This is how our thinking works: how do we think?

Today the action is valued: management, efficiency, speed, staying up to date, having experiences, making money, having power, success ... However, without internalizing, contemplating, keeping quiet, thinking, reflecting, analyzing , discover, criticize, light up, calibrate, ponder, reach conclusions, seek points of reference, deepen, balance, harmonize, mature ... we can hardly achieve our goals.

Think well and you will succeed

But, how does our thinking work? How do we think? We think well when:

1. We think with objectivity and realism, trying to have a positive approach to things.
2. We think in depth.

Objective and realistic thinking

How do we think? To what extent do we have "good intention to think"? Are we owners, if we are, of those thoughts?


There is a relationship between different levels of the person: the intellectual level, (thoughts); the affective (mood, emotions) and the biological (physical state, instincts, physiological functions). To give some examples: so many times the lack of sleep or hunger (physical level) produces in us a bad mood (affective level); Good news, elevates our spirits and mysteriously "disappears" the headache. Besides taking into account these levels, it also helps us to think better about discovering the meaning of life, our mission.

If we improve our way of thinking, thinking realistically but positively, it also improves our mood, our behavior and our interpersonal relationships. Positive thoughts breed positive feelings.


Distortions of reasoning

We are not always owners of how we think. There are some distortions of thought. The most commons are:

A) See only a part of reality. The bad is enlarged and the good is reduced, the level of complaints increases. How much and what soil do I complain about? Do I realize what influences in my mind and in the people who live with me those complaints?

Let's see an example. Noemí has ​​finished 1º of Architecture. Of 8 subjects, she has passed 6. Her family is upset by the failures, and she hesitates to continue or leave. How he thinks? "My obligation is to approve everything, I have suspended, my parents are right: it's better not to waste my time and money, it's better to leave it." His mood is sadness and demotivation. There is over exigency and dissatisfaction. How should I think?"I have managed to approve 6, it is satisfactory. I will analyze the situation to apply this good performance to the other subjects ".


B) Think bad-speak badly. The defects that a person has are judged in the first place. To be lenient is not to close our eyes to their faults, but to excuse the person and make a positive and constructive criticism, thus manifesting the interest and affection we feel towards her. If we think badly of someone, we condemn them in our interior without the possibility of defending themselves. It is necessary, therefore, that we learn to temper with our indulgence.

C) Generalize. Situations, comments, etc. Constantly use words like everything, always, never, impossible, etc .: "In this house everything breaks down !, If I do not take care of myself, nobody does it! I always have to do it!". They are words that make us feel victims and create around a negative environment.

D) Anticipate failures. Overtaking situations and consequences usually for the worse, what we commonly call being an augury: "You will see how it does not go well, it will spoil at the last moment". Anticipating the pleasant, provokes emotions of well-being and on the contrary, the unpleasant generates a chain reaction.

E) Forget that we can enjoy life. There are people who seem to live by obligation, everything is the duties of others towards me or vice versa. They are perfectionists who have forgotten to enjoy everyday life, look for a festive air day by day, and feel annoyed if they see others doing it.

Treatments for thought distortions

The treatment before these distortions can be the following one:

1. 70% "fall into the account" of what worked like this, of what are my concrete defects (we could say that it is to make a good diagnosis);

2. 15% willing to change, with the effort and the necessary and constant training.

3. 15%, small doses of thanks, sense of humor, realism, and positive vision. And good advice: Do not worry, take care.

Another good training-treatment to think well, is to learn to listen, what we call "active listening", assimilate what we hear, attending, pondering, finding out, in short, with an internal psychological attention. With empathy, we are able to take charge of the message that others want to transmit to us, as well as to interpret their non-verbal language.It is something that young people should cultivate, since for their vitality, immediacy, impatience or lack of interest, they do not consider it important input.

If I'm not really interested in what my interlocutor is telling me, I can be in front of him and "think about my things". In addition, young people must learn to be cautious in the interpretations of others, without drawing premature conclusions, or prejudging their message. If we have not understood, recognize it and ask the appropriate questions to clarify.

Think in depth

The second way of thinking well is to think in depth, so that we reach a greater reflection both individually and in our relationship with others. Manuel Segura, from the University of La Laguna, exposes different types of thoughts.
- Causal thinking.
- Alternative thinking.
- Consequential thinking.
- Perspective thinking.
- Thought means-end.

1. Causal thinking. Determine where the problem is, and for that, information and reflection is essential. Do not talk without data. "Why is this subject going wrong? Why do not I just have good friends?"

2. Alternative thinking. Once the problem (s) is detected, open the mind to see how to act. "What can I do with this problem ?, I can go talk to the teacher of the subject".

3. Consequential thinking. Anticipate the consequences of what I say or do before it happens, fall into the account, go "beyond." Especially important in the training of adolescents-young people who live daily, at the minute, that often what moves them is the transient feeling-emotion, what they have before them; they do not stop to think and therefore do not ask themselves: "What will happen if I start to try porros? And if I falsify the notes?". And also, in positive: "And if I stay this weekend preparing the exam, instead of staying all night in the move?".

4. Perspective thinking. See things, problems or difficulties from the point of view of the other, put yourself in their place. It has a lot to do with empathy. It is not just giving reason, but knowing what others feel. It is the opposite of egocentrism, the desire to live for me. "What is happening to my brother who is serious?"

5. Thought means-end. Very attached to motivation. It is about setting goals and putting the means, programming things, knowing where I am going and as a consequence, means that I have to put. Plan, for example, in the short, medium and long term (this quarter, from the end of the year to the end of these studies, for example).

Pilar Sancho

Video: The Science of Thinking


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

So funktioniert unser Denken: Wie denken wir?

Heute wird die Aktion geschätzt: Management, Effizienz, Schnelligkeit, Auf dem Laufenden bleiben, Erfahrungen sammeln, Geld verdienen, Macht haben, Erfolg haben ... Doch ohne zu verinnerlichen, nachzudenken, ruhig zu bleiben, nachzudenken, nachzudenken, zu analysieren entdecken, kritisieren, aufleuchten, kalibrieren, nachdenken, Schlussfolgerungen ziehen, Bezugspunkte suchen, vertiefen, ausgleichen, harmonisieren, reifen ... wir können unsere Ziele kaum erreichen.

Denke gut und du wirst Erfolg haben

Aber wie funktioniert unser Denken? Wie denken wir? Wir denken gut, wenn:

1. Wir denken mit Objektivität und Realismus und versuchen, die Dinge positiv zu betrachten.
2. Wir denken gründlich.

Objektives und realistisches Denken

Wie denken wir? Inwiefern haben wir eine "gute Absicht zu denken"? Sind wir Eigentümer dieser Gedanken?


Es gibt eine Beziehung zwischen verschiedenen Ebenen der Person: der intellektuellen Ebene (Gedanken); die affektiven (Stimmung, Emotionen) und die biologischen (physischer Zustand, Instinkte, physiologische Funktionen). Um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen: So oft verursacht der Mangel an Schlaf oder Hunger (körperliche Ebene) eine schlechte Stimmung (affektive Ebene) in uns; Gute Nachrichten, erhöhen unsere Stimmung und "verschwinden" auf mysteriöse Weise die Kopfschmerzen. Neben der Berücksichtigung dieser Ebenen hilft es uns auch, über den Sinn des Lebens, unsere Mission, besser nachzudenken.

Wenn wir unser Denken verbessern, realistisch, aber positiv denken, verbessern wir auch unsere Stimmung, unser Verhalten und unsere zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen. Positive Gedanken erzeugen positive Gefühle.


Verzerrungen des Denkens

Wir sind nicht immer Eigentümer davon, wie wir denken. Es gibt einige Verzerrungen des Denkens. Die häufigsten sind:

A) Sehen Sie nur einen Teil der Realität. Das Schlechte wird vergrößert und das Gute reduziert, die Beschwerden nehmen zu. Wie viel und über welchen Boden beschwere ich mich? Erkenne ich, was in meinem Kopf und in den Menschen, die mit mir zusammenleben, diese Beschwerden beeinflusst?

Lassen Sie uns ein Beispiel sehen. Noemí hat 1º Architektur fertiggestellt. Von 8 Probanden hat sie 6 bestanden. Ihre Familie ist verärgert über die Misserfolge und zögert, fortzufahren oder zu gehen. Wie denkst du? "Meine Verpflichtung ist es, alles zu genehmigen, ich habe suspendiert, meine Eltern haben recht: Es ist besser, meine Zeit und mein Geld nicht zu verschwenden, es ist besser, es zu verlassen." Seine Stimmung ist Traurigkeit und Demotivation. Es gibt Überforderung und Unzufriedenheit. Wie soll ich denken"Ich habe es geschafft 6 zu genehmigen, das ist zufriedenstellend. Ich werde die Situation analysieren, um diese gute Leistung auf die anderen Themen anzuwenden. "


B) Denke schlecht schlecht. Die Mängel einer Person werden zuerst beurteilt. Nachsichtig sein heißt nicht, die Augen vor ihren Fehlern zu verschließen, sondern die Person zu entschuldigen und eine positive und konstruktive Kritik zu machen, wodurch das Interesse und die Zuneigung, die wir ihr gegenüber empfinden, manifestiert werden. Wenn wir schlecht über jemanden nachdenken, verurteilen wir ihn in unserem Inneren ohne die Möglichkeit, sich zu verteidigen. Es ist daher notwendig, dass wir lernen, uns mit unserer Nachsicht zu beruhigen.

C) verallgemeinern. Situationen, Kommentare usw. Verwenden Sie ständig Wörter wie alles, immer, nie, unmöglich usw.: "In diesem Haus bricht alles zusammen! Wenn ich mich nicht um mich selbst kümmere, tut das keiner! Ich muss es immer tun!". Es sind Worte, die uns dazu bringen, Opfer zu sein und eine negative Umgebung zu schaffen.

D) Fehler vorhersehen. Überwinden von Situationen und Konsequenzen meistens zum Schlechteren, was wir gewöhnlich als Augurne bezeichnen: "Sie werden sehen, wie es nicht gut läuft, es wird im letzten Moment verderben." Das Antizipieren des Angenehmens ruft Emotionen des Wohlbefindens hervor und das Unangenehme erzeugt im Gegenteil eine Kettenreaktion.

E) Vergiss, dass wir das Leben genießen können. Es gibt Menschen, die scheinbar von Verpflichtungen leben, alles ist die Pflicht anderer gegenüber mir oder umgekehrt. Sie sind Perfektionisten, die vergessen haben, den Alltag zu genießen, Tag für Tag festliche Stimmung suchen und sich ärgern, wenn sie andere dabei sehen.

Behandlungen für Gedankenverzerrungen

Die Behandlung vor diesen Verzerrungen kann folgende sein:

1. 70% "fallen auf das Konto" von dem, was so funktioniert hat, von was sind meine konkreten Mängel (wir könnten sagen, dass es eine gute Diagnose ist);

2. 15% bereit sich zu ändern, mit der Anstrengung und dem notwendigen und ständigen Training.

3. 15%, kleine danke, Humor, Realismus und positive Vision. Und ein guter Rat: Mach dir keine Sorgen, pass auf dich auf.

Eine weitere gute Trainingsbehandlung, um gut zu denken, heißt zuhören zu lernenwas wir nennen "aktives Zuhören", assimilieren, was wir hören, besuchen, nachdenken, herausfinden, kurz gesagt, mit einer inneren psychologischen Aufmerksamkeit. Mit Einfühlungsvermögen sind wir in der Lage, die Botschaft, die andere an uns übermitteln möchten, zu übernehmen und ihre nonverbale Sprache zu interpretieren.Es ist etwas, das junge Leute kultivieren sollten, da sie es aufgrund ihrer Vitalität, Unmittelbarkeit, Ungeduld oder mangelnden Interesses nicht als wichtigen Input betrachten.

Wenn mich nicht wirklich interessiert, was mein Gesprächspartner mir erzählt, kann ich vor ihm sein und "über meine Dinge nachdenken". Darüber hinaus müssen junge Menschen lernen, bei der Interpretation anderer vorsichtig zu sein, ohne vorzeitige Schlussfolgerungen zu ziehen oder ihre Botschaft zu voreingenommen machen. Wenn wir es nicht verstanden haben, erkennen Sie es an und stellen Sie die entsprechenden Fragen zur Klärung.

Denke gründlich nach

Die zweite Art, gut zu denken, ist ein tiefes Denken, damit wir sowohl individuell als auch in unserer Beziehung zu anderen zu einer größeren Reflexion gelangen. Manuel Segura von der Universität von La Laguna zeigt verschiedene Arten von Gedanken.
- Kausales Denken.
- Alternatives Denken.
- Konsequentes Denken.
- Perspektivisches Denken.
- Denken bedeutet Ende.

1. Kausales Denken Stellen Sie fest, wo das Problem liegt und dazu sind Information und Reflexion unerlässlich. Sprechen Sie nicht ohne Daten. "Warum geht dieses Thema schief? Warum habe ich nicht nur gute Freunde?"

2. Alternatives Denken. Sobald das Problem erkannt wurde, öffnen Sie den Verstand, um zu sehen, wie er reagieren soll. "Was kann ich mit diesem Problem anfangen? Ich kann mit dem Lehrer des Faches sprechen."

3. Konsequenzdenken. Erwarten Sie die Konsequenzen dessen, was ich sage oder tue, bevor es passiert, fallen Sie in das Konto, gehen Sie "weiter". Besonders wichtig bei der Ausbildung von Jugendlichen - jungen Menschen, die täglich im Augenblick leben, ist es oft das vorübergehende Gefühlsgefühl, was sie vor sich haben; Sie hören nicht auf zu denken und fragen sich daher nicht: "Was passiert, wenn ich anfange, Porros zu probieren? Und wenn ich die Noten fälsche?". Und auch positiv: "Und wenn ich an diesem Wochenende die Prüfung vorbereite, anstatt die ganze Nacht in Bewegung zu bleiben?".

4. Perspektivisches Denken Sehen Sie Dinge, Probleme oder Schwierigkeiten aus der Sicht des anderen, setzen Sie sich an ihre Stelle. Es hat viel mit Empathie zu tun. Es ist nicht nur die Vernunft, sondern das Wissen, was andere fühlen. Es ist das Gegenteil von Egozentrismus, der Wunsch, für mich zu leben. "Was passiert mit meinem Bruder, der es ernst meint?"

5. Denken bedeutet Ende. Sehr an Motivation gebunden. Es geht darum, Ziele zu setzen und die Mittel einzusetzen, Dinge zu programmieren, zu wissen, wohin ich gehe, und als Konsequenz bedeutet das, dass ich mich setzen muss. Planen Sie zum Beispiel kurz-, mittel- und langfristig (in diesem Quartal vom Jahresende bis zum Ende dieser Studien).

Pilar Sancho

Video: Wie Sprache beeinflusst, wie wir denken | TenseMakesSense | #74


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...