Babies: how to treat them according to their character

Is he a whiner who does not stop waging war and you do not know what to do with him? Or, nevertheless, is your baby so calm that she hardly changes and is content with anything? In both cases you will have to learn to know him to treat you according to your character, and being very aware of its evolution to know how to offer what it demands at each moment.

Babies appear for the first time in the world, stressed. Suddenly, he finds himself in a totally unknown environment where the doctor, the nurses and a host of relatives and friends will want to appear before the eyes of the little one. The role of the mother will be fundamental in the first moments. Each baby will evolve in a different way and there are several factors that influence the way you behave: genetics, the environment that will be determining, diseases or other disorders.


The personality of the baby: open to your needs

Therefore, parents must be totally open to our child's needs. Crying is the only way to communicate with you and will cry for everything: for the diaper change, for the gases, because your arm hurts, because you have heat, hunger, thirst, because you want to turn around, etc. And all this will be done by a single signal.

When a child cries, the muscle tone goes up, so we must let him express himself. "Think before everything, that you must learn little by little, that you are inexperienced but that you are the best mother for your baby", affirms Julia Durruty, technical director of the Centro de Estimulación Infantil Debebé of Madrid.


However, you need some time for your baby and you to adapt and it is important that you do not take into account the popular advice, because every mother and baby is different. What can be useful to one, maybe to another does not help you.

Active babies or quiet babies

The baby that is described at first as weeping and nervous (This child does not stop! He already has us all crazy!) When a few months pass, it usually seems to calm down. I do not know very well if it is that the "difficult" child has become more good and rested or is that parents have become more tolerant with their crying and more experts because they have devised a series of strategies to calm him down and play with him.

On the other side of the scale, we are, however, with the child tranquilón (He spends all day sleeping ... I barely know that I have it at home!) That after a year begins to demand the presence of his parents and he becomes a more problematic child for them.


If your baby is nervous and easily disturbed, You will have to teach him to calm down using a very soft tone of voice and slowly, or quiet music, rock him and talk to him. Also, it is imperative that you learn to be tolerant and very patient.

On the contrary, if your baby is very calm, you have to take it - even if you do not demand it - and stimulate it, that is, talk to it, do gymnastics, teach it colors ... etc. In short, stimulate him with the same techniques that you would apply to a much more active child.

Numerous studies show that a child who is stimulated is smarter than one who does not. On an emotional level, they are usually much happier children. In addition, the child when he cries, receives from the mother different alternatives, something that helps him to tolerate frustration better.

The role of the father in the care of the baby

The father plays a very important role in the upbringing of his son. It is then when the baby will begin to recognize two voices, two faces and two smells. The child always gives his affection to the person with whom he feels safe, and if the father also takes care of him, he can stay with him as long as the mother remains absent, without any problem. The father also has to learn to know his son.

Find separate moments of your baby

It is essential that you receive a lot of help (your husband, family, friends) so that you are in good condition and can be available for all the demands of the baby. You must think that from one day to the next you stop sleeping and that the first three months are of total anarchy. By not having a restful sleep, you can not fully attend to your child and your cognitive ability decreases, you are more irritable and all this causes a great deterioration.

It is also advisable that you have separations from your son from time to time, and you can return home with the joy of reunion. In this way, you will gradually recover your previous life.

Crying does not always mean eating

On countless occasions, the child's crying irritates you so much that you start to get very nervous. This is transmitted to the child and this, instead of calming down, is much more altered. In the end, it is like a vicious circle because both of you are tense and you do not solve anything. Calm down and try to relax.

On the other hand, many mothers make the mistake of soothing the child's crying by feeding him.It is important that you know that the sensation of a full petrel calms your anxiety and that you usually tolerate the one that gives you more bottles even if you do not need it. Try to avoid taking this measure because with it, what you get is that the child becomes more obese.

Tips to treat your baby according to his personality

1. Always try to transmit security, tranquility and creates pleasant situations for the child, not forcing him to do anything he does not want.

2. It is essential that you find yourself in optimal physical and mental conditions when you start raising your child. He, now needs a lot of you and everything that can harm or worry you, it will affect him. Enjoy motherhood

3. The important thing is that you learn little by little to know your son so that he learns to cry and then calm down and in this way, the little one will go self-regulating.

4. There are situations that stress the baby during its first six months: going to the supermarket, the beach where there are usually many people, loud music etc. Try not to go with him to this kind of places when you see him more nervous. You need to be in quiet places with a more relaxed atmosphere. However, when you are quiet, you can occasionally take you to bustling places. Talk to him and explain what you are seeing as it represents another way to stimulate him.

Marina Berrio
Advisor: Julia Durruty. Specialist Psychologist in Early Childhood (0 to 3 years)

Video: If Famous Characters Had Babies


Interesting Articles

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

Childbirth is a complicated process. While being in the hands of a team of professionals avoids many problems. However, all these undesirable situations can not always be avoided and an unforeseen...

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Summer vacations arrive, rest time and in which responsibilities are relaxed. Not only in the educational field or in the work of the home, the feeding It is also out of control in the presence of...

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

The tourist looks for new ways to travel, adapt and experiment. Within this new line of search for new experiences in travel, which pretend to be and be, rather than visiting, the new orange tourism,...

Scale models for children: scale model

Scale models for children: scale model

In the market there are models for all tastes and hobbies: from boats, airplanes, dollhouses, buildings, trains, etc. It is an activity in which you can participate the whole family and that will...

Babys: wie man sie gemäß ihrem Charakter behandelt

Ist er ein Jammer, der nicht aufhört, Krieg zu führen, und Sie wissen nicht, was Sie mit ihm anfangen sollen? Oder ist Ihr Baby trotzdem so ruhig, dass es sich kaum verändert und mit etwas zufrieden ist? In beiden Fällen müssen Sie ihn kennen lernen dich nach deinem Charakter zu behandelnund sich seiner Entwicklung sehr bewusst sein zu wissen, wie man das bietet, was es zu jedem Zeitpunkt verlangt.

Babys erscheinen zum ersten Mal in der Welt, gestresst. Plötzlich befindet er sich in einer völlig unbekannten Umgebung, in der der Arzt, die Krankenschwestern und eine Vielzahl von Verwandten und Freunden vor den Augen des Kleinen erscheinen wollen. Die Rolle der Mutter wird in den ersten Augenblicken von grundlegender Bedeutung sein. Jedes Baby entwickelt sich anders und es gibt verschiedene Faktoren, die Ihr Verhalten beeinflussen: Genetik, bestimmende Umgebung, Krankheiten oder andere Störungen.


Die Persönlichkeit des Babys: Offen für Ihre Bedürfnisse

Daher müssen die Eltern für die Bedürfnisse unseres Kindes völlig aufgeschlossen sein. Weinen ist der einzige Weg, um mit Ihnen zu kommunizieren, und weint um alles: für den Windelwechsel, für die Gase, weil Ihr Arm schmerzt, weil Sie Hitze, Hunger, Durst haben, weil Sie sich drehen wollen usw. Und das alles wird mit einem einzigen Signal erledigt.

Wenn ein Kind weint, steigt der Muskeltonus an, daher müssen wir es uns ausdrücken lassen. "Denken Sie vor allem nach, dass Sie nach und nach lernen müssen, dass Sie unerfahren sind, aber die beste Mutter für Ihr Baby sind", bestätigt Julia Durruty, technische Direktorin des Centro de Estimulación Infantil Debebé in Madrid.


Sie brauchen jedoch etwas Zeit, damit sich Ihr Baby und Sie anpassen können, und es ist wichtig, dass Sie den populären Rat nicht berücksichtigen, da jede Mutter und jedes Baby anders ist. Was für einen, vielleicht für einen anderen nützlich sein kann, hilft Ihnen nicht.

Aktive Babys oder ruhige Babys

Das Baby, das zuerst als weinend und nervös beschrieben wird (Dieses Kind hört nicht auf! Er hat uns schon alle verrückt!) Wenn ein paar Monate vergehen, scheint es sich normalerweise zu beruhigen. Ich weiß nicht genau, ob das "schwierige" Kind besser und ruhiger geworden ist oder Eltern mit ihrem Weinen und mehr Experten toleranter geworden sind, weil sie eine Reihe von Strategien entwickelt haben, um ihn zu beruhigen und mit ihm zu spielen.

Auf der anderen Seite der Skala befinden wir uns jedoch mit dem Kind tranquilón (er schläft den ganzen Tag ... ich weiß kaum, dass ich es zu Hause habe!) Dass nach einem Jahr die Anwesenheit seiner Eltern zu fordern beginnt und er wird für sie ein problematischeres Kind.


Wenn Ihr Baby nervös ist und leicht gestört wird, Sie müssen ihm beibringen, sich mit einem sehr sanften Ton zu beruhigen und langsam oder leise Musik zu rocken und mit ihm zu reden. Außerdem müssen Sie lernen, tolerant und sehr geduldig zu sein.

Im Gegenteil, wenn Ihr Baby sehr ruhig istSie müssen es nehmen - auch wenn Sie es nicht fordern - und es stimulieren, dh mit ihm sprechen, Turnen, Farben beibringen ... usw. Kurz gesagt, stimulieren Sie ihn mit den gleichen Techniken, die Sie auf ein viel aktiveres Kind anwenden würden.

Zahlreiche Studien zeigen, dass ein stimuliertes Kind schlauer ist als ein Kind, das dies nicht tut. Auf einer emotionalen Ebene sind sie normalerweise viel glücklichere Kinder. Außerdem erhält das Kind, wenn es weint, von der Mutter verschiedene Alternativen, was ihm hilft, Frustration besser zu ertragen.

Die Rolle des Vaters bei der Betreuung des Babys

Der Vater spielt eine sehr wichtige Rolle bei der Erziehung seines Sohnes. Dann beginnt das Baby, zwei Stimmen, zwei Gesichter und zwei Gerüche zu erkennen. Das Kind liebt seine Zuneigung immer der Person, bei der es sich sicher fühlt, und wenn der Vater sich auch um ihn kümmert, kann es bei ihm bleiben, solange die Mutter abwesend bleibt, ohne Probleme. Der Vater muss auch seinen Sohn kennenlernen.

Finden Sie getrennte Momente Ihres Babys

Es ist wichtig, dass Sie viel Hilfe erhalten (Ihr Ehemann, Ihre Familie, Ihre Freunde), damit Sie in einem guten Zustand sind und für alle Anforderungen des Babys zur Verfügung stehen können. Sie müssen denken, dass Sie von einem Tag auf den anderen aufhören zu schlafen und dass die ersten drei Monate von totaler Anarchie sind. Wenn Sie keinen erholsamen Schlaf haben, können Sie Ihr Kind nicht vollständig betreuen, und Ihre kognitiven Fähigkeiten nehmen ab, Sie sind gereizter und all dies führt zu einer großen Verschlechterung.

Es ist auch ratsam, dass Sie von Zeit zu Zeit Trennungen von Ihrem Sohn haben und Sie können mit der Freude der Wiedervereinigung nach Hause zurückkehren. Auf diese Weise werden Sie allmählich Ihr vorheriges Leben wiederherstellen.

Weinen bedeutet nicht immer zu essen

Bei unzähligen Gelegenheiten reizt das Weinen des Kindes Sie so sehr, dass Sie sehr nervös werden. Dies wird auf das Kind übertragen, und das, anstatt sich zu beruhigen, verändert sich viel mehr. Am Ende ist es wie ein Teufelskreis, weil Sie beide angespannt sind und nichts lösen. Beruhige dich und versuche zu entspannen.

Andererseits machen viele Mütter den Fehler, das Weinen des Kindes zu beruhigen, indem sie es füttern.Es ist wichtig, dass Sie wissen, dass das Gefühl eines vollen Sturmvögels Ihre Angst beruhigt, und dass Sie normalerweise die tolerieren, die Ihnen mehr Flaschen gibt, auch wenn Sie sie nicht brauchen. Vermeiden Sie es, diese Maßnahme zu ergreifen, denn damit erhalten Sie, dass das Kind fettleibiger wird.

Tipps, um Ihr Baby nach seiner Persönlichkeit zu behandeln

1. Versuchen Sie immer, die Sicherheit zu übertragen. Ruhe und schafft angenehme Situationen für das Kind, zwingt ihn nicht, etwas zu tun, was er nicht will.

2. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie sich optimal befinden körperliche und geistige Bedingungen, wenn Sie mit der Erziehung Ihres Kindes beginnen. Er braucht jetzt viel von dir und alles, was dir weh tun oder beunruhigen kann, es wird ihn betreffen. Genieße die Mutterschaft

3. Wichtig ist, dass Sie Stück für Stück lernen, Ihren Sohn zu kennen damit er lernt zu weinen und sich dann zu beruhigen und auf diese Weise wird der Kleine sich selbst regulieren.

4. Es gibt Situationen, die das Baby belasten in den ersten sechs Monaten: zum Supermarkt gehen, an den Strand, wo normalerweise viele Leute sind, laute Musik usw. Versuchen Sie nicht, mit ihm zu diesen Orten zu gehen, wenn Sie ihn nervöser sehen. Sie müssen an ruhigen Orten mit einer entspannten Atmosphäre sein. Wenn Sie jedoch ruhig sind, können Sie gelegentlich zu geschäftigen Orten fahren. Sprechen Sie mit ihm und erklären Sie, was Sie sehen, da dies eine andere Möglichkeit darstellt, ihn zu stimulieren.

Marina Berrio
Berater: Julia Durruty. Fachpsychologe in der frühen Kindheit (0 bis 3 Jahre)

Video: 4 Schritte der Kindeserziehung nach tibetischen Weisheiten


Interessante Artikel

Für eine gesündere Bräune: 10 Empfehlungen

Für eine gesündere Bräune: 10 Empfehlungen

Bei der Sonne muss man sehr vorsichtig sein, aber die Eile und Faulheit des Tages lässt uns den Sonnenschutz vernachlässigen. Einige Leute setzen keine Sonnencreme auf, weil sie sie mit Hitze und...