My child has stopped eating, what's the matter, doctor?

Nothing bothers parents more than the alteration of a routine until the normal date. Suddenly the child stops doing something that until now he did with complete peace of mind is a reason why the parents feel anguished.

An example is that child who suddenly stop eating or he does not do it with the same enthusiasm as at the beginning. In these occasions the first thing that tends to think is that some disease is what has caused this situation. However, pediatricians reassure parents and affirm that the fact that the appetite disappears In preschool children it is quite usual.

Appetite reduction

If the child eats with less desire in the preschool age It is because their nutritional needs have been reduced. Now the child no longer grows at the same speed as before, so neither should he eat the same as when he was younger. The reduction of this speed causes your appetite to also decrease, which is why you reject the same amounts of food that you previously took.


In addition, growth does not occur at the same speed always and it is possible that in some situations their needs are different from those of other times. For this reason these phases have to be respected and not force them to eat amounts they do not want to take.

However, there are other attitudes that should be corrected in this age related to food. From the age of two, the little ones feel the need to playAnd they can not stand so much sitting at the table. In these situations you have to remind them of the importance of eating and that later they will have a good time, but now it's time to eat.

They know what they like

Another reason why a child suddenly stops eating is that about two years you already know what they like and what they do not. Here parents have a great responsibility because they must always watch over lead by example and show their children that they eat everything. Adults should never show their rejection of a food in front of the smallest, unless there is an allergy.


The best way to teach that you have to eat everything is to be a reference. Make sure there is a table nutritious and varied menu. However, there are times when children show their rejection of food and even cause tantrums in order not to eat them. In these moments you have to be firm and make sure that the child assimilates that you have to take this diet.

Lunch time

In order to establish good Feeding Habits In the smallest, the parents remember several points that should be taken into account at the time of the meal:

-Explain to the child that the body, in order to grow, needs a Variety feeding.

-Establish a daily routine in terms of schedules and simple rules at the table. Setting the same time is a great help.

-It is always recommended eat in family so that the child sees good references at a nutritional level in his house. If the parents eat vegetables, he will assimilate that this is good.


-If it is not due to the child's whim, it is necessary to trust your appetite of most children since this is enough to meet their needs. The amount must always be decided by the child, according to his appetite and needs, and not the adults.

-Respect the likes of the child for food within reason: you do not need to "eat everything" from 2 years, but take some food from each group: fruit, vegetables, etc. Little by little, new foods will be released and the child will be encouraged to try them.

-Encourage the autonomy. After two years they can eat alone, even if they are stained, which will help them to gradually learn the rules at the table.

-The menu is chosen by parents, and it is important not to change it in the face of the child's refusal to eat because he would learn that, after his complaints, he decides what he wants to eat. Take into account their advice is one thing and another adapt to your tastes

-Television and prohibited distractions since this entails that the child does not develop control over what he eats, and can ingest more than he needs.

Damián Montero

It may interest you:

- The seven big mistakes to teach children to eat

- Teach children to eat

- Children who do not want to eat

- Teach education at the table

Video: What If You Stopped Eating Sugar for 1 Week


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Mein Kind hat aufgehört zu essen, was ist los, Doktor?

Nichts stört Eltern mehr als die Änderung einer Routine bis zum normalen Datum. Plötzlich hört das Kind auf, etwas zu tun, was er bisher mit vollkommenem Seelenfrieden getan hat, ein Grund dafür Die Eltern fühlen sich gequält.

Ein Beispiel ist das Kind, das plötzlich hör auf zu essen oder er tut es nicht mit der gleichen Begeisterung wie zu Beginn. In diesen Fällen neigt das als erstes zum Nachdenken eine Krankheit ist es, was diese Situation verursacht hat. Kinderärzte beruhigen jedoch die Eltern und bestätigen, dass der Appetit verschwindet Bei Vorschulkindern ist das durchaus üblich.

Appetitreduktion

Wenn das Kind mit weniger Lust in isst das vorschulalter Dies liegt daran, dass ihre Ernährungsbedürfnisse reduziert wurden. Nun wächst das Kind nicht mehr mit der gleichen Geschwindigkeit wie zuvor Er sollte auch nicht so essen wie damals, als er jünger war. Durch die Verringerung dieser Geschwindigkeit nimmt auch Ihr Appetit ab, weshalb Sie die gleiche Menge an Nahrungsmitteln ablehnen, die Sie zuvor eingenommen haben.


Darüber hinaus erfolgt das Wachstum nicht immer mit der gleichen Geschwindigkeit und es ist möglich, dass sich ihre Bedürfnisse in einigen Situationen von denen anderer Zeiten unterscheiden. Aus diesem Grund Diese Phasen müssen respektiert werden und sie nicht zwingen, Mengen zu essen, die sie nicht nehmen wollen.

Es gibt jedoch andere Einstellungen, die in diesem Alter in Bezug auf Lebensmittel korrigiert werden sollten. Ab dem Alter von zwei Jahren fühlen sich die Kleinen die Notwendigkeit zu spielenUnd sie können nicht so viel am Tisch sitzen. In diesen Situationen muss man sie an die Wichtigkeit des Essens erinnern und daran, dass sie später eine gute Zeit haben werden, aber jetzt ist es Zeit zu essen.

Sie wissen was sie mögen

Ein weiterer Grund, warum ein Kind plötzlich aufhört zu essen, ist der vor zwei Jahren Sie wissen bereits, was ihnen gefällt und was nicht. Hier haben Eltern eine große Verantwortung, weil sie immer aufpassen müssen Predige mit dem Beispiel und zeigen Sie ihren Kindern, dass sie alles essen. Erwachsene sollten niemals die Ablehnung eines Lebensmittels vor dem Kleinsten zeigen, es sei denn, es gibt eine Allergie.


Der beste Weg das zu lehren Sie müssen alles essen, um eine Referenz zu sein. Stellen Sie sicher, dass es einen Tisch gibt nahrhafte und abwechslungsreiche Speisekarte. Es gibt jedoch Zeiten, in denen Kinder ablehnen und sogar Wutanfälle verursachen, um sie nicht zu essen. In diesen Momenten müssen Sie fest sein und sicherstellen, dass das Kind diese Diät einnimmt.

Die Zeit der Mahlzeit

Um gut zu etablieren Essgewohnheiten Im kleinsten Fall erinnern sich die Eltern an einige Punkte, die zum Zeitpunkt der Mahlzeit berücksichtigt werden sollten:

- Erklären Sie dem Kind, dass der Körper, um zu wachsen, a braucht abwechslungsreiche Fütterung.

-Einrichtung tägliche Routine in Bezug auf Zeitpläne und einfache Regeln am Tisch. Gleichzeit einstellen ist eine große Hilfe.

-Es wird immer empfohlen in familie essen so dass das Kind in seinem Haus gute Referenzen auf Ernährungsniveau sieht. Wenn die Eltern Gemüse essen, wird er feststellen, dass dies gut ist.


-Wenn es nicht auf die Laune des Kindes zurückzuführen ist, ist es notwendig, dies zu tun Vertrauen Sie Ihrem Appetit von den meisten Kindern, da dies ausreicht, um ihre Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen. Der Betrag muss immer vom Kind nach seinem Appetit und seinen Bedürfnissen und nicht von den Erwachsenen festgelegt werden.

-Respektieren Sie die Vorlieben des Kindes für das Essen innerhalb angemessener Gründe: Sie brauchen nicht "alles zu essen" ab 2 Jahren, sondern nehmen aus jeder Gruppe etwas zu sich: Obst, Gemüse usw. Nach und nach werden neue Nahrungsmittel freigesetzt und das Kind wird ermutigt, sie auszuprobieren.

-Zu fördern Autonomie Nach zwei Jahren können sie alleine essen, selbst wenn sie befleckt sind, was ihnen hilft, die Regeln am Tisch nach und nach zu erlernen.

-Das Menü wird von den Eltern ausgewähltund es ist wichtig, es nicht angesichts der Weigerung des Kindes zu essen zu ändern, weil es erfahren würde, dass es nach seinen Beschwerden entscheidet, was es essen möchte. Berücksichtigen Sie, dass ihre Ratschläge eine Sache sind und sich eine andere Ihrem Geschmack anpasst

-Fernsehen und verbotene Ablenkungen da dies bedeutet, dass das Kind keine Kontrolle über das, was es isst, entwickelt und mehr aufnehmen kann, als es braucht.

Damián Montero

Sie könnten interessiert sein:

- Die sieben großen Fehler, die den Kindern das Essen beibringen

- Kinder lehren, zu essen

- Kinder, die nicht essen wollen

- Unterricht am Tisch

Video: Anorganischer Schwefel - Ein Arzt spricht Klartext - Darmsanierung


Interessante Artikel

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeizig, ist es positiv und negativ?

Ehrgeiz ist gesund und positiv wenn er Projekte entwickelt und als Motor arbeitet, der uns einlädt, sich zu verbessern, zu wachsen oder Fortschritte zu machen, dh Konformismus und Mittelmäßigkeit...