One in three children does not use a car seat in the car

Road safety is very important and therefore parents and children should know the rules to behave on the tracks and avoid accidents. When it comes to teaching the young these vital indications, it is essential to take into account one: the theory is useless if there is no practice at home and if the parents do not set an example.

And as for the example, a survey conducted by Midas highlights how much remains to be done. Some of the data revealed by this work puts on the table that 14 percent of children under nine do not use the systems of child safety when traveling in the car. And that despite being something mandatory and fundamental to ensure the safety of children.


Habits of road safety for parents

The study, called 'Road Safety Habits of parents and children in the car' also shows that almost one third of children (the 28 percent) does not use any device. Of course, just over half of them (the 53 percent) is more than nine years old and could measure more than the required height (135 centimeters).

The children have been the object of study of other work and have been asked about various issues related to the road safety and the role of parents. Thus, for example, the vast majority (86%) say that they always travel in the back cars and virtually all (97%) recognize that their parents always wear a seatbelt.


In spite of how well the responsibility of the parents remains at this point, in the case of the mobile phone, their work is more questioned: 17 percent of the parents use the mobile phone (a punishable and very dangerous behavior) when carrying their son in the car. Of course, the good news is that almost half of the small respondents criticize this of their parents to be aware that it is a dangerous behavior.

Another negative behavior in which parents should improve is in their attitude towards other drivers: three out of ten children believe that their parents shout or make "ugly gestures" to other drivers, an attitude that is certainly not a good example for the little ones.

Children in cars

It is important to know how parents educate children, but also how they behave inside the car and if they put into practice what they have been taught. For example, more than half of the respondents (59 percent) say that only the car belt, while 23 percent do so with the help of their parents and 18 percent "sometimes alone and sometimes with help".


Parents have also been surveyed in this work about their attitudes in the car: 35 percent of them say they answer their children without turning around while driving, while 63 percent of respondents tell children wait until you reach the destination. However, the opinion of children is different: more than a half (53 percent) says that parents get distracted at the wheel to assist them.

Asked about their own behavior, almost all children between five and 12 years old say they are "obedient"And only two out of ten admit to being" regular. "In addition, 40 percent of children promise that they never ask their parents for anything when they drive.

Parents must set an example

Another important issue in the car is how it is parked. So relevant is driving from civic form how to leave the car in its place: neither on the sidewalk, nor in a double row, etc. These are attitudes in which, once again, parents must improve: almost half recognize that they park badly just to take the little ones by the hand to the school door.

Not only that, but at the time of returning to the car the behavior again leaves what to desire: 75 percent of parents pick up children at the door and leave them in their car, but it is the children who open the door, on many occasions irresponsible way.

To conclude, the study again highlights the difference in perceptions between children and parents. So for example, while 11 percent of the little ones believe that their parents They run a lot at the wheel, only 7 percent of seniors believe that he does so.

Be that as it may, this work is a tug at the ears of parents: the education of children depends on the parents and we often forget that we are the mirror in which the children look at each other. That's how we behave, they'll do it. What kind of people we want them to be? Road safety education is just one more.

Damián Montero

Video: General Car Seat Guide | Which Car Seat Do I Use Next?


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Jedes dritte Kind nutzt keinen Autositz im Auto

Die Verkehrssicherheit ist sehr wichtig, und daher sollten Eltern und Kinder die Regeln kennen, die auf den Schienen zu beachten sind, und sie sollten vermieden werden Unfälle. Wenn es darum geht, den jungen Menschen diese wichtigen Indikationen zu vermitteln, ist es wichtig, eine zu berücksichtigen: Die Theorie ist nutzlos, wenn es zu Hause keine Praxis gibt und wenn die Eltern kein Beispiel geben.

Wie das Beispiel zeigt, zeigt eine Umfrage von Midas, wie viel noch zu tun ist. Einige der Daten, die sich aus dieser Arbeit ergeben, zeigen, dass 14 Prozent der Kinder unter neun Jahren die Kinder nicht benutzen Systeme der Kindersicherheit bei Reisen im Auto. Und das, obwohl es etwas zwingendes und grundlegendes ist, um die Sicherheit von Kindern zu gewährleisten.


Gewohnheiten der Straßenverkehrssicherheit für Eltern

Die Studie mit dem Titel "Verkehrssicherheitsgewohnheiten von Eltern und Kindern im Auto" zeigt auch, dass fast ein Drittel der Kinder (die 28 Prozent) verwendet kein Gerät. Natürlich ist etwas mehr als die Hälfte (der 53 Prozent) ist mehr als neun Jahre alt und könnte mehr als die erforderliche Höhe (135 Zentimeter) messen.

Die Kinder waren Gegenstand des Studiums anderer Arbeiten und wurden zu verschiedenen Fragen im Zusammenhang mit dem Verkehrssicherheit und die Rolle der Eltern. So sagen zum Beispiel die große Mehrheit (86%), dass sie immer in den hinteren Autos fahren, und praktisch alle (97%) erkennen an, dass ihre Eltern immer einen Sicherheitsgurt angelegt haben.


Trotz der Tatsache, wie gut die Verantwortung der Eltern an diesem Punkt bleibt, wird ihre Arbeit im Fall des Mobiltelefons stärker in Frage gestellt: 17 Prozent der Eltern nutzen das Mobiltelefon (ein strafbares und sehr gefährliches Verhalten), wenn sie ihre Kinder tragen Sohn im Auto. Die gute Nachricht ist natürlich, dass fast die Hälfte der kleinen Befragten dies von ihren Eltern kritisieren, um sich dessen bewusst zu sein, dass es sich dabei um ein Problem handelt gefährliches Verhalten.

Ein anderes negatives Verhalten, bei dem sich die Eltern verbessern sollten, ist die Einstellung gegenüber anderen Autofahrern: Drei von zehn Kindern glauben, dass ihre Eltern dies tun schreien oder machen Sie anderen Fahrern "hässliche Gesten", eine Haltung, die sicherlich kein gutes Beispiel für die Kleinen ist.

Kinder in Autos

Es ist wichtig zu wissen, wie Eltern Kinder erziehen, aber auch, wie sie sich im Auto verhalten und was sie gelernt haben. Beispielsweise sagen mehr als die Hälfte der Befragten (59 Prozent), dass nur die Autogürtel23 Prozent tun dies mit der Hilfe ihrer Eltern und 18 Prozent "manchmal allein und manchmal mit Hilfe".


In dieser Arbeit wurden auch Eltern zu ihren Einstellungen im Auto befragt: 35 Prozent der Befragten geben an, ihre Kinder zu beantworten, ohne sich während der Fahrt umzudrehen, während 63 Prozent der Befragten Kinder davon erzählen Warten Sie, bis Sie das Ziel erreicht haben. Die Meinung von Kindern ist jedoch anders: mehr als die Hälfte (53 Prozent) gibt an, dass Eltern am Steuer abgelenkt werden, um ihnen zu helfen.

Nach ihrem eigenen Verhalten gefragt, sagen fast alle Kinder zwischen fünf und zwölf Jahren, dass sie "gehorsam"Und nur zwei von zehn geben zu," regelmäßig "zu sein. Außerdem versprechen 40 Prozent der Kinder, dass sie ihre Eltern niemals um etwas bitten, wenn sie fahren.

Eltern müssen ein Beispiel geben

Ein weiteres wichtiges Thema im Auto ist das Abstellen. So relevant ist das Fahren aus bürgerliche Form wie man das Auto an seinem Platz lässt: weder auf dem Bürgersteig noch in einer Doppelreihe usw. Dies sind Einstellungen, bei denen sich die Eltern wieder verbessern müssen: Fast die Hälfte erkennt, dass sie schlecht parken, nur um die Kleinen an der Hand zur Schultür zu bringen.

Nicht nur das, aber zum Zeitpunkt der Rückkehr zum Auto lässt das Benehmen wieder das zu wünschen übrig: 75 Prozent der Eltern holen Kinder an der Tür ab und lassen sie in ihrem Auto, aber es sind die Kinder, die das Auto öffnen Tür, bei vielen Gelegenheiten unverantwortlicher Weg.

Abschließend unterstreicht die Studie erneut die unterschiedlichen Wahrnehmungen zwischen Kindern und Eltern. So glauben beispielsweise 11 Prozent der Kleinen, dass ihre Eltern glauben Sie laufen viel am Steuer glauben nur 7 Prozent der Senioren, dass er dies tut.

Wie auch immer, diese Arbeit ist ein Ohr an den Ohren der Eltern: Die Erziehung der Kinder hängt von den Eltern ab und wir vergessen oft, dass wir der Spiegel sind, in dem sich die Kinder gegenseitig betrachten. So verhalten wir uns, sie werden es tun. Was für Leute wir wollen, dass sie sind? Verkehrserziehung ist nur eine weitere.

Damián Montero

Video: Crashtest: Kind im Fahrzeug nicht gesichert


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...