Keys to family communication according to the age of children

Families go through different stages that must be adapted, from the birth of children, school age, adolescence and finally the adult stage. The communication is one of the keys to be able to pass these stages successfully and to know some tricks to foment the communication in family is fundamental to consegurilo.

Communication within the family is not based solely on the exchange of information, but helps connect feelings and emotions between parents and children, thus strengthening their self-esteem, their personality and serving as a model in their social relationships. If so, how can I connect with my children through communication? How to listen and talk to them effectively?


Communication with your children from 0 to 6 years old

Children are not born with the ability to express what happens to them, what they think or feel, but they learn from what they see from their parents, that is why if adults know how to communicate effectively, we can endow them with our children from an early age, the social skills and communication needed to know how to express themselves properly.

Some tips to develop communication skills at this stage are:

1. Stimulate your language. It is important that they listen to us speak and that we allow them to express themselves so that they acquire a greater command of the language and develop their ability to communicate. This way you will favor the development of speech.


2. Give them information. When they point out something, tell them the name of the object, ask them and wait for them to respond without getting ahead of them, correct them if they say something wrong, etc.

3. Make them participate. Let them be part of the communication, they can express their ideas, ask what they do not understand, clarify doubts ...

Communication in the Primary stage (6-12 years)

As your knowledge grows, your vocabulary and your experiences grow. They are interested in new words, they develop their internal language, etc. It is at this time when parents can take advantage of this curiosity to encourage both verbal and non-verbal communication, for this we can follow these guidelines; "Keep in touch with their eyes, in this way we let them know that we are interested in them and what they have to say, giving them the importance they need.


1. That they feel important. Demonstrate that what they have to say, their ideas, are important, giving them the necessary security to express what they feel and think without fear.

2. Express your thoughts and emotions. By expressing what we think and how we feel, we help them to be able to recognize and express their feelings and emotions.

Communication with adolescents (12-19 years)

Adolescents are going through a period of physical and psychological changes, which can generate many tensions within the family. In this stage our children talk less, they tell us less things, they take us the opposite and they reject everything ... that is why it is important that parents learn to communicate in an effective way thus improving the relationship with our children. Here are some tips that help us communicate with our teenagers;

1. Know how to listen Let our children tell us without interrupting them, or interrogating them, showing them that they are being listened to with gestures such as nodding, looking in the eyes, smiling, etc.

2. Consider your opinion. Avoiding imposing our ideas and letting him state his point of view, trying to reach agreements whenever possible.

3. Empathize. Put yourself in their place and try to really understand what your son is trying to explain to you, how he feels and what he needs from you.

Rocío Navarro Psychologist Director of Psicolari, integral psychology

Video: The impact of divorce on children: Tamara D. Afifi at TEDxUCSB


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Schlüssel zur Familienkommunikation je nach Alter der Kinder

Familien durchlaufen verschiedene Stadien, die angepasst werden müssen, von der Geburt der Kinder, dem Schulalter, der Pubertät und schließlich der Erwachsenenphase. Die Kommunikation ist einer der Schlüssel, um diese Stufen erfolgreich zu meistern und einige Tricks zu kennen, um die Kommunikation in der Familie zu fördern, ist für Consegurilo von grundlegender Bedeutung.

Die Kommunikation innerhalb der Familie basiert nicht nur auf dem Informationsaustausch, sondern hilft, Gefühle und Emotionen zwischen Eltern und Kindern zu verbinden und so ihr Selbstwertgefühl, ihre Persönlichkeit zu stärken und als Modell in ihren sozialen Beziehungen zu dienen. Wenn ja, wie kann ich mich durch Kommunikation mit meinen Kindern verbinden? Wie kann man effektiv zuhören und mit ihnen sprechen?


Kommunikation mit Ihren Kindern von 0 bis 6 Jahren

Kinder werden nicht mit der Fähigkeit geboren, auszudrücken, was mit ihnen passiert, was sie denken oder fühlen, aber sie lernen aus dem, was sie von ihren Eltern sehen. Wenn Erwachsene also wissen, wie sie effektiv kommunizieren können, können wir ihnen die Kinder schenken Unsere Kinder mussten schon in jungen Jahren soziale Fähigkeiten und Kommunikation brauchen, um sich richtig auszudrücken.

Einige Tipps zur Entwicklung von Kommunikationsfähigkeiten in dieser Phase sind:

1. Stimulieren Sie Ihre Sprache. Es ist wichtig, dass sie auf uns sprechen hören und dass wir ihnen erlauben, sich auszudrücken, damit sie die Sprache besser beherrschen und ihre Kommunikationsfähigkeit entwickeln können. Auf diese Weise begünstigen Sie die Sprachentwicklung.


2. Geben Sie ihnen Informationen. Wenn sie auf etwas hinweisen, teilen Sie ihnen den Namen des Objekts mit, fragen Sie sie und warten Sie, bis sie antworten, ohne dass Sie ihnen einen Schritt voraus sind. Korrigieren Sie sie, wenn sie etwas Falsches sagen.

3. Lassen Sie sie mitmachen. Lass sie Teil der Kommunikation sein, sie können ihre Ideen ausdrücken, fragen, was sie nicht verstehen, Zweifel klären ...

Kommunikation in der Primärphase (6-12 Jahre)

Wenn Ihr Wissen wächst, wachsen Ihr Vokabular und Ihre Erfahrungen. Sie interessieren sich für neue Wörter, sie entwickeln ihre interne Sprache usw. In dieser Zeit können Eltern diese Neugierde nutzen, um sowohl die verbale als auch die nonverbale Kommunikation zu fördern. Dafür können wir diese Richtlinien befolgen. "Bleiben Sie in Kontakt mit ihren Augen. Auf diese Weise lassen wir sie wissen, dass wir an ihnen interessiert sind und was sie zu sagen haben, und geben ihnen die Bedeutung, die sie brauchen.


1. Dass sie sich wichtig fühlen. Demonstrieren Sie, dass das, was sie zu sagen haben, ihre Ideen wichtig sind, und geben Sie ihnen die nötige Sicherheit, um auszudrücken, was Sie ohne Angst fühlen und denken.

2. Drücke deine Gedanken und Gefühle aus. Indem wir ausdrücken, was wir denken und wie wir uns fühlen, helfen wir ihnen, ihre Gefühle und Emotionen zu erkennen und auszudrücken.

Kommunikation mit Jugendlichen (12-19 Jahre)

Jugendliche erleben eine Phase körperlicher und psychischer Veränderungen, die zu Spannungen in der Familie führen können. In dieser Phase sprechen unsere Kinder weniger, sie erzählen uns weniger Dinge, sie nehmen uns das Gegenteil und sie lehnen alles ab. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Eltern lernen, effektiv zu kommunizieren und die Beziehung zu unseren Kindern zu verbessern. Hier sind einige Tipps, die uns helfen, mit unseren Jugendlichen zu kommunizieren.

1. Kann zuhören Lassen Sie sich von unseren Kindern erzählen, ohne sie zu unterbrechen oder zu befragen, indem Sie ihnen zeigen, dass sie mit Gesten wie Nicken, Blick in die Augen, Lächeln usw. gehört werden.

2. Betrachten Sie Ihre Meinung. Wir vermeiden es, unsere Ideen aufzuzwingen und ihn seine Meinung darlegen zu lassen, und versuchen, wann immer möglich, Vereinbarungen zu treffen.

3. Einfühlen Versetzen Sie sich in ihre Position und versuchen Sie wirklich zu verstehen, was Ihr Sohn Ihnen erklären will, wie er sich fühlt und was er von Ihnen braucht.

Rocío Navarro Psychologe Direktor von Psicolari, integrale Psychologie

Video: Peter Maffay & Alexander Wesselsky - Tabaluga "Schlüssel zur Macht" (Live @ „Das Schloss“ )


Interessante Artikel