How to help an introverted child make friends

If our son is introvertIf you find it difficult to open up, express yourself and relate to others, we have to ensure that you do not end up being excluded from society. And we can help you get closer to other children and foster friendship.

Avoid imprisonment

While a personality introverted It should not be understood as a bad thing, we must ensure that the child ends up being secluded in their closest environment. Parents should try to get their children interested in sports activities and do not spend too much time on video games or other activities that keep them at home.

Do not force them to externalize their feelings because they prefer to keep their thoughts. It is a mistake that is often made by accusing an introverted child of being shameful. It causes the little one to feel despised for something that is not bad at all. He simply prefers to share his reflections with very close people.


Tips to help an introverted child

Introverted children may have more difficulty to make friends because they find it hard to open up to the world. It is up to the parents to help, taking into account that the children should not be pressured to change their personality, because if the child perceives that his / her way of being is not accepted by the elderly, will end up feeling despised:

- Facilitate occasions in which you can relate to other children. Fewer screens and more trips to the park, and always try to make friends. A good solution is to invite other children to participate in a ball game. If the children are in Primary, a good idea is to encourage team sports.


- Never criticize who has few friends. Introverted people have a harder time sharing their feelings with others. For this reason it is natural for a child with this personality to surround himself with rather small groups. We must respect this decision.

- Teach you the Dialogue techniques. It is possible that an introverted child does not know how to behave in certain social situations. For this reason we must teach him to respect the turns of the word and know how to act.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Parent an Introverted Child


Interesting Articles

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Boys and girls equally skilled in mathematics

Boys and girls equally skilled in mathematics

Culture often reinforces the belief that mathematics is a boy's thing and this germinates in the creation of a stereotype threat. So, the girls to feel that being good in math it is a masculine...

Wie man einem introvertierten Kind helfen kann, Freunde zu finden

Wenn unser Sohn ist introvertiertWenn Sie Schwierigkeiten haben, sich zu öffnen, sich auszudrücken und sich auf andere zu beziehen, müssen wir sicherstellen, dass Sie nicht aus der Gesellschaft ausgeschlossen werden. Und wir können Ihnen helfen, anderen Kindern näher zu kommen und die Freundschaft zu fördern.

Inhaftierung vermeiden

Während einer Persönlichkeit introvertiert Es sollte nicht als eine schlechte Sache verstanden werden, wir müssen sicherstellen, dass das Kind in seiner engsten Umgebung abgeschieden wird. Eltern sollten versuchen, ihre Kinder für sportliche Aktivitäten zu interessieren, und nicht zu viel Zeit mit Videospielen oder anderen Aktivitäten verbringen, die sie zu Hause halten.

Zwingen Sie sie nicht dazu, ihre Gefühle zu verinnerlichen, weil sie es vorziehen, ihre Gedanken zu behalten. Es ist ein Fehler, der oft gemacht wird, wenn ein introvertiertes Kind beschämt wird. Der Kleine fühlt sich dadurch an verachtet für etwas, das überhaupt nicht schlecht ist. Er möchte seine Überlegungen einfach mit sehr nahen Menschen teilen.


Tipps, um einem introvertierten Kind zu helfen

Introvertierte Kinder können haben mehr schwierigkeit Freunde zu finden, weil es ihnen schwer fällt, sich der Welt zu öffnen. Es liegt an den Eltern, zu helfen, wobei zu berücksichtigen ist, dass die Kinder nicht dazu gedrängt werden sollen, ihre Persönlichkeit zu ändern, denn wenn das Kind diese Art von Sein wahrnimmt wird von älteren Menschen nicht akzeptiert, wird am Ende sich verachtet fühlen:

- Gelegenheiten erleichtern in dem Sie sich auf andere Kinder beziehen können. Weniger Bildschirme und mehr Ausflüge in den Park, und immer versuchen, Freunde zu finden. Eine gute Lösung ist, andere Kinder zur Teilnahme an einem Ballspiel einzuladen. Wenn die Kinder in der PV sind, empfiehlt es sich, den Teamsport zu fördern.


- Nie kritisieren Wer hat wenige Freunde. Introvertierte Menschen haben es schwerer, ihre Gefühle mit anderen zu teilen. Aus diesem Grund ist es für ein Kind mit dieser Persönlichkeit selbstverständlich, sich mit eher kleinen Gruppen zu umgeben. Wir müssen diese Entscheidung respektieren.

- Lehren Sie das Dialogtechniken. Es ist möglich, dass ein introvertiertes Kind nicht weiß, wie es sich in bestimmten sozialen Situationen verhalten soll. Aus diesem Grund müssen wir ihn lehren, die Wendungen des Wortes zu respektieren und zu wissen, wie er handeln soll.

Damián Montero

Video: 5 Tipps, um als Introvertierter Freunde zu finden und beliebt zu werden


Interessante Artikel

Perfekte Pläne für Silvester

Perfekte Pläne für Silvester

Es kommt am 31. Dezember an. Der letzte Tag des Jahres, an dem oft Langeweile auftritt, besonders am Morgen dieses Tages. Die einkaufen Sie sind bereits fertig und die Vorbereitung des Abendessens...