The child is slow to speak well, what can I do

One of the things that most parents lose sleep is that their child develops correctly. Seeing that a child lags behind others is a cause of concern to children progenitors. In this sense, one of the most recurrent themes is the language ability of the little one

Some children take longer than the rest to master the language and know speak well. Why do not you pronounce the words correctly? Do you have any? major problem that prevents you from mastering these skills? These are some of the questions that parents ask in these cases, to give them answers the pediatricians have prepared a guide on how to proceed in these cases.


The child takes time to talk

One of the most common concerns is that the child takes a long time to talk or that when he starts talking, he does not pronounce these words quite well, unlike others under his age. The logopedas warn parents that although there are reasons for concern, at first they should remain calm as not all people develop to the same speed.

It is possible that this child is costing more than the account to gain control of these linguistic skills. In these cases, it is advisable devote time every day to help the little one. A good technique is to sit down with him and read him very slowly so that he assimilates the sounds of each letter and understands the order of the syllables, along with the reading one will have to invite him to reproduce some words.


However, it is also recommended that parents take their children to the speech therapist so that they can decide if there is a problem that explains the speech delay or if the child is simply having a slower development. These are some of the diagnoses that can explain that a minor finds it hard to assimilate the notions of language:

- Specific language disorder. It is a problem that makes the child despite grasping the notions of language, suffers a disorder in his mind either when reproducing the sounds or the order of them. This is the case of dyslexics and stutterers.

- Spectrum disorder autistic. Difficult to establish, it happens in those children who do not develop their language because of a disorder that prevents them from interacting with others. In these cases, it will be necessary to detect whether or not the minor has the facility to play with others and how he behaves with members other than his family.


- Ear problems. This type of problem explains why the child is slow to assimilate the techniques that his parents are teaching him because he does not understand what is being said.

 

Speech therapy treatments for children who are slow to speak

If it is detected that the child suffers some of these problems that prevent him from speaking well, it will be the speech therapist who must initiate the treatment so that the child learns to articulate words correctly. In the case of hearing problems, the otolaryngologist will be the one who must first correct this issue before beginning with the treatment focused on language.

In the case of autism, the problem is more serious so you have to have patience to try help the child and let the professional act in that sense. The last thing to do is to make the child feel that he is more foolish than the rest, at all times we will have to offer our support and take things slowly, never lose our temper.

On the other hand, in children who develop more slowly, the most advisable thing is never laugh thanks. Many parents see something funny in the fact that your child does not pronounce a letter well, but in these cases all that is achieved is that the child assimilates that he is acting correctly, so that only the problem will be perpetuated. .

Damián Montero

Video: Examples of different levels of severity in Childhood Apraxia of Speech (CAS)


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Das Kind spricht langsam gut, was kann ich tun?

Die meisten Eltern verlieren den Schlaf, weil sich ihr Kind richtig entwickelt. Zu sehen, dass ein Kind hinter anderen zurückbleibt, ist ein Grund zur Besorgnis der Kinder Vorläufer. In diesem Sinne ist das am häufigsten wiederkehrende Thema Sprachfähigkeit des Kleinen

Manche Kinder brauchen länger als die anderen, um die Sprache zu beherrschen und zu wissen gut sprechen. Warum sprechen Sie die Wörter nicht richtig aus? Hast du welche? Hauptproblem das hindert Sie daran, diese Fähigkeiten zu beherrschen? Dies sind einige der Fragen, die Eltern in diesen Fällen stellen, um Antworten zu geben. Die Kinderärzte haben einen Leitfaden für das Vorgehen in diesen Fällen erstellt.


Das Kind braucht Zeit zum Reden

Eine der häufigsten Bedenken ist, dass das Kind lange Zeit braucht, um zu sprechen, oder dass es, wenn es anfängt zu sprechen, diese Wörter nicht gut ausspricht, im Gegensatz zu anderen unter seinem Alter. Die Logopäden warnen die Eltern, obwohl es Grund zur Besorgnis gibt, sollten sie zunächst ruhig bleiben, da sich nicht alle Menschen zu den Kindern entwickeln gleiche Geschwindigkeit.

Es ist möglich, dass dieses Kind mehr kostet als das Konto, um die Kontrolle über diese sprachlichen Fähigkeiten zu erlangen. In diesen Fällen ist es ratsam widme dir jeden Tag Zeit um dem Kleinen zu helfen Eine gute Technik ist, sich mit ihm hinzusetzen und ihn sehr langsam vorzulesen, damit er die Laute jedes Buchstabens assimiliert und die Reihenfolge der Silben versteht. Zusammen mit dem Lesen muss man ihn einladen, einige Wörter zu reproduzieren.


Es wird jedoch auch empfohlen, dass Eltern ihre Kinder zum Sprachtherapeuten bringen, damit sie entscheiden können, ob ein Problem vorliegt, das das Problem löst Sprachverzögerung oder wenn sich das Kind einfach langsamer entwickelt. Dies sind einige der Diagnosen, die erklären können, dass es einem Minderjährigen schwer fällt, die Begriffe der Sprache zu assimilieren:

- Spezifische Sprachstörung. Es ist ein Problem, das das Kind trotz des Erfassens der Sprachbegriffe dazu veranlasst, in seinem Geist eine Störung zu erleiden, entweder bei der Wiedergabe der Laute oder deren Reihenfolge. Dies ist der Fall bei Legasthenikern und Stottern.

- Spektrum Störung autistisch Es ist schwierig festzustellen, dass dies bei Kindern der Fall ist, die ihre Sprache nicht entwickeln, weil eine Störung vorliegt, die sie daran hindert, mit anderen zu interagieren. In diesen Fällen muss festgestellt werden, ob der Minderjährige die Möglichkeit hat, mit anderen zu spielen und wie er sich mit anderen Mitgliedern als seiner Familie verhält.


- Ohrenprobleme. Diese Art von Problem erklärt, warum das Kind die Techniken, die seine Eltern ihm beibringen, nur langsam anpasst, weil es das Gesagte nicht versteht.

 

Sprachtherapiebehandlungen für Kinder, die langsam sprechen

Wenn festgestellt wird, dass das Kind einige dieser Probleme hat, die es ihm unmöglich machen, gut zu sprechen, muss der Sprachtherapeut das Kind einweihen Behandlung damit das Kind lernt, Wörter richtig zu artikulieren. Bei Hörproblemen muss der HNO-Arzt zuerst dieses Problem beheben, bevor Sie mit der sprachorientierten Behandlung beginnen.

Im Falle von Autismus ist das Problem schwerwiegender, daher müssen Sie Geduld haben, um es zu versuchen hilf dem Kind und lassen Sie den Fachmann in diesem Sinne handeln. Das letzte, was wir tun müssen, ist, dem Kind das Gefühl zu geben, dass es dummer ist als der Rest. Zu jeder Zeit müssen wir unsere Unterstützung anbieten und die Dinge langsam angehen, niemals die Beherrschung verlieren.

Auf der anderen Seite ist es bei Kindern, die sich langsamer entwickeln, am ratsamsten lache nie danke. Viele Eltern sehen etwas Lustiges darin, dass Ihr Kind einen Brief nicht gut ausspricht, aber in diesen Fällen wird nur erreicht, dass das Kind sich anpasst, dass es richtig handelt, so dass nur das Problem verewigt wird. .

Damián Montero

Video: #11 | Wie kann ich schneller und fließender Deutsch sprechen? | 30 Tage Challenge


Interessante Artikel

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Obwohl dies noch nicht von allen Schulen erweitert wurde, ist Spanien bereits eines der Länder, das sich der Förderung des Schachunterrichts im Klassenzimmer verschrieben hat. Zahlreiche...

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Nehmen Sie Ihre Barriguitas mit, wohin Sie wollen!Finden Sie die fünf Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Zeichnungen und erhalten Sie einen fantastischen Eindruck Haus bei Asa de Barriguitas....