5 alternative plans to an afternoon of homework

During the last years, the Spanish children are seeing their childhood compromised by the school homework. The excess of duties and tasks leaves them no time to perform other types of activities that are fundamental for the development of children. And it is that learning is so important for children as having leisure time to have fun with educational and productive activities.

According to data from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), Spaniards devote an average of 6.5 hours per week to doing homework, a figure puts Spain in the fifth country that places more duties. So much so that his level of stress is 20 points above the world average according to a report by the World Health Organization (WHO).


Family duties and family conciliation

These long days of homework hurt children, according to the WHO report 53% of children and 55% of Spanish girls are burdened by school work. This affects the whole family environment, favors discussions in the home and disturbs coexistence.

Sometimes parents have to support their children, even when they do not have the necessary knowledge to help them, causing a feeling of helplessness in the parents and frustration in the children and preventing them from enjoying more of the time they spend together.

"Homework should always be a reinforcement to the work that is done in the classroom, developing personal skills that allow learning to be strengthened: memorize, inquire about new information, develop planning skills, stimulate creativity, etc.", says Ana Herrero, Coordinator of the Guidance Departments of Brains International School. "The learning of children can not be summarized to the academic field, we must enhance their creativity and allow them a space to play and interact with other children through extracurricular activities, physical exercise or simple game," he says.


Alternative plans to an afternoon of homework

1. Reading: a good book, the best alternative to homework. Reading benefits children in many aspects, enhances creativity, broadens knowledge and improves children's ability to concentrate and retention. In addition, it creates a habit of work and dedication that will be useful in the future.

2. Extracurricular activities, other fields to learn. Expand the borders of children With extracurricular activities it is very beneficial since they are an active complement to the education of the children: basketball, solfege, swimming or dancing are activities that develop their skills and facilitate an alternative learning.

3. Play on the street. Recovering outdoor play time is an educational obligation. Playing in the park or practicing a sport on a court facilitates cognitive and emotional development in many aspects, among which is the ability to relate to other children. The game has to be part of your daily routine also outside the playground and, if possible, outdoors.


4. Leisure activities as experiences for learning. Going to the theater, to a museum, to the zoo or simply taking a walk around the city are exciting activities that show children other realities of the world in which they live. These activities encourage their curiosity and provide them with a greater capacity for understanding.

5. Take advantage of family time. Spending time with family, either going to the park or doing crafts on rainy days, strengthen ties between parents, children and siblings. Establishing a dinner routine with family, resting watching a movie or telling a story to children before going to sleep establish bonds that last a lifetime.

Ana Herrero Coordinator of the Braims School

Video: After School Routine


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

5 alternative Pläne für einen Nachmittag mit Hausaufgaben

In den letzten Jahren sehen die spanischen Kinder, dass ihre Kindheit durch das Kinderdorf gefährdet ist Hausaufgaben. Das Übermaß an Pflichten und Aufgaben lässt ihnen keine Zeit für andere Aktivitäten, die für die Entwicklung von Kindern von grundlegender Bedeutung sind. Und es ist so, dass Lernen für Kinder so wichtig ist, dass sie Freizeit haben, um sich mit pädagogischen und produktiven Aktivitäten zu beschäftigen.

Nach Angaben der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) widmen die Spanier im Durchschnitt 6,5 Stunden pro Woche den Hausaufgaben. Dies bedeutet, dass Spanien im fünften Land mehr Pflichten hat. So sehr, dass sein Stress nach einem Bericht der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) 20 Punkte über dem Weltdurchschnitt liegt.


Familienpflichten und Familienschlichtung

Diese langen Tage der Hausaufgaben verletzen Kinder, laut WHO-Bericht sind 53% der Kinder und 55% der spanischen Mädchen durch Schularbeit belastet. Dies wirkt sich auf das gesamte familiäre Umfeld aus, bevorzugt Diskussionen zu Hause und stört die Koexistenz.

Manchmal müssen Eltern ihre Kinder unterstützen, auch wenn sie nicht über das nötige Wissen verfügen, um ihnen zu helfen, was zu einem Gefühl der Hilflosigkeit bei den Eltern und zu Frustration bei den Kindern führt und sie daran hindert, mehr Zeit miteinander zu verbringen.

"Hausaufgaben sollten immer eine Stärkung der im Klassenzimmer geleisteten Arbeit sein und persönliche Fähigkeiten entwickeln, mit denen das Lernen gestärkt werden kann: Auswendig lernen, nach neuen Informationen fragen, Planungsfähigkeiten entwickeln, Kreativität fördern usw.", sagt Ana Herrero. Koordinator der Beratungsabteilungen der Brains International School. "Das Lernen von Kindern kann nicht im akademischen Bereich zusammengefasst werden. Wir müssen ihre Kreativität fördern und ihnen einen Freiraum zum Spielen geben und mit anderen Kindern durch außerschulische Aktivitäten, körperliche Bewegung oder einfaches Spiel interagieren", sagt er.


Alternative Pläne für einen Nachmittag mit Hausaufgaben

1. Lesen: ein gutes Buch, die beste Alternative zu den Hausaufgaben. Lesen kommt Kindern in vielerlei Hinsicht zugute, steigert die Kreativität, erweitert das Wissen und verbessert die Konzentrations- und Zurückhaltefähigkeit von Kindern. Darüber hinaus schafft es eine Gewohnheit der Arbeit und des Engagements, die in der Zukunft nützlich sein werden.

2. außerschulische Aktivitäten, andere Felder zu lernen. Erweitern Sie die Grenzen von Kindern Bei außerschulischen Aktivitäten ist es sehr vorteilhaft, da sie eine aktive Ergänzung zur Bildung der Kinder sind: Basketball, Segen, Schwimmen oder Tanzen sind Aktivitäten, die ihre Fähigkeiten entwickeln und ein alternatives Lernen ermöglichen.

3. Spielen Sie auf der Straße. Die Erholung im Freien ist eine pädagogische Verpflichtung. Im Park zu spielen oder auf einem Platz einen Sport zu betreiben, erleichtert die kognitive und emotionale Entwicklung in vielen Bereichen, unter anderem die Fähigkeit, mit anderen Kindern in Beziehung zu treten. Das Spiel muss auch außerhalb des Spielplatzes und wenn möglich im Freien Teil Ihres Tagesablaufs sein.


4. Freizeitaktivitäten als Erfahrungen zum Lernen. Zum Theater, zum Museum oder zum Zoo zu gehen oder einfach nur einen Spaziergang durch die Stadt zu unternehmen, sind aufregende Aktivitäten, die Kindern andere Realitäten der Welt, in der sie leben, zeigen. Diese Aktivitäten fördern ihre Neugier und vermitteln ihnen ein größeres Verständnis.

5. Nutzen Sie die Familienzeit. Zeit mit der Familie zu verbringen, entweder in den Park zu gehen oder an Regentagen zu basteln, stärkt die Bindung zwischen Eltern, Kindern und Geschwistern. Ein Abendessen mit der Familie etablieren, sich einen Film ausruhen oder Kindern eine Geschichte erzählen, bevor sie schlafen gehen, um Bindungen zu schaffen, die ein Leben lang halten.

Ana Herrero Koordinator der Braims-Schule

Video: Die Alp-Träumer – Der Traum vom einfachen Leben | Doku | SRF DOK


Interessante Artikel

Fußpilz im Sommer: Plantarpapillom

Fußpilz im Sommer: Plantarpapillom

Das plantare Papillom, welches Es ist eine der häufigsten Fußinfektionenist im Sommer noch mehr präsent, besonders bei Kindern. Der Kontakt des nackten Fußes an heißen und feuchten Orten wie...

In Form: die Vorteile von Aerobic

In Form: die Vorteile von Aerobic

Es gibt viele Leute, die sich dafür entscheiden, ihren Zeitplan besser zu organisieren und sich ein paar Stunden pro Woche für den Sport zu nehmen. Für das neue Jahr ist es ein guter Zweck, ins...

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Kraft und Eleganz zeigt das neue Design des Peugeot Traveler, der 2016 auf dem Genfer Autosalon bei der Weltpremiere präsentiert wird. Der Reisende möchte das Segment der Mehrzweckfahrzeuge und des...

Gewalt bei Kindern, warum tritt dieses Verhalten auf?

Gewalt bei Kindern, warum tritt dieses Verhalten auf?

Die Entwicklung eines Kindes ist ein langsamer und schwieriger Prozess. Im Laufe der Jahre erwirbt das Kind Werte von verschiedenen Entitäten, insbesondere der Familie. Unabhängig davon, wie viel...