WHO supports fiscal initiatives to reduce sugar consumption

¿Sugar is so harmful to health like alcohol and tobacco? The sanitary authorities consider that yes, and for this reason they intend to tax highly sugary products with fiscal measures to minimize the consumption of sugar.

With the intention of reducing the consumption of food and beverages with excess sugar, because they cause serious diseases among the population worldwide, initiatives have begun to emerge to minimize the impact of sugar on our health. Thus, several initiatives have emerged to dissuade the population from its consumption through specific taxes. In this way, according to experts, increasing the price of the product would reduce the consumption of sugar between the population.


Cities such as Berkeley, in California, or countries such as Mexico, have already adopted the imposition of these rates as well as the United Kingdom or Philadelphia, which, starting in 2017, will begin to operate.

Tax initiatives to reduce sugar consumption

The results of a study conducted in the areas where these tax measures had been implemented demonstrated that the consumption of sugar had been reduced by 21 percent in front of 4 percent increase in the other zones without the tax approved. In addition, the water consumption soared 63 percent, while in the other cities it had only grown 19 percent. The sanitary authorities of these zones detected that it was a very effective fiscal and health measure, since it grants remarkable benefits for the health of the people.


The World Health Organization (WHO) Not only supports these tax initiatives to reduce sugar consumption, but requests that the tax rate be at least 20 percent on the price of these products so that consumption rates are considerably reduced.

The WHO clarifies that in the diet no sugar is required, so it recommends that people who take added sugars or take sugary products keep that intake below 10 percent of their total energy needs. If you want to get benefits, the ideal is to lower that percentage to 5 percent. In more manageable figures, this would be equivalent to taking less than one can of soda per day, about 250 ml.

Sugar: responsible for obesity, diabetes and tooth decay


Sugar is one of the causing obesity or type 2 diabetes, diseases that are increasing in our society. Other serious consequences of high sugar consumption, is the possible development of a constant feeling of hunger, fatty liver or pancreatic cancer, among other things. And finally, sugar is responsible for unleash cAries, the most widespread disease worldwide, with a rate of almost 100% among adults and between 60% and 90% of children.

Currently, the lcalled "free sugars" or added, which manufacturers include in different products, such as lsugary drinks or soft drinks, are the subject of analysis by all specialists.

In the field of dentistry, and regarding oral diseases, consuming sugary drinks, foods with added sugars and even sweetening our food ourselves, can cause serious damage over time in the tooth enamel. In this sense, a double harmful agent for our teeth is gas.The drinks with gas They have carbonic acid and over time it wears out the tooth enamel, which increases the sensitivity of the teeth and creates a greater predisposition for caries to form.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Newcastle University - Cutting Global Sugar Consumption


Interesting Articles

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Suction instinct, how to stimulate it in babies

Get a good lactation in the first days after the birth of the baby is the basis of good nutrition. In addition, breastfeeding also creates a very special bond between mothers and children. These two...

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

Tips before buying a baby changing mat

The large number of different products that exist for babies they force us to be very alert not to make mistakes and regret later. If you are thinking about getting a Changer for your little one, the...

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

When you talk about how important it is eat fruit and vegetables, all nutritionists advise especially take those that are seasonal. However, today in supermarkets you can find practically everything...

Die WHO unterstützt fiskalische Initiativen zur Verringerung des Zuckerverbrauchs

¿Zucker ist so gesundheitsschädlich wie Alkohol und Tabak? Die Gesundheitsbehörden sind der Ansicht, dass dies ein Ja ist, und sie beabsichtigen, stark zuckerhaltige Produkte mit steuerlichen Maßnahmen zu minimieren der Verbrauch von Zucker.

Mit der Absicht, den Konsum von Nahrungsmitteln und Getränken mit zu viel Zucker zu reduzieren, weil sie weltweit zu schweren Krankheiten führen, sind Initiativen entstanden, um die Auswirkungen von Zucker auf unsere Gesundheit zu minimieren. So sind mehrere Initiativen entstanden, um die Bevölkerung durch spezifische Steuern vom Konsum abzubringen. Auf diese Weise würde nach Ansicht von Experten die Erhöhung des Produktpreises reduziert der Verbrauch von Zucker zwischen der Bevölkerung


Städte wie das kalifornische Berkeley oder Länder wie Mexiko haben bereits die Einführung dieser Sätze sowie das Vereinigte Königreich oder Philadelphia verabschiedet, die ab 2017 ihre Tätigkeit aufnehmen werden.

Steuerinitiativen zur Verringerung des Zuckerverbrauchs

Die Ergebnisse einer Studie, die in den Bereichen durchgeführt wurde, in denen diese Steuermaßnahmen umgesetzt wurden, haben gezeigt, dass Der Zuckerverbrauch wurde um 21 Prozent reduziert vor In den anderen Zonen ohne Steuern um 4 Prozent genehmigt. Darüber hinaus die Der Wasserverbrauch stieg um 63 ProzentIn den anderen Städten war es nur um 19 Prozent gewachsen. Die Gesundheitsbehörden dieser Zonen stellten fest, dass es sich um eine sehr wirksame Steuer- und Gesundheitsmaßnahme handelt, da sie für die Gesundheit der Menschen bemerkenswerte Vorteile bringt.


Die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) nicht nur unterstützt diese Steuerinitiativen zur Verringerung des Zuckerverbrauchs, aber das fordert, dass der Steuersatz mindestens 20 Prozent beträgt auf den Preis dieser Produkte, so dass die Verbrauchsraten erheblich reduziert werden.

Die WHO stellt das in der Ernährung klar es wird kein zucker benötigtDaher wird empfohlen, dass Personen, die zusätzlichen Zucker oder zuckerhaltige Produkte einnehmen, diese Aufnahme unter 10 Prozent ihres gesamten Energiebedarfs halten. Wenn Sie Vorteile erhalten möchten, ist es ideal, diesen Prozentsatz auf 5 Prozent zu senken. In überschaubaren Zahlen entspricht dies einer Einnahme von weniger als einer Dose Soda pro Tag, etwa 250 ml.

Zucker: verantwortlich für Fettleibigkeit, Diabetes und Karies


Zucker ist einer der Fettleibigkeit oder Typ-2-Diabetes verursachen, Krankheiten, die in unserer Gesellschaft zunehmen. Andere schwerwiegende Folgen eines hohen Zuckerverbrauchs ist die mögliche Entwicklung einer Konstante Gefühl von Hunger, Fettleber oder Bauchspeicheldrüsenkrebsunter anderem. Und schließlich ist Zucker für verantwortlich entfesseln cWidder, die am weitesten verbreitete Krankheit weltweit, mit einer Rate von fast 100% bei Erwachsenen und zwischen 60% und 90% bei Kindern.

Derzeit ist die lals "freie Zucker" bezeichnet oder hinzugefügt, welche Hersteller in verschiedenen Produkten enthalten, wie z. B. lzuckerhaltige Getränke oder alkoholfreie Getränkesind Gegenstand der Analyse durch alle Spezialisten.

In der Zahnheilkunde und bei oralen Erkrankungen kann der Konsum von zuckerhaltigen Getränken, Lebensmitteln mit Zuckerzusatz und sogar die Süßung unserer Lebensmittel selbst im Laufe der Zeit zu erheblichen Schäden im Zahnschmelz führen. In diesem Sinne ist Gas ein doppelt schädliches Mittel für unsere Zähne.Die Getränke mit Gas Sie haben Kohlensäure und mit der Zeit reibt sich der Zahnschmelz aus, was die Empfindlichkeit der Zähne erhöht und eine größere Prädisposition für Kariesbildung schafft.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Gesetzentwurf zur Änderung der Hess. Verfassung - 15.12.2017 - 125. Plenarsitzung (Teil 1v2)


Interessante Artikel

Die neuen Gesundheitsspiele zur Diagnose

Die neuen Gesundheitsspiele zur Diagnose

Elektronische Gesundheitsspiele sind der neue Trend in der Gesundheitstechnologie, die sich in den letzten Jahren stark weiterentwickelt hat. Das auch bekannt als Gamification oder Verwendung von...

Eltern von Kindern mit Problemen brauchen auch Hilfe

Eltern von Kindern mit Problemen brauchen auch Hilfe

Wenn jemand eine hat Problem zu Hauseendet unwiderruflich alle Familienmitglieder. Die Person, die diese Situation durchmacht, erhält Hilfe, vergisst jedoch, dass der Rest sie vielleicht auch...

Die harten Konsequenzen einer Kindheit ohne Zuneigung

Die harten Konsequenzen einer Kindheit ohne Zuneigung

Die Liebling In der Entwicklung von Kindern ist ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt. Wenn das Kind sich wie zu Hause geliebt fühlt, wird es helfen, Vertrauen zu gewinnen und die Bindung zu seinen Eltern zu...