Motherhood and blogs according to brands

Do brands know how to talk to current mothers? Do they feel identified as mothers in television ads or on social networks? A global study by the advertising agency Saatchi & Saatchi shows that mothers fulfill several different roles, that se see themselves away from the idealized image that shows the publicity, and that the majority considers that the marketing does not interpret them.

More than half of the mothers surveyed think that advertisers do not understand them. A study conducted by Saatchi & Saatchi in eight different markets (including Mexico and the US Latino population) consulted more than 6,000 women to find out what they think about their role and how companies communicate with them.


One of the most relevant data of the study is that the interviewees feel that, instead of them, marketing speaks to their mothers, that is, the generation that precedes them. While the usual message of brands is usually focused on the essential part of nurturing and nurturing, mothers prefer to talk about a "much more complex emotional relationship" that not only covers the functional needs of their children.

And while advertising messages paint motherhood as an almost sacralized figure, women responded in the consultation that continue to be considered "real and human", and retaining the characteristics that define their individuality. Hence, many of the most recent emotional advertising campaigns that best highlight the real life of mothers have been so successful.


Different roles of motherhood

The study highlights the different roles that mothers play at home. 47 percent of the time is devoted to their maternal role, but not only do their children occupy their time. So 11 percent of the time they act like "coach" of their children contributing to their training and education, 7% dedicate it to maintain the safety and comfort of the house, in 5% of the time they act as "fan" of their children (going to watch their games and bring and take to the activities extracurricular activities), and another 4% dedicate it to being, simply, companions of their children's games.

Brands know that connecting and knowing well to an audience such as mothers is of vital importance since they have become the best prescribers of brands. So much so, that the female blogger movement It has become a phenomenon and they are already a real pressure group for brands that increasingly count on them to market new products or test their quality.


Maternity blogs and blogger mothers

Blogger mothers have become opinion leaders and their experiences influence their readers. Let's not forget, mothers trust other mothers. From blogs that began as a spontaneous relief on motherhood, pregnancy, family or education, the maternal blogosphere has evolved so much in recent years that there are even platforms that agglutinate maternity blogs; true jewels in design, layout, strategy and large doses of professionalism. Some people say that even excessive, but in many cases is the livelihood of those women who have stayed outside the labor market Y they have reinvented themselves after their motherhood showing on the network the best of their faces.

One of the most important networks in Spain is Madresfera, which brings together more than 3,600 blogs from mothers and fathers about motherhood, decoration, travel, parenting ... all the universe of children and their things. In addition, Madresfera connects these blogging mothers of the maternal blogosphere with the main brands of the sector offering promotional actions and thus generating opinions and opportunities to professionalize the contents of these blogs.

Motherhood is fashionable, the value of mothers is increasingly recognized, and it is essential that the role of motherhood and women both in advertising and in society, be appropriate and consistent with the reality of the moment we live .

María Zalbidea González. Blog author Sewing the digital divide

Video: Brands, bottles and breastfeeding: sharing stories of early motherhood


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Mutterschaft und Blogs nach Marken

Können Marken mit aktuellen Müttern sprechen? Fühlen sie sich als Mütter in Fernsehwerbung oder in sozialen Netzwerken identifiziert? Das zeigt eine weltweite Studie der Werbeagentur Saatchi & Saatchi Mütter erfüllen verschiedene Rollen, das sWir sehen uns weg vom idealisierten Bild das zeigt die Öffentlichkeit, und dass die Mehrheit das für möglich hält das Marketing interpretiert sie nicht.

Mehr als die Hälfte der befragten Mütter glaubt, dass Werbetreibende sie nicht verstehen. In einer von Saatchi & Saatchi durchgeführten Studie in acht verschiedenen Märkten (einschließlich Mexiko und der US-amerikanischen Bevölkerung von Latino) wurden mehr als 6.000 Frauen befragt, um zu erfahren, was sie über ihre Rolle denken und wie Unternehmen mit ihnen kommunizieren.


Eine der wichtigsten Daten der Studie ist, dass die Befragten das Gefühl haben, anstelle von ihnen Das Marketing spricht ihre Mütter an, dh die Generation, die ihnen vorangeht. Während sich die übliche Botschaft von Marken in der Regel auf das Wesentliche der Pflege und Pflege konzentriert, sprechen Mütter lieber von einer "viel komplexeren emotionalen Beziehung", die nicht nur die funktionalen Bedürfnisse ihrer Kinder abdeckt.

Während die Werbebotschaften die Mutterschaft als eine fast sakralisierte Figur darstellen, reagierten die Frauen in der Konsultation weiterhin auf "real und menschlich" und behielten die Merkmale bei, die ihre Individualität ausmachen. Daher waren viele der neuesten emotionalen Werbekampagnen, die das Leben der Mütter am besten beleuchten, so erfolgreich.


Unterschiedliche Rollen der Mutterschaft

Die Studie zeigt die verschiedenen Rollen, die Mütter zu Hause spielen. 47 Prozent der Zeit widmen sich ihrer mütterlichen Rolle, aber nicht nur ihre Kinder beschäftigen ihre Zeit. 11 Prozent der Zeit verhalten sie sich wie "Trainer" ihrer Kinder Zur Ausbildung und Ausbildung tragen 7% dazu bei, die Sicherheit und den Komfort des Hauses zu gewährleisten. In 5% der Fälle fungieren sie als "Fan" ihrer Kinder (gehen ihre Spiele verfolgen und bringen die Aktivitäten mit außerschulische Aktivitäten), und weitere 4% widmen es, einfach Begleiter der Spiele ihrer Kinder zu sein.

Marken wissen, dass es sehr wichtig ist, sich mit einem Publikum wie Müttern zu verbinden und gut zu kennen sie sind zu den besten verschreibern von marken geworden. So sehr, dass die weibliche Bloggerbewegung Es ist zu einem Phänomen geworden, und sie sind bereits eine echte Druckgruppe für Marken, die zunehmend auf sie setzen, um neue Produkte zu vermarkten oder ihre Qualität zu testen.


Mutterschaftsblogs und Mütter von Bloggern

Blogger-Mütter sind zu Meinungsführern geworden und ihre Erfahrungen beeinflussen ihre Leser. Vergessen wir nicht, dass Mütter anderen Müttern vertrauen. Von Blogs, die als spontane Erleichterung über Mutterschaft, Schwangerschaft, Familie oder Bildung begannen, hat sich die mütterliche Blogosphäre in den letzten Jahren so sehr entwickelt, dass es sogar Plattformen gibt, die Mutterschaftsblogs agglutinieren. wahre Juwelen in Design, Layout, Strategie und viel Professionalität. Einige Leute sagen, dass sogar übertrieben, aber in vielen Fällen ist der Lebensunterhalt der Frauen, die geblieben sind außerhalb des Arbeitsmarktes und Sie haben sich nach ihrer Mutterschaft neu erfunden zeigt im Netz das Beste aus ihren Gesichtern.

Eines der wichtigsten Netzwerke in Spanien ist Madresfera, das mehr als 3.600 Blogs von Müttern und Vätern über Mutterschaft, Dekoration, Reisen, Kindererziehung und all das Universum von Kindern und ihren Dingen zusammenbringt. Darüber hinaus verbindet Madresfera diese bloggenden Mütter der mütterlichen Blogosphäre mit den wichtigsten Marken der Branche, die Werbemaßnahmen anbieten und so Meinungen und Möglichkeiten zur Professionalisierung der Inhalte dieser Blogs generieren.

Mutterschaft ist in Mode, der Wert von Müttern wird zunehmend anerkannt, und es ist wichtig, dass die Rolle der Mutterschaft und der Frauen sowohl in der Werbung als auch in der Gesellschaft angemessen ist und der Realität des Augenblicks entspricht, in dem wir leben .

María Zalbidea González. Blog-Autor Die digitale Kluft nähen

Video: Ferien Alltag mit Kind und Baby | Familienvlog


Interessante Artikel