Saving energy: tricks to teach children

Light represents 20 percent of the consumption of all households. This is due, on the one hand, according to a report by the Consumer Association FACUA, to 12.7 percent of the average annual rise in the electricity bill, and on the other hand, that Spanish households have begun to increase their consumption. , specifically in 1.9% in 2015 after four years of downward trend, according to data from the Spanish Electricity Network (REE).

In order to curb the environmental impact that this energy cost supposes and to save at home, it is important that we conscientize the energy saving at home and that this example is passed on to children to help ensure that everyone's future is assured.

"Parents are the main model of the children and the behaviors that we carry out will be the ones they will repeat because they understand that they are the ones they are used to seeing and tend to imitate," says child psychologist Eva Hernández Gil . He adds, "if we do not turn off the light when we are in a room or leave the television on when we are not watching it, we are sending a contradictory message to the children".


Energy savings: value your responsible behavior

Using verbal reinforcement and example to instill children's respect for the environment is basic to educate children in values. All this together with a lifestyle associated with environmental care will facilitate children's learning and better understand the consequences that their behaviors imply. In practice, it will be very motivating for them.

Combine small prizes and praise is the most recommended formula to educate children in a responsible use of energy in the home. "For example, if they turn off the light of the room when they leave it, we can put a sticker of the ones they like on their mural or, simply, say 'very good, great, it's great because we save energy'", explains the child psychologist Eva Hernández Gil.


Lights out!

It is important to add to these compliments a plus of involvement, so that children know that they must turn off the lights that are not being used or the devices in 'standby mode' (from the switch, not the remote control), which cause the electricity bill increases up to 10% for the so-called 'phantom consumption'.

Internalize the concepts

As children grow up it is important to help them reflect so that they better understand the need not to waste resources through practical and visual activities such as the one proposed by Hernández Gil and that consists of putting euro cents in a glass jar when They turn off the light or do not waste water when washing their hands and use the resulting money over the weekend to buy an ice cream or their own popcorn for the movies.


In this way, they will be aware over time of what the savings entail and will record them as their own decisions. Or propose to carry out a research work via the internet, an activity with which they will be aware of the value of ecology in practice from knowledge.

Facilitate the task with eco-efficient appliances

But it is also interesting that this awareness of children (and also of parents) is accompanied at home by the use of household appliances and lighting elements that help to save energy. Choosing the exact temperature when showering so as not to waste energy or too much water or use only low-energy bulbs are some good alternatives. Specifically, low-energy bulbs spend five times less energy than incandescent bulbs and have a lifespan up to 15 times longer. In this way, we can participate one hundred percent of a support to the environment that, in the long term, we will all appreciate.

5 tips to set an example and teach how to save energy

1. Artificial light, only the necessary one. From the example, we can turn on the lights only when really necessary and not leave the house without having verified that they are all off; the rest of the time, it is better to take advantage of natural light. Children should see that this is the correct form of behavior, which they will repeat in the image and likeness of the parents.

2. Shower, better than bathroom. As soon as the children have the age or autonomy to do it without supervision, it is convenient to replace the bathroom with the shower. In this way they will consume less water.

3. Unplug the phone when it is charged. Avoid leaving the phone plugged to the charger despite having completed the battery replacement, not opening the refrigerator longer than necessary and avoid introducing foods in it that do not require cold to maintain are some habits that we must perform daily. Of all these acts our children will be direct or indirect witnesses and they will learn with simplicity.

4. Casting: washing and drying. Involve your children in the help with the laundry. Use cold water programs for the washing machine, do not use it at half load and avoid using the dryer as long as the clothes can dry in the open air.

5. Personal hygiene. Some habits such as turning off the tap while we are brushing our teeth, not opening the hot water to wash our hands or staying under the shower only the necessary time are some habits that children may acquire and that will be noticed in the savings of energy at home.

David Casas

Video: 9 Awesome Science Tricks Using Static Electricity!


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Energie sparen: Tricks, um Kinder zu unterrichten

Licht macht 20 Prozent des Verbrauchs aller Haushalte aus. Dies liegt zum einen nach einem Bericht des Verbraucherverbandes FACUA bei 12,7 Prozent des durchschnittlichen jährlichen Anstiegs der Stromrechnung, zum anderen haben die spanischen Haushalte damit begonnen, ihren Verbrauch zu erhöhen. nach Angaben des spanischen Stromnetzes (REE) nach vier Jahren mit rückläufiger Tendenz 2015 insbesondere bei 1,9%.

Um die Umweltauswirkungen, die diese Energiekosten verursachen, einzudämmen und zu Hause zu sparen, ist es wichtig, dass wir uns die Energieeinsparung zu Hause bewusst machen und dass dieses Beispiel an Kinder weitergegeben wird, um die Zukunft aller zu gewährleisten.

"Eltern sind das Hauptmodell der Kinder, und die Verhaltensweisen, die wir ausführen, werden sie wiederholen, weil sie verstehen, dass sie diejenigen sind, die sie zu sehen gewohnt sind und imitieren", sagt die Kinderpsychologin Eva Hernández Gil . Er fügt hinzu: "Wenn wir das Licht nicht ausschalten, wenn wir in einem Raum sind, oder den Fernseher eingeschaltet lassen, wenn wir es nicht sehen, senden wir den Kindern eine widersprüchliche Nachricht".


Energieeinsparung: Schätzen Sie Ihr verantwortungsbewusstes Verhalten

Die verbale Verstärkung und ein Beispiel, um den Respekt der Kinder für die Umwelt zu fördern, ist grundlegend, um Kinder in Werten zu erziehen. Zusammen mit einem Lebensstil, der mit der Umweltpflege verbunden ist, wird dies das Lernen von Kindern erleichtern und die Konsequenzen ihres Verhaltens besser verstehen. In der Praxis wird es für sie sehr motivierend sein.

Kombinieren Sie kleine Preise und Lob ist die am meisten empfohlene Formel, um Kinder in einem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Energie im Haushalt zu erziehen. "Wenn sie zum Beispiel das Licht aus dem Raum ausschalten, wenn sie den Raum verlassen, können wir einen Aufkleber mit den gewünschten Bildern auf ihrem Wandbild anbringen oder einfach sagen:" Sehr gut, großartig, es ist großartig, weil wir Energie sparen ", erklärt der Kinderpsychologe Eva Hernández Gil.


Du siehst aus!

Es ist wichtig, diesen Komplimenten ein zusätzliches Engagement hinzuzufügen, damit Kinder wissen, dass sie die nicht verwendeten Lichter oder die Geräte im "Standby-Modus" (vom Schalter, nicht von der Fernbedienung) ausschalten müssen, was dazu führt Die Stromrechnung erhöht sich beim sogenannten Phantomverbrauch um bis zu 10%.

Verinnerlichen Sie die Konzepte

Wenn Kinder aufwachsen, ist es wichtig, ihnen beim Nachdenken zu helfen, damit sie besser verstehen, dass es nicht erforderlich ist, Ressourcen durch praktische und visuelle Aktivitäten wie die von Hernández Gil vorgeschlagenen zu verschwenden, und das darin besteht, Euro-Cent in ein Glas zu geben Sie machen das Licht aus oder verschwenden kein Wasser, wenn sie sich die Hände waschen, und verwenden das resultierende Geld am Wochenende, um ein Eis oder ihr eigenes Popcorn für die Filme zu kaufen.


Auf diese Weise werden sie im Laufe der Zeit wissen, was die Einsparungen mit sich bringen, und sie als ihre eigenen Entscheidungen aufzeichnen. Oder schlagen Sie vor, eine Forschungsarbeit über das Internet durchzuführen, eine Aktivität, mit der sie den Wert der Ökologie in der Praxis aus Wissen kennen.

Erleichtern Sie die Aufgabe mit ökoeffizienten Geräten

Interessant ist aber auch, dass dieses Bewusstsein der Kinder (und auch der Eltern) zu Hause von Haushaltsgeräten und Beleuchtungselementen begleitet wird, die zum Energiesparen beitragen. Die Wahl der genauen Temperatur beim Duschen, um weder Energie noch zu viel Wasser zu verbrauchen oder nur Energiesparlampen zu verwenden, sind einige gute Alternativen. Besonders energiesparende Glühlampen verbrauchen fünfmal weniger Energie als Glühlampen und haben eine bis zu 15-fache Lebensdauer. Auf diese Weise können wir uns zu hundert Prozent an einer Umgebung beteiligen, die wir alle langfristig schätzen werden.

5 Tipps, um ein Beispiel zu geben und zu zeigen, wie Sie Energie sparen

1. Künstliches Licht, nur das notwendige. Im Beispiel können wir das Licht nur dann einschalten, wenn es wirklich notwendig ist, und das Haus nicht verlassen, ohne festgestellt zu haben, dass alle ausgeschaltet sind. In der übrigen Zeit ist es besser, natürliches Licht zu nutzen. Kinder sollten erkennen, dass dies die richtige Verhaltensform ist, die sie im Bild und in der Ähnlichkeit der Eltern wiederholen werden.

2. Dusche, besser als Badezimmer. Sobald die Kinder das Alter oder die Autonomie haben, dies ohne Aufsicht zu tun, ist es bequem, das Bad mit der Dusche zu ersetzen. Auf diese Weise wird weniger Wasser verbraucht.

3. Trennen Sie das Telefon vom Telefon, wenn es aufgeladen ist. Lassen Sie das Telefon nicht an das Ladegerät angeschlossen, auch wenn der Batteriewechsel abgeschlossen ist, und öffnen Sie den Kühlschrank nicht länger als nötig. Vermeiden Sie die Einführung von Lebensmitteln, für die keine Kälte erforderlich ist. Dies müssen wir täglich tun. Von all diesen Taten werden unsere Kinder direkte oder indirekte Zeugen sein und sie werden mit Einfachheit lernen.

4. Casting: Waschen und Trocknen. Beziehen Sie Ihre Kinder in die Hilfe mit der Wäsche ein. Verwenden Sie Kaltwasserprogramme für die Waschmaschine, verwenden Sie sie nicht bei halber Beladung und vermeiden Sie die Verwendung des Trockners, solange die Wäsche im Freien trocknen kann.

5. Persönliche Hygiene. Einige Gewohnheiten wie das Abstellen des Wasserhahns, während wir unsere Zähne putzen, nicht das heiße Wasser öffnen, um sich die Hände zu waschen, oder unter der Dusche zu bleiben, sind nur einige Gewohnheiten, die Kinder erwerben können, und die sich in den Einsparungen von bemerkbar machen Energie zu Hause.

David Casas

Video: BOIGRAPHY ???????? BRUCE LEE LA LEYENDA,BIO,Biografías, biografias de famosos en español,docu


Interessante Artikel

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Tipps, um der perfekte Gast zu sein

Haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, ob Sie den Einladungen, die Sie erhalten, gut entsprechen? Sei der perfekte Gast Es ist eine weitere Facette unserer sozialen Beziehungen, die unseren Cache auf...

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

4 Konsequenzen der Arbeit 6 Stunden am Tag sitzen

SITZEN SECHS STUNDEN EIN TAG, GROSSES RISIKO FÜR DIE GESUNDHEITOder, um es klarer zu sagen: Wenn Sie sechs oder mehr Stunden am Tag sitzen bleiben, werden Sie Ihrer Gesundheit genauso schaden, als...