The tablet is the device most used by children

The digital tablet is the mobile device that children under 5 years of age use independently. Mainly, children use the tablet for entertainment such as watching cartoon series, videos or playing games. To a lesser extent, and although its use is increasingly common in schools, it is used for educational purposes such as reading or doing homework.

A study carried out by the Autonomous Universities of Madrid and Barcelona has revealed that the use of the digital tablet and television autonomously by children, under the rules established by adults. The project "Children (0-8) and digital technology", coordinated by Cristina Aliagas (Autonomous University of Barcelona) and David Poveda (Autonomous University of Madrid) at the state level, and by Stephane Chaudron at European level, which involved 70 families of 6 European countries, also suggests that mobile phones and computers, which require adult supervision, are the least used by children.


Through intuitive devices like the tablet, children learn on their own to use digital media. However, since at an early age they still need help installing and configuring devices, parents can fully control what is installed on them and what content they have access to.

Audiovisual content: access through the tablet

YouTube is the preferred channel for children to watch their favorite audiovisual content on digital devices. A survey conducted by Hero Baby, on the occasion of the development of the animated series Nano Adventures, to the followers of his Facebook page about the consumption of cartoons has revealed that although most children see drawings on television in a 93 percent, the 61% of children under 5 years of age also consume these contents on the tablet, and 23% on the smartphone. Only 10% use the computer.


If we observe this in the group of children under 2 years of age, we can see that 88% of the children watch the series of cartoons on television, while 55% already use the tablet and the smartphone. It does not reach 1% those who do it on the computer.

Regarding the time children spend watching animated series, the survey reveals that 64% of children under 5 see more than 1 hour a day this type of audiovisual content. 4% do not usually see series of drawings, 31% do less than 1 hour a day, 54% do it between 1 and 2 hours, and 12% do more than two hours a day.

Tips to control the use of the tablet by children

Helena Figuerola, psychologist and coach specialist in aid and growth processes for children and families, who has participated in the development of the series of drawings Nano Adventures, states that "the use of tablets and mobile phones has become a resource for families with children, because with them difficult situations are controlled, besides the motivation of the children is very high ".


According to this psychologist, parents must counteract the three risks of using technology in these ages:

1. Control the times. A child can not be more than an hour and a half a day counted all the screens.

2. Know and control the contents so that they are appropriate to the age of the children.

3. Be with them in some moments. This prevents introversion. In addition, parents will have the opportunity to show that they are interested in what they see or play and can participate or talk about it.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: BEST 6: Tablet for Kids 2018


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Das Tablet ist das von Kindern am häufigsten verwendete Gerät

Die digitale Tablette ist das mobile Gerät, das Kinder unter 5 Jahren unabhängig verwenden. Kinder nutzen das Tablet hauptsächlich zur Unterhaltung, z. B. zum Ansehen von Zeichentrickserien, Videos oder zum Spielen von Spielen. In geringerem Maße und obwohl ihre Verwendung in Schulen zunehmend üblich ist, wird sie für Bildungszwecke wie Lesen oder Hausaufgaben verwendet.

Eine von den Autonomen Universitäten Madrid und Barcelona durchgeführte Studie hat gezeigt, dass die Nutzung der digitale Tablette und Fernsehen autonom von Kindern nach den von Erwachsenen festgelegten Regeln. Das Projekt "Kinder (0-8) und digitale Technologie", koordiniert von Cristina Aliagas (Autonome Universität Barcelona) und David Poveda (Autonome Universität Madrid) auf Landesebene und von Stephane Chaudron auf europäischer Ebene, an der 70 Familien beteiligt waren von 6 europäischen Ländern legt außerdem nahe, dass Mobiltelefone und Computer, die Aufsicht durch Erwachsene erfordern, von Kindern am wenigsten genutzt werden.


Mit intuitiven Geräten wie dem Tablet lernen Kinder selbst, wie sie digitale Medien nutzen. Da sie jedoch in jungen Jahren noch Hilfe bei der Installation und Konfiguration von Geräten benötigen, können Eltern vollständig kontrollieren, was auf ihnen installiert ist und auf welche Inhalte sie Zugriff haben.

Audiovisuelle Inhalte: Zugriff über das Tablet

YouTube ist der bevorzugte Kanal für Kinder, um ihre bevorzugten audiovisuellen Inhalte auf digitalen Geräten zu sehen. Eine von Hero Baby durchgeführte Umfrage anlässlich der Entwicklung der Animationsserie Nano Adventures an die Anhänger seiner Facebook-Seite zum Konsum von Cartoons hat gezeigt, dass die meisten Kinder Zeichnungen im Fernsehen sehen 93 Prozent der 61% der Kinder unter 5 Jahren verbrauchen diese Inhalte auch auf der Tablette. und 23% auf dem Smartphone. Nur 10% nutzen den Computer.


Wenn wir dies bei der Gruppe von Kindern unter 2 Jahren beobachten, sehen wir, dass 88% der Kinder die Serie von Cartoons im Fernsehen sehen, während 55% das Tablet und das Smartphone bereits nutzen. Es erreicht nicht 1% derjenigen, die es am Computer tun.

In Bezug auf die Zeit, in der Kinder animierte Serien sehen, zeigt die Umfrage, dass 64% der Kinder unter 5 Jahren täglich mehr als eine Stunde diese Art von audiovisuellem Inhalt sehen. 4% sehen normalerweise keine Serien von Zeichnungen, 31% machen weniger als 1 Stunde pro Tag, 54% tun dies zwischen 1 und 2 Stunden und 12% tun mehr als zwei Stunden pro Tag.

Tipps zur Kontrolle der Verwendung des Tablets durch Kinder

Helena Figuerola, Psychologin und Coach-Spezialistin für Hilfs- und Wachstumsprozesse für Kinder und Familien, die an der Entwicklung der Zeichnungsreihe Nano Adventures mitgearbeitet hat, erklärt: "Die Verwendung von Tablets und Mobiltelefonen ist für Familien eine Quelle geworden mit Kindern, weil mit ihnen schwierige Situationen kontrolliert werden, zudem ist die Motivation der Kinder sehr hoch ".


Dem Psychologen zufolge müssen Eltern den drei Risiken des Einsatzes von Technologie in diesen Zeitaltern entgegenwirken:

1. Steuern Sie die Zeiten. Ein Kind kann nicht länger als eineinhalb Stunden sein und alle Bildschirme zählen.

2. Den Inhalt kennen und kontrollieren so dass sie dem Alter der Kinder angemessen sind.

3. Seien Sie in einigen Momenten bei ihnen. Dies verhindert eine Introversion. Außerdem haben Eltern die Möglichkeit zu zeigen, dass sie an dem interessiert sind, was sie sehen oder spielen, und daran teilnehmen oder darüber reden können.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Kurio Tab2 MOTiON (7 Zoll Kinder-Tablet-PC) Unboxing + Ersteindruck


Interessante Artikel

Die Realität der Stadtvölker

Die Realität der Stadtvölker

Diestädtische Stämme entstehen aus dem Wunsch junger Menschen, eine Traumidentität zu erreichen, und finden in diesen sozialen Gruppen. Das Buch "Subculturcide. Liebe und lebe 2010 in Madrid"von...

Schlaf mehr als 7 Stunden hilft, Gewicht zu verlieren

Schlaf mehr als 7 Stunden hilft, Gewicht zu verlieren

Wie viele Stunden schläfst du am Tag? Möchten Sie abnehmen? Nein, es handelt sich nicht um zwei nicht zusammenhängende Fragen, denn wenn Sie die zweite wollen, sollten Sie sich auch um die erste...