery Rhymes


Interesting Articles

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

12 ideas that help you educate children

12 ideas that help you educate children

Education is a science and an art. An art because there are no fixed rules and each case is different, each circumstance is unique, because people are unrepeatable. But, in turn, it is a science and...

Bringen Sie Ihrem Baby Farben bei: Übungen zur Unterscheidung

"Rot, Grün, Gelb und ... Blau!" Um die zwei oder zweieinhalb Jahre herum verstehen die meisten Kinder bereits einige, benennen und kennen sie Farben. Egal, ob es sich um spezielle Farben, Knetmasse, Pappe oder ein anderes Material handelt, ab dem Alter von einem Jahr ist es eine gute Gelegenheit, Ihrem Baby Farben mit Übungen beizubringen, um es zu unterscheiden. So können Sie Ihr Baby durch stimulieren kreative Welt der Farben.

Darüber hinaus sind fast alle Kinder großartige Fans, um Kritzeleien zu zeichnen. Wir müssen diese angeborene Fähigkeit dazu nutzen bereichere dein Gehirn mit neuen Konzepten, die morgen eine große Hilfe sein werden.


Lehren Sie Farben durch Kontraste und regen Sie Ihre Intelligenz an

Durch die Form und Farbe erkennen wir die sichtbare Welt. Die Ansicht ist wie alle Sinne eine der Eintrittsmöglichkeiten für Informationen, die dem Gehirn zur Verfügung stehen. Dadurch kommen verschiedene Reize: Wenn sie wirklich auffällig sind, werden neue erzeugt neuronale Verbindungen und wenn nicht, decken sie nur die bereits vorhandenen ab.

Die Intelligenz von Kindern kann am besten durch neue Objekte und großartige Kontraste motiviert werden. Das bereits Erlebte regt nicht an, weil es bereits bekannt ist und keinen zusätzlichen Aufwand voraussetzt.

Im Gegenteil, die Betrachtung eines noch nie gesehenen Objekts ist für das Kind anregend, weil es sein Gehirn zwingt, neue Beziehungen zu finden, Erinnerungen zu durchsuchen ... Der Kontrast der Empfindungen motiviert auch: im Geschmack zwischen Süßem und Bitterem ; im Falle des Ohrs zwischen Akut und Grab ...


Visuelle Stimulation durch Farben

Bei der Sehstimulation können Farben sehr nützlich sein, da sie neben der einfachen Empfindung bestimmte symbolische Konnotationen mit sich bringen und die logischen Überlegungen von Kindern entwickeln.

Um dieses Konzept etwas besser zu verstehen, können wir eine sehr einfache Erfahrung machen. Wenn wir an die Decke schauen und die Sekunden zählen, die wir behalten können, werden sie immer wenige sein. etwas anderes, wenn es einen Fleck oder einen Chip gibt, der unsere Aufmerksamkeit erfordert. Wenn wir dagegen ein Bild betrachten, das wir an der Wand hängen, wird die Beobachtungszeit viel länger sein. Wenn wir uns das Bild mehrmals ansehen, würden keine neuen Elemente darin erscheinen und wir hätten den Eindruck, es "auswendig" zu kennen: Dies bedeutet, dass es uns visuell wenig anregt.

Spielen Sie, um Objekte der gleichen Farbe zu gruppieren

Eine Aktivität, die in der Regel zu guten Ergebnissen führt, wenn Kinder Farben besser verstehen lernen, besteht darin, sie zu ermutigen, ähnliche Objekte zu gruppieren. So können wir zum Beispiel mehrere rote Dinge streuen (ein Taschentuch, einen Baustein, einen Stift ...). Wenn das Kind etwas Rotes findet, "muss es es mit allen anderen gruppieren". Auf diese Weise werden Sie nicht nur lernen, die Farben zu erkennen, sondern Sie werden auch beginnen, das um Sie herum zu erkennen es gibt viele verschiedene Elemente (für seine Form und Textur) aber mit der gleichen Tonalität.


Übungen, um Ihrem Baby beizubringen, Farben zu unterscheiden

1. Hängen Sie bunte Figuren an die Wand und bitten Sie Ihren Sohn / Ihre Tochter, die Farben anzugeben, die wir angeben. Dank dieser einfachen Übung wird das Kind jede der von uns vorgeschlagenen Farben aufnehmen. Sobald Sie die grundlegendsten (rot, gelb, grün, blau ...) kennen, versuchen Sie, ihnen schwierigere neue (Malve, Grau, Kupfer ...) beizubringen.

2. Bestimmen Sie die Farben der Kleidung, die wir zu Hause tragen. So können wir zum Beispiel fragen, welche Farbe unsere Hose oder unsere Bluse hat oder welche Farbe Ihr Lieblingspyjama hat. Dann können wir sie bitten, uns zu sagen, welcher ihnen am besten gefällt.

3. Spielen Sie mit den Kostümen. Mit einem grünen Blatt können wir beispielsweise zu einem schönen grünen Baum werden. Und wenn wir uns ganz rot anziehen, werden wir eine rote Tomate sein.

4. Farben in der Küche. Schnapp dir ein paar Früchte. Sagen Sie Ihren Kindern, Sie sollen Ihnen sagen, was jedes Ding ist und welche Farbe es kennzeichnet: ein Apfel, rot; eine Birne, grün ...

5. Lackieren der Finger. Lass uns spielen, unsere Hände mit einer Farbe bemalen. Auf diese Weise werden Sie direkter mit den Farben eingehen, und wir können sogar vorschlagen, dass Sie mit Ihren Farbdosen versuchen, neue Bereiche zu erhalten und jede Hand in einer anderen Farbe zu bemalen.

Marina Berrio

Video: The Howling Mines | Critical Role | Campaign 2, Episode 6


Interessante Artikel

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Was sollte mein früherer Sohn wissen?

Wenn sie älter werden, müssen unsere Kinder zu Hause neue Aufgaben übernehmen. Um 9 oder 10 Jahre alt, sind dies einige der tägliche Aufgaben das sollten sie für sich selbst tun können.8 Fähigkeiten,...