The influence of friends in adolescence

The friends are very important in the lives of teenagers. The influence of friends in adolescence It is decisive in these years when you are forming your personality. But what can parents do when we sense that our daughter's friends are influencing her negatively? This intuition, most of the time, is based on the fact that we observe changes in their behavior.

Why do we intuit parents who do not have good friends?

It is convenient to ask the following questions, although without alarmism, because in adolescence the character changes are very frequent and can not always be originated by the influence of friends.


- Does he count what he does when he leaves, or avoids these conversations?
- Are you changing habits, customs and ways of acting?
- Does the school performance drop, use strange clothes or is it a ragged?
- Do you have excessive concern about fashion and brands that you did not show before?
- Your vocabulary and expressions are more blatant?
- Do you behave with your brothers in a more violent, irascible or indifferent way?
- Do you have a great internal disorder (the only important thing is to leave) and outside (chaos in your room, books, etc)?
- Do you adopt an attitude of continuous disobedience?
- Do you get home with things of value that you could not buy under normal conditions?
- Do you usually go out until the wee hours of the morning?
- In what state do you get home?
- What are your idols? Why?


Good and bad friends

According to a study conducted by the company Procter & Gamble, the friends in adolescence they become the main confessors in all age groups, followed by the mother or boyfriend, as the case may be. Until the age of 16, the second position is occupied by the mother, although far from the priority role played by the friend. For this reason, it is not surprising that they have so much influence.

A good friend
- The friend is not only chosen by appearances.
- The good friend thinks of the other and wishes her the best.
- It helps you.
- It's honest.

A bad friend
- The one that tries to impose itself authoritatively.
- Search only for your own benefit.
- He never gives up.
- Maintains uprooted and permissive behaviors.
- Pusilánime.
- The one that uses friendship for other purposes.


Friends or acquaintances?

The study also shows that adolescents clearly distinguish what they call as friends of truth and others or acquaintances. The friends are also chosen and represent one of the modes of exercise freedom: Why this and not another ?. It is, therefore, an important phase for the adolescent who collaborates in his personal development.

Most agree with the statement that real friendships are always there, They bring confidence to call them when they are down and cry with hers.
However, the councils are accepted but not necessarily accepted. For the youngest girls (14-16), the opinion of friends in the matter of boys is paramount.

In the area of ​​acquaintances / includes the classmates who do not inspire much confidence to tell them everything that happens in their lives and with which they share trivial topics such as studies, TV programs, etc. These colleagues provide novelty and fun with the group of real friends, an aspect that is reinforced in that acquaintances find out after the things that happen to them.

With regard to the boys, they fear that the friendship can become another type of relationship since seven of every ten respondents share the opinion that with the small friends some type of attraction can happen.

Advice for parents about the friends of their teenage daughters

1. For her, her friends are very important and censoring one in particular does not usually take more than the confrontation between parents and daughter: "You do not know her well, do not criticize her". If you suspect that one does not suit you, talk to your daughter about the characteristics of the good and bad friends in general, trying to slowly realize herself.

2. With a little mischief and in a natural way It is interesting to know the parents and family habits of the friends: organize a coffee at home, or in a cafeteria and summon those mothers or fathers to chat. Experience confirms that it usually gives good results.

3. Your daughter must learn little by little to say "no" to certain situations counterproductive for her. Even if she continually finds herself in the situation of having to say no to her friends, because they do not think like her, she may have to change friends. In this case give him a lot of understanding, support and affection.

4. It is important that your daughter does not feel watched and never impose the friends that have to be done, you just have to find the right environment where you can find them: sports or youth clubs, place of holidays or weekend, school, etc ...

5. It is worth making the effort to meet your daughter's friends and know the type of group in which it moves. A good measure is to encourage her to come together at home: to listen to music, drink something, watch a movie ... The most important thing is that your daughter feels comfortable at home. To do this, try to be flexible and ignore, from time to time, that you can stain "the carpet."

Lucía Jiménez

More information in book: Your daughter from 15 to 16 years old. Author Pilar Martín Lobo

Video: Peer Influence and Adolescent Behavior


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Der Einfluss von Freunden in der Adoleszenz

Die Freunde sind sehr wichtig im Leben von Teenagern. Der Einfluss von Freunden in der Adoleszenz In diesen Jahren ist es entscheidend, wenn Sie Ihre Persönlichkeit formen. Aber was können Eltern tun, wenn wir spüren, dass die Freunde unserer Tochter sie negativ beeinflussen? Diese Intuition beruht meistens auf der Tatsache, dass wir Veränderungen in ihrem Verhalten beobachten.

Warum begreifen wir Eltern, die keine guten Freunde haben?

Es ist zweckmäßig, die folgenden Fragen zu stellen, allerdings ohne Alarmismus, da die Charakteränderungen in der Pubertät sehr häufig sind und nicht immer von der Website verursacht werden können Einfluss von Freunden.


- Zählt er, was er tut, wenn er geht, oder vermeidet er diese Gespräche?
- Veränderst du Gewohnheiten, Sitten und Verhaltensweisen?
- Fällt die Schulleistung ab, verwendet sie fremde Kleidung oder ist sie unbeholfen?
- Haben Sie große Sorge um Mode und Marken, die Sie zuvor nicht gezeigt haben?
- Dein Vokabular und dein Ausdruck ist eklatanter?
- Verhalten Sie sich mit Ihren Brüdern gewalttätiger, irritierbarer oder gleichgültiger?
- Haben Sie eine große innere Unordnung (das einzig Wichtige ist zu verlassen) und außerhalb (Chaos in Ihrem Zimmer, Bücher usw.)?
- Nehmen Sie eine Haltung des ununterbrochenen Ungehorsams ein?
- Kommen Sie mit wertvollen Gegenständen nach Hause, die Sie unter normalen Umständen nicht kaufen könnten?
- Gehen Sie normalerweise bis in die frühen Morgenstunden hinaus?
- In welchem ​​Zustand kommst du nach Hause?
- Was sind deine Idole? Warum?


Gute und schlechte Freunde

Laut einer Studie der Firma Procter & Gamble die Freunde in der Jugend Sie werden die wichtigsten Beichtväter in allen Altersgruppen, gefolgt von der Mutter oder dem Freund, je nach Fall. Bis zum Alter von 16 Jahren wird die zweite Position von der Mutter besetzt, obwohl sie weit von der Prioritätsrolle des Freundes entfernt ist. Aus diesem Grund ist es nicht überraschend, dass sie so viel Einfluss haben.

Ein guter Freund
- Der Freund wird nicht nur durch Auftritte ausgewählt.
- Die gute Freundin denkt an die andere und wünscht ihr alles Gute.
- Es hilft dir.
- Es ist ehrlich.

Ein schlechter Freund
- Diejenige, die sich autoritativ durchzusetzen versucht.
- Suchen Sie nur zu Ihrem eigenen Vorteil.
- Er gibt niemals auf.
- Bewahrt entwurzelte und tolerante Verhaltensweisen auf.
- Pusilánime.
- Derjenige, der Freundschaft zu anderen Zwecken nutzt.


Freunde oder Bekannte?

Die Studie zeigt auch, dass Jugendliche deutlich unterscheiden, was sie als Freunde der Wahrheit und andere oder Bekannte bezeichnen. Die Freunde werden ebenfalls ausgewählt und repräsentieren einen der Modi von Freiheit ausüben: Warum das und nicht noch ein anderes? Es ist daher eine wichtige Phase für den Jugendlichen, der an seiner persönlichen Entwicklung mitarbeitet.

Die meisten stimmen mit der Aussage überein, dass echte Freundschaften immer da sind, Sie bringen Selbstvertrauen dazu, sie anzurufen, wenn sie unten sind und mit ihr weinens.
Die Räte werden jedoch akzeptiert, aber nicht notwendigerweise akzeptiert. Für die jüngsten Mädchen (14-16) steht die Meinung der Freunde in Sachen Jungen im Vordergrund.

In den Bereich der Bekannten / Mitschüler gehören die Klassenkameraden, die nicht viel Selbstbewusstsein erzeugen, um ihnen alles zu erzählen, was in ihrem Leben passiert und mit denen sie belanglose Themen wie Studien, Fernsehprogramme usw. teilen. Diese Kollegen sorgen für Neuheit und Spaß mit der Gruppe echter Freunde. Ein Aspekt, der dadurch verstärkt wird, dass Bekannte nach den Dingen erfahren, die ihnen passieren.

In Bezug auf die Jungen befürchten sie, dass aus der Freundschaft eine andere Art von Beziehung werden kann, da sieben von zehn Befragten der Ansicht sind, dass mit den kleinen Freunden eine Art Anziehung möglich sein kann.

Beratung für Eltern über die Freunde ihrer jugendlichen Töchter

1. Ihre Freunde sind für sie sehr wichtig und insbesondere die Zensur einer Person dauert normalerweise nicht mehr als die Konfrontation zwischen Eltern und Tochter: "Sie kennen sie nicht gut, kritisieren sie nicht". Wenn Sie den Verdacht haben, dass einer nicht zu Ihnen passt, sprechen Sie mit Ihrer Tochter über die Besonderheiten des gute und schlechte Freunde im Allgemeinen versuchen, sich langsam zu realisieren.

2. Mit etwas Unfug und auf natürliche Weise Es ist interessant, die Eltern und Familiengewohnheiten der Freunde zu kennen: Organisieren Sie einen Kaffee zu Hause oder in einer Cafeteria und rufen Sie die Mütter oder Väter zum Plaudern auf. Die Erfahrung bestätigt, dass es normalerweise gute Ergebnisse liefert.

3. Ihre Tochter muss lernen, in bestimmten Situationen "Nein" zu sagen kontraproduktiv für sie. Selbst wenn sie sich ständig in der Situation befindet, zu ihren Freunden nein sagen zu müssen, weil sie nicht wie sie denken, muss sie vielleicht ihre Freunde wechseln. In diesem Fall geben Sie ihm viel Verständnis, Unterstützung und Zuneigung.

4. Es ist wichtig, dass sich Ihre Tochter nicht beobachtet fühlt und legen Sie niemals die Freunde auf, die erledigt werden müssen, Sie müssen nur die richtige Umgebung finden, in der Sie sie finden können: Sport- oder Jugendclubs, Urlaubsort oder Wochenende, Schule usw.

5. Es lohnt sich, die Freunde Ihrer Tochter zu treffen und kennen die Art der Gruppe, in der es sich bewegt. Eine gute Maßnahme ist, sie zu ermutigen, zu Hause zusammenzukommen: Musik hören, etwas trinken, einen Film schauen ... Das Wichtigste ist, dass sich Ihre Tochter zu Hause wohl fühlt. Um dies zu tun, versuchen Sie, flexibel zu sein, und ignorieren Sie von Zeit zu Zeit, dass Sie "den Teppich" beflecken können.

Lucía Jiménez

Weitere Informationen im Buch: Ihre Tochter zwischen 15 und 16 Jahren. Autor Pilar Martín Lobo

Video: [Doku] Generation Like - Teenager in Sozialen Netzwerken (p) [HD]


Interessante Artikel

Olivenöl, gesundheitliche Vorteile

Olivenöl, gesundheitliche Vorteile

Die Vorteile des Olivenölkonsums, die für unsere mediterrane Ernährung so charakteristisch sind, sind zahlreich. Deshalb ist es gesund, sie in unsere Ernährung aufzunehmen. Olivenöl und insbesondere...