40% of children between 9 and 13 have a profile in social networks

When do the children begin to interact in social networks? According to a study carried out by the company Mosan, it is towards 9 years when they start using the internet. In addition, by age 11, almost all minors already have a mobile phone with the ability to access the internet.

Profiles in social networks

Although the average age to create a profile in social networks It is situated in 14 years, approximately 40% of minors between 9 and 13 years They already have an account on these pages. And many times it escapes parental control.

As Mosan points out, young boys They know how to manage social networks better than their parents. That does not mean that they make good use, they just know how to handle them better. It is possible that children are facing a situation that they can not control due to lack of maturity.


Increase in internet fraud

Mosan warns that the proliferation of profiles among young people is also related to the increase in crimes and fraud committed on the internet. This entity also warns of the rise in the number of cases of 'grooming', that is, the harassment that an adult carries out against a minor and that has been favored by the anonymity offered by social networks.

For this reason it is especially necessary that parents know the activity that their children do online and the use they give to new technologies. Do not restrict access to this world, but you have to monitor the places you access as they may encounter false profiles.


The answer lies in education

As this study indicates, the best way to prevent these cases is educate. The new generations can not be prevented from controlling these technologies better than the previous ones, but they can be made to make good use of them through education and training for a good praxis.

The fundamental thing in these cases is to warn of the dangers that may occur on the internet and what is possible to find on the network. You have to let them know that private data They are not shared on this platform and you have to respect rules such as the minimum age to access social networks.

In the case that children have the appropriate age to open a profile in social networks, you should also teach the critical spirit as follows:

- Parental control. As children get older, they can not control their conversations and messages, but it is advisable to ask who they are with and who their contacts are. When they are smaller, it is good to supervise the activity and enter their profile, especially during their first days of use. This may be the best way to avoid a problem that can become more complicated without this measure.


- Hours and limits to use of teenagers from social networks. It is important that parents check that they do not connect during study time or during family reunion. You also have to make sure that these platforms do not become the only way to socialize.

- Accompany at the start. Create your own profile and add your children to your children is very useful to check the proper use of these platforms. It is also good to sit by his side when surfing the net.

Damián Montero

Video: Social Class & Poverty in the US: Crash Course Sociology #24


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

40% der Kinder zwischen 9 und 13 Jahren haben ein Profil in sozialen Netzwerken

Wann beginnen die Kinder miteinander zu interagieren? soziale Netzwerke? Nach einer Studie der Firma Mosan geht es in Richtung 9 Jahre wenn sie anfangen, das Internet zu nutzen. Darüber hinaus verfügen fast alle Minderjährigen bereits im Alter von 11 Jahren über ein Mobiltelefon mit der Möglichkeit, auf das Internet zuzugreifen.

Profile in sozialen Netzwerken

Obwohl das Durchschnittsalter ein Profil erstellt soziale Netzwerke Es liegt in 14 Jahren, etwa 40% der Minderjährigen dazwischen 9 und 13 Jahre Sie haben bereits einen Account auf diesen Seiten. Und oft entgeht es der elterlichen Kontrolle.

Wie Mosan darauf hinweist, Jugend Sie wissen, wie sie soziale Netzwerke besser verwalten können als ihre Eltern. Das bedeutet nicht, dass sie einen guten Gebrauch machen, sie wissen nur, wie sie besser damit umgehen sollen. Es ist möglich, dass sich Kinder in einer Situation befinden, die sie aufgrund mangelnder Reife nicht kontrollieren können.


Zunahme des Internetbetrugs

Mosan warnt davor, dass die Verbreitung von Profilen bei jungen Menschen auch mit der Zunahme von Jugendlichen zusammenhängt Verbrechen und Betrug im Internet begangen. Dieses Unternehmen warnt auch vor dem Anstieg der Zahl der Fälle von „Pflege“, d. H. Der Belästigung, die ein Erwachsener gegen einen Minderjährigen ausübt und die durch die Anonymität sozialer Netzwerke begünstigt wurde.

Aus diesem Grund ist es besonders wichtig, dass Eltern wissen, welche Aktivitäten ihre Kinder online durchführen und welche neuen Technologien sie nutzen. Nicht einschränken Zugriff auf diese Welt, aber Sie müssen die Orte überwachen, auf die Sie zugreifen, da sie auf falsche Profile stoßen können.


Die Antwort liegt in der Bildung

Wie diese Studie zeigt, ist der beste Weg, um diese Fälle zu verhindern erziehen. Die neuen Generationen können nicht daran gehindert werden, diese Technologien besser zu beherrschen als die vorherigen, aber sie können dazu verwendet werden, sie durch Ausbildung und Schulung sinnvoll einzusetzen gute praxis.

In diesen Fällen ist es grundlegend, vor den Gefahren zu warnen, die im Internet auftreten können und was im Netzwerk gefunden werden kann. Sie müssen sie das wissen lassen private Daten Sie werden auf dieser Plattform nicht geteilt und Sie müssen Regeln wie das Mindestalter für den Zugriff auf soziale Netzwerke einhalten.

Wenn Kinder das entsprechende Alter haben, um ein Profil in sozialen Netzwerken zu öffnen, sollten Sie den kritischen Geist auch wie folgt unterrichten:

- Kindersicherung. Wenn Kinder älter werden, können sie ihre Unterhaltungen und Nachrichten nicht kontrollieren. Es ist jedoch ratsam, zu fragen, wer sie sind und wer ihre Kontakte sind. Wenn sie kleiner sind, ist es gut, die Aktivität zu überwachen und ihr Profil einzugeben, insbesondere während der ersten Nutzungstage. Dies ist der beste Weg, um ein Problem zu vermeiden, das ohne diese Maßnahme komplizierter werden kann.


- Stunden und Grenzen zu verwenden von Jugendlichen aus sozialen Netzwerken. Es ist wichtig, dass die Eltern sicherstellen, dass sie während des Studiums oder während der Familienzusammenführung keine Verbindung herstellen. Sie müssen auch sicherstellen, dass diese Plattformen nicht die einzige Möglichkeit sind, Kontakte zu knüpfen.

- Begleiten Sie am Start. Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Profil und fügen Sie Ihren Kindern Ihre Kinder hinzu. Dies ist sehr nützlich, um die korrekte Verwendung dieser Plattformen zu überprüfen. Es ist auch gut, beim Surfen im Netz an seiner Seite zu sitzen.

Damián Montero

Video: Die Macht um Acht (14)


Interessante Artikel

10 Tipps, um eine schlechte Verdauung zu vermeiden

10 Tipps, um eine schlechte Verdauung zu vermeiden

Brennen, Bauchschwellungen und Schwere sind die Hauptsymptome von schlechte Verdauung oder Dyspepsie. Laut Dr. Gonzalo Guerra Flecha, Verdauungsspezialist und Gründer des Medical-Chirurgischen...

Ideale Eltern, gibt es sie für Teenager?

Ideale Eltern, gibt es sie für Teenager?

Die Mehrheit der Jugendlichen beklagt sich bei Eltern über "mehr Freiheit". Für die meisten Eltern ist es jedoch schwierig, die Autonomie und Unabhängigkeit ihrer Kinder zu akzeptieren. Daher ist...