How many ads your kids see about junk food

Educating children is not a simple task, especially when we have external elements that seem to want to teach them just the opposite of what we say to them. So it is with the junk foodWe want to feed our children in the healthiest way, but sometimes it's impossible to protect them from ads that sell junk food like paradise.

This is demonstrated in a study prepared by the University of Granada and the San Rafael University Hospital of the same city. This work has concluded that Spanish children are "overexposed" to television commercials Unhealthy food (pizzas, soft drinks, industrial pastries or hamburgers, among others). The problem with this advertising is the "worrying" effects that can have on the rates of childhood obesity.


Consequences of ads in children

To reach these conclusions, researchers have analyzed a total of 1,263 ads broadcast during 256 hours of general and infantile television. In addition, the authors of the work have evaluated the changes that Spanish television has experienced between 2007 and 2013, that is, before and after the regulations (Spanish and European) of public health that regulate these types of television ads came into force. .

To carry out the analysis they used a specialized nutritionist in marketing, which was responsible for classifying the different ads based on the amount of nutrients, subliminal messages and recommendations on healthy habits.


The most worrisome of what the researchers observed, according to the UGR in a statement, is that all the ads appeared on the two thematic television channels more views by children Spanish people. Also, these ads that promote an unhealthy lifestyle also appeared in generalist chains aimed at all audiences.

 

Too many ads harmful to children

Children's theme chains issued 16 ads of food per hour, a figure that rises to 25 in the case of generalist chains. In particular, in the children's chains, ads about infant feeding (not including milk formulas), followed by dairy products. In the case of generalist channels, advertisements for fast food restaurants, vitamins and mineral supplements and dairy products predominated.


The researchers could see how the emission of this type of ads it has increased between 2007 and 2013 in the thematic channels for children (going from six ads per hour to ten). The same happens in the generalist chains: in spite of regulation regulations, the number of junk food advertisements has increased.

Control of advertising on television?

Parents play an important role when it comes to educating their children in front of the television, but it is also true that the task is not only of the family, because sometimes it is almost impossible to control what our children are exposed to.

This is the conclusion reached by the researchers, who warn of the need to increase control over food advertisements that are broadcast on Spanish television. Cristina Campoy, professor of the UGR and main author of the study, advocates to "take advantage of the level of attention that children have while watching cartoons to promote healthy lifestyle habits and healthy life, with the aim of preventing overweight and obesity".

"Nowadays there is no control of advertising that reaches children through video games that are downloaded on their mobile phones and tablets, as well as on social networks, so it is very necessary to legislate this aspect ", concludes the researcher.

Damián Montero

Video: Junk Food Ads and Kids


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Wie viele Anzeigen sehen Ihre Kinder über Junk Food?

Kinder zu erziehen ist keine einfache Aufgabe, vor allem wenn wir äußere Elemente haben, die ihnen das Gegenteil von dem vermitteln wollen, was wir ihnen sagen. So ist es mit dem Junk FoodWir möchten unsere Kinder auf die gesündeste Weise ernähren, aber manchmal ist es unmöglich, sie vor Anzeigen zu schützen, die Junk-Food wie das Paradies verkaufen.

Dies zeigt eine Studie der Universität von Granada und das San Rafael University Hospital der gleichen Stadt. Diese Arbeit hat ergeben, dass spanische Kinder in Fernsehwerbung "überbelichtet" sind Ungesundes Essen (Pizzas, Erfrischungsgetränke, industrielles Gebäck oder Hamburger unter anderem). Das Problem bei dieser Werbung sind die "beunruhigenden" Auswirkungen, die sich auf die Fettleibigkeit im Kindesalter auswirken können.


Folgen von Anzeigen bei Kindern

Um diese Schlussfolgerungen zu ziehen, haben die Forscher insgesamt analysiert 1,263 Anzeigen Ausstrahlung während 256 Stunden im allgemeinen und infantilen Fernsehen. Darüber hinaus haben die Autoren der Arbeit die Änderungen bewertet, die das spanische Fernsehen zwischen 2007 und 2013 erlebt hat, d. H. Vor und nach dem Inkrafttreten der (spanischen und europäischen) Vorschriften, die diese Arten von Fernsehwerbung regeln. .

Zur Durchführung der Analyse verwendeten sie a spezialisierter Ernährungswissenschaftler im Marketing, das für die Einstufung der verschiedenen Anzeigen nach Nährstoffgehalt, unterschwelligen Botschaften und Empfehlungen für gesunde Gewohnheiten verantwortlich war.


Das Besorgnis erregende an dem, was die Forscher laut UGR in einer Erklärung beobachteten, ist, dass alle Anzeigen in den beiden thematischen Fernsehkanälen erscheinen mehr Ansichten von Kindern Spanisch Diese Anzeigen, die einen ungesunden Lebensstil fördern, erschienen auch in generalistischen Ketten, die sich an alle Zielgruppen richten.

 

Zu viele für Kinder schädliche Anzeigen

Kinder-Themenketten herausgegeben 16 Anzeigen von Lebensmitteln pro Stunde, eine Zahl, die bei generalistischen Ketten auf 25 steigt. Insbesondere in den Kinderketten Werbung Säuglingsernährung (ohne Milchformeln), gefolgt von Milchprodukten. Bei generalistischen Kanälen überwogen Anzeigen für Fast-Food-Restaurants, Vitamine und Mineralstoffzusätze sowie Milchprodukte.


Die Forscher konnten sehen, wie die Emission von diese Art von Anzeigen Sie ist zwischen 2007 und 2013 in den thematischen Kanälen für Kinder (von sechs Anzeigen pro Stunde auf zehn) gestiegen. Dasselbe gilt für die generalistischen Ketten: Trotz der Regulierungsbestimmungen ist die Anzahl der Junk-Food-Anzeigen gestiegen.

Kontrolle der Werbung im Fernsehen?

Eltern spielen eine wichtige Rolle, wenn es darum geht, ihre Kinder vor dem Fernseher zu erziehen, aber es ist auch wahr, dass die Aufgabe nicht nur die Familie ist, denn manchmal ist es fast unmöglich zu kontrollieren, welchen Kindern unsere Kinder ausgesetzt sind.

Zu diesem Schluss kommen die Forscher, die davor warnen, die Kontrolle über die Werbung von Lebensmitteln, die im spanischen Fernsehen ausgestrahlt wird, zu verbessern. Cristina Campoy, Professor der UGR und Hauptautor der Studie, plädiert dafür, "die Aufmerksamkeit zu nutzen, die Kinder beim Ansehen von Zeichentrickfilmen haben, um gesunde Lebensgewohnheiten und ein gesundes Leben zu fördern, mit dem Ziel der Verhinderung Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit".

"Derzeit Es gibt keine Kontrolle über Werbung Das erreicht Kinder durch Videospiele, die auf Mobiltelefonen und Tablets sowie in sozialen Netzwerken heruntergeladen werden. Daher ist es sehr wichtig, diesen Aspekt zu regeln ", schließt der Forscher.

Damián Montero

Video: MACHE NIEMALS SCHLEIM UM 3 UHR NACHTS!! OMG SOO GRUSELIG


Interessante Artikel

Vermeiden Sie Betrug im Sprachunterricht

Vermeiden Sie Betrug im Sprachunterricht

Der Verband der Sprachunterrichtszentren der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid (ACEDIM) hat begonnen Kampagne zur Vermeidung von Betrug in SprachunterrichtszentrenBesonders im Sommer eine der...

Die 15 Hauptziele der Eltern

Die 15 Hauptziele der Eltern

Wenn ein Jahr endet und das nächste Jahr beginnt, setzen wir uns alle eine Reihe von Zielen, die uns zu besseren Menschen machen. Als Eltern führen wir auch eine Reflexion durch, um eine Liste guter...

Was tun, wenn Ihr Kind Fieber hat?

Was tun, wenn Ihr Kind Fieber hat?

Während des Winters sind häufige Temperaturschwankungen, die Viruskrankheiten bei den Kindern des Hauses begünstigen. Sie sind typisch für den Winter, einige Erkrankungen wie Erkältungen, Grippe,...